wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

9 Pages«<45678>»
Hon. Kenneth Stanley Njindo Matiba
radiomast
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 7:47:20 PM

Wapi...?

these houses were built for people to work in town not live in town... Kenya was not "functioning properly" it was functioning properly for the Mzungu!! Kenyans got along well since they had a bigger enemy - mzungu. crime was low because most people were in mashambani, unemployment was low in the city for the same reason. People mashambani lived in houses like these

was this "decent"? while they lived in houses like please!!

You needed a movement permit!! Nairobi haikuwa yenu!
Kenya was a shithole country back then!! 7 million africans really depraved - afadhali sasa!

Surprisingly... Kenya did fairly better than most african countries and Caribbean countries in the same lot... I WONDER WHY?...

Yes the houses were built for people to work in town. That is exactly what a government is supposed to do. How come the mwafrika led government never built sufficient houses for urban dwellers? So now 60% of Nairobians live in slums and due to corruption, it is common for buildings to collapse. And the buildings are so poorly constructed that Nairobi is an eyesore.

Crime was low because unemployment was low. Also because the culture of theft had not permeated. When people saw how Kenyatta and his ilk stole public property, they also decided to become thieves. Mpaka today even mashambani has a high crime rate. Its not limited to the city. The high crime rate of Kenya is in part because our leadership are also thieves. They have normalized thieving. Thieveing has become part of our culture thanks to Kenyatta.
How come Tanzania and Rwanda and others have a low crime rate? Because thieving has not permeated their culture to the extent of Kenya.

Muzungu was not as big an enemy to Kenyans as our leaders are. Again minasema: Kenyatta, Moi, Kibaki, and UK have killed far more Kenyans than muzungu ever did. Those are our enemies. If Kenyans were to vote today in a clean election, many would vote to bring Patrick Rennison back.

Nairobi bado sio yetu. In fact Kenya bado sio yetu. Its is for a select few royal families who can rig themselves into power , loot public coffers, use public money to go abroad for treatment and sit back and enjoy their riches while other Kenyans die at Kenyatta hospital, die due to accidents on poorly maintained road, die due to insecurity or go jobless for years.
#102 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 7:51:09 PM

Kenya was a shithole country back then!! 7 million africans really depraved - afadhali sasa!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly weka infant mortality and compare 1960 with today

Or education levels

Kumbusha watu that we had 3 types of schools in Kenya!
"European schools", "Asian Schools" and "African Native schools". Hebu muulize kwao nyumbani nani alikuwa amesoma hivyo... siku za mkoloni?
Mzungu always believed that the mental development of the average African adult was equivalent to that of the average 7-8 year old European boy!

This is how the infant mortality looked like...

the reason we are 45 million africans from 7 million hardly 55 years ago is because life GOT BETTER FOR THE AVERAGE KENYAN!! All indications point to it!
#103 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 8:04:35 PM

radiomast wrote:

Yes the houses were built for people to work in town. That is exactly what a government is supposed to do. How come the mwafrika led government never built sufficient houses for urban dwellers? So now 60% of Nairobians live in slums and due to corruption, it is common for buildings to collapse. And the buildings are so poorly constructed that Nairobi is an eyesore.

Gava is not supposed to build houses for everyone! ukijileta nairobi - ujitafutie pakukaa. those houses were for government workers. The mzungu limited the number of people in nairobi with that Kipande... you come when invited sio "kutafuta kazi".
Secondly, While our workmanship is suffering because of shortcuts - it's not "common" for buildings to collapse! check your stats - just because there is hullabaloo when one collapses does not make it "common". Plus HIZO NYUMBA NI ZETU!! People will stop cutting corners when they realise that corners hurt them! no one takes a loan and does a pata potea with his money. it's all evolution!

Crime was low because unemployment was low. Also because the culture of theft had not permeated. When people saw how Kenyatta and his ilk stole public property, they also decided to become thieves. Mpaka today even mashambani has a high crime rate. Its not limited to the city. The high crime rate of Kenya is in part because our leadership are also thieves. They have normalized thieving. Thieveing has become part of our culture thanks to Kenyatta.
How come Tanzania and Rwanda and others have a low crime rate? Because thieving has not permeated their culture to the extent of Kenya.

