20 Pages«<1112131415>»
Sonko sets a high bar for Governors
#241 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 4:00:21 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Meanwhile this is how they steal aka eat at City hall

Criticise Magufuli for employing these kinds of tactics but somewhat okay with Sonko doing itSad
Kusomea County Govt staff in a 'Baniani' shop.

Shop owner must be wondering auze kwanza or he should chomoa a msomo of his own to these errant fellows in solidarity with Bwana Mkubwa.

Magufuli was more into processes eg the airport bag scanner not working but this has more to do with money. Do you agree that this is the thieving that goes on in Nairobi? Actually i understand this is not the only department with this issue(environment) its worse elsewhere, so how can it be solved my learned friends?

How do you justify a quotation of 138K for 1 lawn mower yet the supplier sells it at 19K? Then multiply that by 34. 1 worker vest retailing at 200/- quoted at 1000/-. multiply that by 5000. What would you do if you come across this?

When the audit report is out who is blamed for this sort of corruption? The Gov or the procurement staff?

Fyatu
#242 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 4:32:44 PM

The matapaka has been caught redhanded by Gov. Sonko and no legal action will taken. The only legacy Uhuru/Sonko can leave Kenyans is jailing these shady/poorly educated fools/ who are making a mockery of the hard work that all us watu wa Kizungu mingi na catwalk put in to build this nation.

Just as the way Babu Owino or Miguna Miguna was dealt with is what i expect these plunderers to be dealt with....What i want is action taken to the extent of ignoring court orders. I'd rather Matiang'i be threatened with sacking for jailing such fools based on the video evidence provided by Sonko rather than a Miguna Miguna kind of debacle..but alas...when it comes to corruption and wanton plunder....mnataka nifanye nini jameni?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#243 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 4:45:17 PM

Fyatu wrote:

The matapaka has been caught redhanded by Gov. Sonko and no legal action will taken. The only legacy Uhuru/Sonko can leave Kenyans is jailing these shady/poorly educated fools/ who are making a mockery of the hard work that all us watu wa Kizungu mingi na catwalk put in to build this nation.

Just as the way Babu Owino or Miguna Miguna was dealt with is what i expect these plunderers to be dealt with....What i want is action taken to the extent of ignoring court orders. I'd rather Matiang'i be threatened with sacking for jailing such fools based on the video evidence provided by Sonko rather than a Miguna Miguna kind of debacle..but alas...when it comes to corruption and wanton plunder....mnataka nifanye nini jameni?

Those involved have been suspended, investigation on going.

In other news, Sonko went to court to stop a payment of 6.3Million and the court on April 19th granted plea pending hearing but alas! some Kanju accountant has gone ahead and paid the money ignoring the court order and Sonkos directive. Robbery must go on
Fyatu
#244 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 4:54:47 PM

Fyatu wrote:

In other news, Sonko went to court to stop a payment of 6.3Million and the court on April 19th granted plea pending hearing but alas! some Kanju accountant has gone ahead and paid the money ignoring the court order and Sonkos directive. Robbery must go on

Babu Owino was yanked to Pangani police station without second thought.Same with Miguna and other petty offenders. Here we are with someone caught elbow-deep in the cookie jar but the attitude is that of "mnataka nifanye nini?" Selective amnesia will finish us all...Poorly educated Kafura told Kenyans on National TV that she carried money in gunias in the streets of nairobi but thae holy-than-though mukora Maraga and his team of wakoras are yet to conclude this case. My point still stands that Uhuru/Maraga/Boinnet legacy to me is to have people serving Jail term of not less than 10 years bila bond for corruption during their tenure in office...anything less is than that is just Kizingu mingi.

Sonko has shown and still shows what servant leadership is all bout. It is being hands-on. This man rather than Mashamba might be the messiah (peasant King) to unshackle Kenyans from the bondage of the evil and highly corrupt aristocracy
#245 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 8:14:35 AM

So how did he pay 200M cash for his new property in Nyari?
#246 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 11:24:28 AM

hii gitu ni common sana hata private sector. Once in a while, just check the costs of the things bought in your biz, do an independent follow up kivyako, you'll be shocked!!
Fyatu
#247 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 12:54:45 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Less than a day after lamenting about Uhuru's lack of commitment to punish corruption...he has ordered police to be deployed to arrest the husband of the philandering woman who was caught red handed having sex with Kirinyaga deputy governor.

LINK

Why can he not send police to arrest those city hall fellas or Kabura for corruption caught on camera?...Mnataka tufanye nini Jameni.
jgithige
#248 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 2:55:56 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Less than a day after lamenting about Uhuru's lack of commitment to punish corruption...he has ordered police to be deployed to arrest the husband of the philandering woman who was caught red handed having sex with Kirinyaga deputy governor.

LINK

Why can he not send police to arrest those city hall fellas or Kabura for corruption caught on camera?...Mnataka tufanye nini Jameni.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly By arresting Minji minji it means then Deputi Gavana takes over business as Gavana for KIRINYEGE CountyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
wukan
#249 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 3:13:55 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

Can the situation really get worse than this?

Yes it can, easily.

