religion demystified
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
 Been long those colours In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
otienosmall wrote:AlphDoti wrote:There is something, a barrier called BARZAQ/BARZAK.
When a person dies, there's no turning back to this world (this life) again. There's another stage in between live and judgement day called "barzaq". BARZAQ/BARZAK for those who profess the Catholic faith is same as Purgatory. The Doctrine of Purgatory #1030 (catechism of the Catholic church) states: All who die in God’s grace and friendship, but still imperfectly purified, are indeed assured of their eternal salvation, but after death they undergo purification, so as to achieve the holiness necessary to enter the joy of heaven. This is itself false man-made doctrine not based on biblical teaching. 1. Issue one @otieno, can you share Biblical teaching on what happens after death? We will handle all the other allegations you have made, one by one... come baby come!
otienosmall wrote:These religions have many things in common. Key among them is each has a holy place where they look for guidance. Roman Catholicism looks to the Vatican as the Holy City. The Muslims look to Mecca as their Holy City. Each group believes that they receive certain types of blessings for the rest of their lives for visiting their holy place. These are "holy" shrines in which the believers are taught to look to as their headquarters 2. Issue two: Where worshipers turn at prayer.If you know your Bible, you would know that the direction that of worship was initially Jerusalem, that's where the Jews faced. Then a verse came down specifying that direction is Makkah, where Ibrahim built first house of God. Jesus tells the people a day will come when they will not worship in Jerusalem. John 4:21: Yesu akamjibu, "Mwanamke, niamini, wakati unakuja ambapo hamtamwabudu Baba katika mlima huu, wala huko Yerusalemu."God in the Bible will choose place, makao yake, you'll face there. You must visit there. Deuteronomy 12:5: But unto the place which the Lord your God shall choose out of all your tribes to put his name there, even unto his habitation shall ye seek, and thither thou shalt come:God calls it "The house of God" in Genesis 22:2 (a). Deut 12 mentions the place of pilgrimage along with some indications of what is included in its festival. (b). Deut 12:5,11,14,18,and 21 The place is `the place which the Lord your God shall choose' (c). Deut 12:21 states that if the place of pilgrimage is too far away, the sacrifice may be performed at home (d). Deut 12:5 - God will choose place, makao yake, you'll face there. You must visit there. (e). John 4:21 - Yesu akamjibu, "..wakati unakuja ambapo hamtamwabudu Baba katika mlima huu, wala huko Yerusalemu. Lakini saa yaja, tena ipo, ambapo wale waabuduo halisi, watamwabudu Baba katika roho na kweli. Watu wanaoabudu namna hii, ndio Baba anawatafuta. Matthew 23:37 - Yesu Aililia Yerusalemu "Ee Yerusalemu, mnaowaua manabii na kuwapiga mawe wale waliotumwa kwenu! ... Amebarikiwa Yeye ajaye kwa Jina la Bwana." (f). Genesis 22:2 - House of God (g). 1 Chronicles 3:2 - When Solomon built, he called it 'House of God' (h). Matt 21:12 what did Jesus call this house himself? He told them God said "House of God" (i). Isaiah 2:2 - end of time, people will go to house of God will be put upright and all nations will go there What this tells me is that you are not aware of the above requirement as per your own Bible, are you?
AlphDoti wrote:There is something, a barrier called BARZAQ/BARZAK. When a person dies, there's no turning back to this world (this life) again. There's another stage in between live and judgement day called "barzaq". Quran 23:99-100: Until, when death comes to one of them (those who join partners with Allah, POLYTHEISTS), he says: "My Lord! Send me back, "So that I may do good in that which I have left behind!" No! It is but a word that he speaks, and behind them is Barzakh (a barrier) until the Day when they will be resurrected. interesting..so at this 'Barzaq' state, are they aware of their prior life? Do they connect with those who left before them? Are they 'watching over' those they left behind? i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:There is something, a barrier called BARZAQ/BARZAK. When a person dies, there's no turning back to this world (this life) again. There's another stage in between live and judgement day called "barzaq". Quran 23:99-100: Until, when death comes to one of them (those who join partners with Allah, POLYTHEISTS), he says: "My Lord! Send me back, "So that I may do good in that which I have left behind!" No! It is but a word that he speaks, and behind them is Barzakh (a barrier) until the Day when they will be resurrected. interesting..so at this 'Barzaq' state, are they aware of their prior life? Do they connect with those who left before them? Are they 'watching over' those they left behind? Where are people before they are born? why don't we remember that? if we don't remember - why remember after Barzaq? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:There is something, a barrier called BARZAQ/BARZAK.