Tanzania and Rwanda should have been way ahead of us then? si 'thieving' is what held us back? si both Rwanda and TZ got independence before us and they did not steal?

Muzungu was not as big an enemy to Kenyans as our leaders are. Again minasema: Kenyatta, Moi, Kibaki, and UK have killed far more Kenyans than muzungu ever did. Those are our enemies. If Kenyans were to vote today in a clean election, many would vote to bring Patrick Rennison back.

It's all a factor of numbers daddy! if you kill one in every 10 people for 100 people over a period of 7 years - you have caused more damage than one who killed 15 people in 1000 over 40 years. Pris!!

Nairobi bado sio yetu. In fact Kenya bado sio yetu. Its is for a select few royal families who can rig themselves into power , loot public coffers, use public money to go abroad for treatment and sit back and enjoy their riches while other Kenyans die at Kenyatta hospital, die due to accidents on poorly maintained road, die due to insecurity or go jobless for years.

Speak for yourself you pauper... mimi niko na kakitu kangu Nairobi! smile
#104 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 8:17:41 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly weka infant mortality and compare 1960 with today

Or education levels

"European schools", "Asian Schools" and "African Native schools". Hebu muulize kwao nyumbani nani alikuwa amesoma hivyo... siku za mkoloni?
Mzungu always believed that the mental development of the average African adult was equivalent to that of the average 7-8 year old European boy!

the reason we are 45 million africans from 7 million hardly 55 years ago is because life GOT BETTER FOR THE AVERAGE KENYAN!! All indications point to it!

It doesn't necessarily follow. In fact, there was a time there were people but no Kenya...

But we can't think without exaggeration...
#105 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 9:21:38 PM

Or education levels

It doesn't necessarily follow. In fact, there was a time there were people but no Kenya...

no it does not... it just says that at one point we were rather few! it may be asymptotic over time pointing to the fact that people died like flies in the precolonial time. life expectancy then was 22 years or so.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 11:41:15 PM

Or education levels

no it does not... it just says that at one point we were rather few! it may be asymptotic over time pointing to the fact that people died like flies in the precolonial time. life expectancy then was 22 years or so.

22? Urongo. Then how come all communities had old grey haired and toothless elders? How come our ancestors were polygamous with many grandchildren and great grandchildren?
#107 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 8:13:03 AM

Or education levels

22? Urongo. Then how come all communities had old grey haired and toothless elders? How come our ancestors were polygamous with many grandchildren and great grandchildren?

Kenya's current life expectancy is 64... of course you know more people who are older than that! Do you know how life expectancy is calculated? You are smarter than this kaka!! try again!
#108 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 12:47:12 PM

Or education levels

Kenya's current life expectancy is 64... of course you know more people who are older than that! Do you know how life expectancy is calculated? You are smarter than this kaka!! try again!

Africa was not all doom and gloom as you are putting it. That is why even countries like ethiopia were (and are) doing ok even without colonization. You shouldn't believe all mzungu propaganda.
#109 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 3:26:01 PM

Africa was not all doom and gloom as you are putting it. That is why even countries like ethiopia were (and are) doing ok even without colonization. You shouldn't believe all mzungu propaganda.

really? smile Ethiopia? the place where the emperor would nyanganya watu land after they planted? please educate me! The whole world was doom and gloom until the last 500 years or so - why wasn't Africa doom and gloom as well? please enlighten me? in Britain life expectancy in the 1850s was in the late 20s... this was during industrialization and they had meds... sembuse Africa? pris!! Repeat after me - THERE IS NOTHING GOOD IN THE PAST... IT'S IGNORANCE, POVERTY AND DISEASE!
radiomast
#110 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 8:51:05 PM

Gava is not supposed to build houses for everyone! ukijileta nairobi - ujitafutie pakukaa. those houses were for government workers. The mzungu limited the number of people in nairobi with that Kipande... you come when invited sio "kutafuta kazi".
Secondly, While our workmanship is suffering because of shortcuts - it's not "common" for buildings to collapse! check your stats - just because there is hullabaloo when one collapses does not make it "common". Plus HIZO NYUMBA NI ZETU!! People will stop cutting corners when they realise that corners hurt them! no one takes a loan and does a pata potea with his money. it's all evolution!