Shocking disgusting if this can happen in CBDSad Sad Sad Pray

The upsurge of glue-sniffing and shaggy street children is making walking on the streets of Nairobi dangerous, especially for women who risk being raped, members of the public that risk losing phones, handbags or other belongings.

The rape ordeal is captured in a video that was taken on an unknown date. In the amateur video, a young man, only identified as Baite, attacks the woman. The woman screams for help, saying she is being raped, but one of the members is heard threatening to kill her. The woman pleads with them not to kill her as she gives up the struggle while the excited squad watched on cheering on Baite to go on. “Don’t kill me please and please warn that person to stop recording. He might cause me to be killed,” cried the woman, who had already been overpowered. The crowd cheered on through the ordeal while the woman remained silent, only struggling to cover her face.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...irobi-street-goes-viral
#250 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 3:43:24 PM

wukan wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:

Can the situation really get worse than this?

Yes it can, easily.

Shocking disgusting if this can happen in CBDSad Sad Sad Pray

The upsurge of glue-sniffing and shaggy street children is making walking on the streets of Nairobi dangerous, especially for women who risk being raped, members of the public that risk losing phones, handbags or other belongings.

The rape ordeal is captured in a video that was taken on an unknown date. In the amateur video, a young man, only identified as Baite, attacks the woman. The woman screams for help, saying she is being raped, but one of the members is heard threatening to kill her. The woman pleads with them not to kill her as she gives up the struggle while the excited squad watched on cheering on Baite to go on. “Don’t kill me please and please warn that person to stop recording. He might cause me to be killed,” cried the woman, who had already been overpowered. The crowd cheered on through the ordeal while the woman remained silent, only struggling to cover her face.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...irobi-street-goes-viral

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

So sad!
#251 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:02:52 PM

You were conned into voting for idiot Sonko when PK was presented as a sober alternative...the same way you will be conned to vote for someone in 2022
#252 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:17:08 PM

Fyatu wrote:

LINK

Uhuru cannot send police to investigate corruption in city hall, only Sonko has the authority to do that - ie ask EACC to investigate corruption in that public office called City Hall. Which he has. EACC will then direct the DPP to prosecute. As for Kafura, the case is under Magara's people. Uhuru does not run the judiciary.

Seems wazuans have no clue on how govt works
jgithige
#253 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:52:59 PM

You were conned into voting for idiot Sonko when PK was presented as a sober alternative...the same way you will be conned to vote for someone in 2022

We have a leadership crises be it county or country.
I bet if PK would be GVN we would be raising the same problems.

The only true reformer was Miguna but am sorry i didnt vote him.
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
#254 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 11:03:56 AM

Someone is setting up Sonko. I'm sure the 'savior'of Nairobi will come in the way of a deputy governor bestowed on Sonko by the powers that be hoping the chosen one can beat him in 2022. But Kenyan politics is strange looking at Mombasa that re-elected a the most inefficient governor on earth.

Ryko
#255 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 11:41:23 AM

If Mombasa returned Joho for term two.....i dont see why Sonko will not be in term two and Ngiciri (sonko copy paste in Kirinyaga) plus baba yao will not be back
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#256 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:18:52 AM

Someone is setting up Sonko. I'm sure the 'savior'of Nairobi will come in the way of a deputy governor bestowed on Sonko by the powers that be hoping the chosen one can beat him in 2022. But Kenyan politics is strange looking at Mombasa that re-elected a the most inefficient governor on earth.

Be realistic, Sonko is setting up Sonko...

Nairobi is different from Mombasa....Joho represents the resistance to The thieving couple...Mombasa had no choice but to vote for him. Shahbal and that short socialite were both representing who the Coast hates!

Nairobians just want delivery...Sonko will be gone and dust in 2022...watch this space!

We only have to hope we replace him with a lesser fool...
wukan
#257 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 10:23:19 AM

Sonko is setting himself up for failure. Busy fighting shadows instead of sorting out the mess in the city. He is been busy lately building alliances for 2022d'oh! d'oh!
#258 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 11:41:09 AM

Ati conned.

The reason I don't comment anymore on the good or bad on Kenyan politics is because, why bother?

These people wake up at 4am in the morning to vote in people they know are crooks and liars. So why bother reminding them that they voted these people. Wakae na shida zao.

Ati now they are screaming floods, no water, corruption etc etc Ati they are wondering what happened. Some are even praying to God to help them.

I support Sonko. He had an agenda coming in and he is implementing it. Those complaining just have sour grapes.

He has been given to us by the gods to fulfill the exact dreams we wanted when we woke up at 4am in the morning.

#259 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 3:39:57 PM

Ati conned.

The reason I don't comment anymore on the good or bad on Kenyan politics is because, why bother?

These people wake up at 4am in the morning to vote in people they know are crooks and liars. So why bother reminding them that they voted these people. Wakae na shida zao.

Ati now they are screaming floods, no water, corruption etc etc Ati they are wondering what happened. Some are even praying to God to help them.

I support Sonko. He had an agenda coming in and he is implementing it. Those complaining just have sour grapes.

He has been given to us by the gods to fulfill the exact dreams we wanted when we woke up at 4am in the morning.

Huu mwaka haujazama. Laughing out loudly
#260 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 4:00:32 PM