When a person dies, there's no turning back to this world (this life) again. There's another stage in between live and judgement day called "barzaq". interesting..so at this 'Barzaq' state, are they aware of their prior life? Do they connect with those who left before them? Are they 'watching over' those they left behind? Where are people before they are born? why don't we remember that? if we don't remember - why remember after Barzaq? Hey, hey @masukuma and @harrydre! It is not a state! Read my post properly... BARZAQ/BARZAK is a barrier between this life and the next after you die, that keeps the live people apart from the dead people. It is not a state... Still, I'll answer your two questions above...
AlphDoti wrote:masukuma wrote:harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:There is something, a barrier called BARZAQ/BARZAK.
When a person dies, there's no turning back to this world (this life) again. There's another stage in between live and judgement day called "barzaq". interesting..so at this 'Barzaq' state, are they aware of their prior life? Do they connect with those who left before them? Are they 'watching over' those they left behind? Where are people before they are born? why don't we remember that? if we don't remember - why remember after Barzaq? Hey, hey @masukuma and @harrydre! It is not a state! Read my post properly... BARZAQ/BARZAK is a barrier between this life and the next after you die, that keeps the live people apart from the dead people. It is not a state... Still, I'll answer your two questions above... Question 1: <@masukuma> Where are the people before they are born?All the souls were created at the beginning. Look at this surah in the Quran: Indeed, we offered the Trust to the heavens and the earth and the mountains, and they declined to bear it and feared it; but man [undertook to] bear it. Indeed, he was unjust and ignorant. Quran (Surah Al-`Ahzab 33:72) The Tafseer (Explanation) of the verse by Ibn-Kathir: Al-`Awfi reported that Ibn Abbas said, Al-Amanah means obedience. This was offered to them before it was offered to Adam, and they could not bear it. Then Allah said to Adam: I have offered the Amanah to the heavens and the earth and the mountains, and they could not bear it. Will you take it on! He said, O Lord, what does it involve! He said, If you do good, you will be rewarded, and if you do evil, you will be punished. So Adam took the Amanah (responsibility) and bore it, and this is what is referred to in the Ayah.Everyone testified to Allah after the souls were created, before birth. Look at this verse from the Quran 7:172: And [mention] when your Lord took from the children of Adam - from their loins - their descendants and made them testify of themselves, [saying to them], "Am I not your Lord?" They said, "Yes, we have testified." [This] - lest you should say on the day of Resurrection, "Indeed, we were of this unaware."You may ask how did we speak! God knows how. Remember angels are in spirit form and they communicate... so before they are born, people are in spirit form, the soul.
Question 2: <@masukuma> Why don't we remember that? if we don't remember - why remember after death?
We will remember the life of this world after we die. There is evidence in Quran where Allah tells us: "And some of them draw near to others, questioning, saying: ‘Aforetime, we were afraid with our families (of the punishment of Allaah). But Allaah has been gracious to us, and has saved us from the torment of the Fire. Verily, we used to invoke Him (Alone) before. Verily, He is the Most Kind, the Most Merciful." [Quran al-Tur 52:25-28]
We will also remember what people who tried to make us do. Allah says: "Then they will turn to one another, mutually questioning. A speaker of them will say, ‘Verily, I had a companion (in the world), who used to say, "Are you among those who believe (in resurrection after death), (that) when we die and become dust and bones, shall we indeed (be raised up) to receive reward or punishment (according to our deeds)?" [Quran al-Saffaat 37:50-53]
Question 3: <harrydre> Do they connect with those who left before them?
Yes, the souls of the believers meet and visit one another. Look at this hadith narrated from Abu Ayyoob al-Ansaari and Abu Haatim in al-Saheeh, they reported that the Prophet (pbuh) said: “When his soul is taken up it is met by the souls who ask him about the living and they say to one another: ‘Let him rest.’ And they say: ‘What happened to So and so?’ And he says: ‘He did a righteous deed.’ They say: ‘What happened to So and so?’ and he says: ‘Has he not come to you?’ They say: ‘No.’ They say: ‘He was taken to the Pit (of Hell).’”
Therefore, the dead visit one another. But there are two types: those that are punished and those that are blessed. Those that are punished are too preoccupied with the torment that they are facing to visit and meet one another, but the souls that are blessed are free and are not detained, so they meet one another, visit one another and talk about what they used to do in this world and what happened to the people of this world.
Question 4: <harrydre> Are they 'watching over' those they left behind?
The answer is no! Remember I stated that there is something, a barrier called BARZAQ/BARZAK. When a person dies, there's no turning back to this world (this life) again. There's another stage in between live and judgement day called "barzaq". The dead cannot make contact with the dead. Neither do the alive make contact with the dead. There is a barrier between them called barzaq
religion demystified