A responsible Gava is supposed to provide low cost housing. This used to happen. There are many City council estates still in existence that were built by wakoloni like jamhuri estate on Ngong road, Jericho in Eastlands etc.

Above all, gava is supposed to incentivize the private sector to build low cost housing e.g. by providing cheap land for investors who want to build houses. But instead of doing this, Kenyatta and his goons went about grabbing valuable land in Nairobi and its environs and quickly selling it to speculators.

Instead of enforcing the kipande rule, gava can relocate people upcountry by moving its operations to other towns. Not every parastatal and ministry must have its headquarters in Nairobi. You can move those jobs to other towns. Responsible governments do this elsewhere to address congestion.

Finally gava is responsible for planning a city so that the growth is managed. No planning is ever done in Kenya. Just shady deals that result in public land being grabbed and quickly resold. No wonder the city is a mess. Road reserves land were stolen long ago so traffic is a mess. The city is always flooded because drainage channels were built over. Garbage is choking the city because landfills were stolen. All because Kenyatta created the culture of land grabbing.

Tanzania and Rwanda should have been way ahead of us then? si 'thieving' is what held us back? si both Rwanda and TZ got independence before us and they did not steal?

This is very simplistic from you. Thieving is not the only issue. Other issues are incompetent political appointees, high crime, ethnic tension (this dissuades people from investing)...

But ujue Tanzania is passing Kenya and has passed Kenya in many ways.
On top of passing Kenya economically, they they have no ethnic tension and low crime. The last two are the legacy of Julius Nyerere
While Nyerere preached equality amoing tribes, Kenyatta fueled ethnic tension with his irresponsible murders of innocent people from other tribes. And by creating a siege mentality among his people.

It's all a factor of numbers daddy! if you kill one in every 10 people for 100 people over a period of 7 years - you have caused more damage than one who killed 15 people in 1000 over 40 years. Pris!!

Lets take kibaki for example. He is responsible for the death of 3000 people during PEV 2008 and many more before that. He was in power for 10 years. I don’t think mukoloni killed that many people during a 10 year span

Now look at Jomo Kenyatta: He fueled ethnic tension by killing leaders from other ethnic groups. It can be said therefore that he is the root cause of most of the ethnic tension that has happened in Kenya and therefore the deaths of people who died even in PEV 2008 can be attributed to Kenyatta. Had he fostered peace like Nyerere, perhaps all these deaths would not happen.

Speak for yourself you pauper... mimi niko na kakitu kangu Nairobi!

Moi himself said “Kenya ina wenyewe”: By that I think he meant that the power must be kept amongst the corrupt royal families at all costs.
If Kenya haina wenyewe then UK should agree to electoral reforms so that every 5 years we don’t have people questioning whether the elections were rigged

Every 5 years people die needlessly because they think their votes were stolen. I fully blame Uhuru Kenyattta for all the people who died in the most recent election including that 5 year old Moraa. I blame him because Uhuru can act like a good leader and ensure that henceforth , all elections are transparent. Kibaki should have done the same before he left office. Instead these people want to ensure that every election is opaque so that the corrupt royal families can continue rigging elections.

#111 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 9:55:22 PM

radiomast wrote:

A responsible Gava is supposed to provide low cost housing. This used to happen. There are many City council estates still in existence that were built by wakoloni like jamhuri estate on Ngong road, Jericho in Eastlands etc.

Above all, gava is supposed to incentivize the private sector to build low cost housing e.g. by providing cheap land for investors who want to build houses. But instead of doing this, Kenyatta and his goons went about grabbing valuable land in Nairobi and its environs and quickly selling it to speculators.

Instead of enforcing the kipande rule, gava can relocate people upcountry by moving its operations to other towns. Not every parastatal and ministry must have its headquarters in Nairobi. You can move those jobs to other towns. Responsible governments do this elsewhere to address congestion.

Finally gava is responsible for planning a city so that the growth is managed. No planning is ever done in Kenya. Just shady deals that result in public land being grabbed and quickly resold. No wonder the city is a mess. Road reserves land were stolen long ago so traffic is a mess. The city is always flooded because drainage channels were built over. Garbage is choking the city because landfills were stolen. All because Kenyatta created the culture of land grabbing.

This is very simplistic from you. Thieving is not the only issue. Other issues are incompetent political appointees, high crime, ethnic tension (this dissuades people from investing)...

