Sofa set itatosea hiyo mlango kweli?

LOL. Huwa unaweka sofaset kwa balcony?

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
kayhara
#223 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 1:44:46 PM

What's the definition of low class? I just met a Mombasa guy with
28 Swahili houses, he tells me each cost him an average of 3.5 million to build including a borehole for each. so that's about 98 million.
each house has 10 small one bedroom going for 8,000 each including water,
so each house income per month is ksh. 80,000/-
all 28 houses is ksh. 2,240,000
assuming he built them all in one year? (he built over 5 years) it will take him only 3.5 years to recoup his investments, that's assuming the rent is constant.
well....
To Each His Own
#224 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 1:56:08 PM

kayhara wrote:
28 Swahili houses, he tells me each cost him an average of 3.5 million to build including a borehole for each. so that's about 98 million.
assuming he built them all in one year? (he built over 5 years) it will take him only 3.5 years to recoup his investments, that's assuming the rent is constant.
well....

Low end refers to the target market not the landlord.. There are 4 different seven storied bedsitter units in Pipeline with 10 houses per floor owned by the immediate former Governor that earn him an average of KES 2,380,000 monthly from rent of KES 8,500 per flat

Chaka
#225 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 1:56:49 PM

Itatosea ikisimamiswa.smile .I stand collected though..
Sofa set itatosea hiyo mlango kweli?

winmak
#226 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 2:09:55 PM

kayhara wrote:
well....

Low end refers to the target market not the landlord.. There are 4 different seven storied bedsitter units in Pipeline with 10 houses per floor owned by the immediate former Governor that earn him an average of KES 2,380,000 monthly from rent of KES 8,500 per flat

Wow, now I didn't know he had interests in such..

Now @Obiero, I am prospecting, I want an 8th in areas of Kasarani or such like neighborhoods to build a rental flat in the next 3 years. How much do the high traffic areas go for? and would you advice me to go for this area or are there other lucrative areas? (I had been adviced on Kinoo , Gachie... but I fear those areas)
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
#227 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 2:29:44 PM

winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Now @Obiero, I am prospecting, I want an 8th in areas of Kasarani or such like neighborhoods to build a rental flat in the next 3 years. How much do the high traffic areas go for? and would you advice me to go for this area or are there other lucrative areas? (I had been adviced on Kinoo , Gachie... but I fear those areas)

@winmak last I checked, from Sunton, Clayworks, Seasons going to main centre at Kasarani you will need KES 8,500,000 for a plain 1/8 acre. Mwiki headed down to Kangundo road budget for KES 3,500,000 to KES 6,000,000

Kitengela there is no land for sale from 1st to 3rd row all the way upto Yukos. Fourth row is available at KES 5,500,000, but being a victim of an intricate land fraud in the county dating back to 2009, I will not lead anyone to invest in the area. Im still in court!

Fullykenyan
#228 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 3:41:40 PM

winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

@winmak last I checked, from Sunton, Clayworks, Seasons going to main centre at Kasarani you will need KES 8,500,000 for a plain 1/8 acre. Mwiki headed down to Kangundo road budget for KES 3,500,000 to KES 6,000,000

Kitengela there is no land for sale from 1st to 3rd row all the way upto Yukos. Fourth row is available at KES 5,500,000, but being a victim of an intricate land fraud in the county dating back to 2009, I will not lead anyone to invest in the area. Im still in court!

These prices are equivalent to the price of land in Germany, where you have all the roads tarmacked, electricity and water on site. Something is wrong in kenya.
#229 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 4:39:59 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

These prices are equivalent to the price of land in Germany, where you have all the roads tarmacked, electricity and water on site. Something is wrong in kenya.

You can't compare Kenya with a shithole country in Europesmile smile
#230 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 5:03:41 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Roysambu:

40x80 - 14m
Construction 6x1bdrm x 6 floors = 36 units
Construction cost = 40m
Total = 54m

Income per month = @22k x 36 units = 792k

ROI 17.6%
Fyatu
#231 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 5:23:49 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Hii ndio ujinga iko Kenya. I advice you not to buy those "points" (30 by 60 plots) being hawked everywhere in the mavi stinking slums of Nairobi(Kasarani, mwiki huko kwote ni slums). Ni wizi tupu na hujuma kwa wananchi.Kids living in these flats are dying daily of pneumonia and other diseases associated with simple stuff like lack of sunshine(vitamin D). Yes, i intend to build rentals one day but will not be part of the collective Kenyan mediocrity and greed of building 10 bedsitters on one floor. Juzi a senior colleague was trying to explain to me over a drink his vision of building 20 (14 by 14 ft) one bedroom units on his 33 by 66 plot....sasa kama hii si hujuma, hujuma ni nini?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu
#232 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 5:25:24 PM

Serikali ya Jubilee should break ground on those houses they keep singing about soonest to tame this greed
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#233 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 5:28:45 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Roysambu:

40x80 - 14m
Construction cost = 40m
Total = 54m

ROI 17.6%

1 bedroom in Roysa commands that kind of rent??

#234 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 6:10:55 PM

winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

on location, should advise him to do what you have done - venture into the counties. vast opportunities for those who think smart there.
#235 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 7:06:44 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Roysambu:

40x80 - 14m
Construction cost = 40m
Total = 54m

ROI 17.6%

Yap. 2bdr is 26k.
#236 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 7:47:45 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Roysambu:

40x80 - 14m
Construction cost = 40m
Total = 54m

ROI 17.6%

Yap. 2bdr is 26k.

Meanwhile 3brm at Nyayo embakasi is 25k.
#237 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 9:20:10 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Roysambu:

40x80 - 14m
Construction cost = 40m
Total = 54m

ROI 17.6%

Yap. 2bdr is 26k.

Meanwhile 3brm at Nyayo embakasi is 25k.

Oh. Really? That's odd.. I must be lucky then as my tenants at Nyayo pay KES 36,000 exclusive of service charge

Fullykenyan
#238 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 6:17:32 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

I have realised that albeit too late smile.
@Swenani, do you know of anyoned selling land in Masaku?

guka
#239 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:25:39 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

Roysambu:

40x80 - 14m
Construction cost = 40m
Total = 54m

ROI 17.6%

Yap. 2bdr is 26k.

This is true. In 2013 rents for a one bedroom there used to go for 18K. The person I know moved in there before TRM and I guess by now 5 years down the line it should be there.
#240 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2018 9:39:07 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
winmak wrote:
kayhara wrote:
well....

I have realised that albeit too late smile.
@Swenani, do you know of anyoned selling land in Masaku?

No, but if you can consider my unsolicited advice and if you are buying for long term, my opinion is that you consider some of these counties; Isiolo(Isiolo town), Uasin Gishu(Eldoret town),Lamu(Lamu Town) Busia(Busia Town) and Bungoma(Bungoma and/or Malaba town). These towns will not be the same in the next 10-15 years especially if SGR and lapset projects are realized