But ujue Tanzania is passing Kenya and has passed Kenya in many ways.
On top of passing Kenya economically, they they have no ethnic tension and low crime. The last two are the legacy of Julius Nyerere
While Nyerere preached equality amoing tribes, Kenyatta fueled ethnic tension with his irresponsible murders of innocent people from other tribes. And by creating a siege mentality among his people.

Lets take kibaki for example. He is responsible for the death of 3000 people during PEV 2008 and many more before that. He was in power for 10 years. I don’t think mukoloni killed that many people during a 10 year span

Now look at Jomo Kenyatta: He fueled ethnic tension by killing leaders from other ethnic groups. It can be said therefore that he is the root cause of most of the ethnic tension that has happened in Kenya and therefore the deaths of people who died even in PEV 2008 can be attributed to Kenyatta. Had he fostered peace like Nyerere, perhaps all these deaths would not happen.

Speak for yourself you pauper... mimi niko na kakitu kangu Nairobi!

Moi himself said “Kenya ina wenyewe”: By that I think he meant that the power must be kept amongst the corrupt royal families at all costs.
If Kenya haina wenyewe then UK should agree to electoral reforms so that every 5 years we don’t have people questioning whether the elections were rigged

Every 5 years people die needlessly because they think their votes were stolen. I fully blame Uhuru Kenyattta for all the people who died in the most recent election including that 5 year old Moraa. I blame him because Uhuru can act like a good leader and ensure that henceforth , all elections are transparent. Kibaki should have done the same before he left office. Instead these people want to ensure that every election is opaque so that the corrupt royal families can continue rigging elections.

Kumbe you know that it's simplistic... I have same thought about everything else you put up and your worldview on why we are at the stage we are in.
#112 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 4:33:11 PM

If the @Masukuma hypothesis about longevity under slavery is true, then one would wonder whether it's better to live for long as a dull fool than live a short and beautiful life.

#113 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 10:28:23 AM

Kalonzo the Mellon was the man KANU called upon to lead the attack against Matiba in 1990. Send us a signal 'mama'.

#114 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 12:11:25 PM

Kalonzo the Mellon was the man KANU called upon to lead the attack against Matiba in 1990. Send us a signal 'mama'.

Has he been here(Riara Ridge) in shiny new suit and crying louder than us?
Fullykenyan
#115 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 7:41:34 PM

It is politics guys, stop being personal.
Matiba also hated moi because he was not a Kikuyu.
All Kikuyu activists lied low when Kibaki and Uhuru took over power.

#116 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 8:28:16 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

All? People like Ngunyi and Kiai from Nyeri were always against Kibaki. Kiai is still there. The case against Uhuru during the repeat poll last year was filed by Njonjo Mue, mtu ya huko kwa kina Uhuru

Hata sijataja Ndii
#117 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 8:51:57 PM

A well-placed source in the committee organising the politician’s final journey told the Sunday Nation in strict confidence that it had been agreed upon that the politician be cremated at the Lang’ata crematorium in Nairobi on Friday.

Si tudiscuss cremation vs burial sasa?
#118 Posted : Sunday, April 22, 2018 9:35:28 PM

A well-placed source in the committee organising the politician’s final journey told the Sunday Nation in strict confidence that it had been agreed upon that the politician be cremated at the Lang’ata crematorium in Nairobi on Friday.

Si tudiscuss cremation vs burial sasa?

About time we spared our trees for caskets... unless they use firewood to cremate

#119 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 11:18:34 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:

Isn't it interesting how everything takes a tribal tone in Kenya. Haki I had not even thought Kalonzo was a kamba when I posted but just one of the now modern day 'freedom fighter'. How tables turn. Pole if we touched a raw nerve but mellon just initiated, John Keen, Bob Jalang’o, Kaparo and baba Jimmy were there too. All tribes were well represented.

gk
#120 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2018 11:39:30 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:

Isn't it interesting how everything takes a tribal tone in Kenya. Haki I had not even thought Kalonzo was a kamba when I posted but just one of the now modern day 'freedom fighter'. How tables turn. Pole if we touched a raw nerve but mellon just initiated, John Keen, Bob Jalang’o, Kaparo and baba Jimmy were there too. All tribes were well represented.

Methinks it was tasteless to read out names of people who supposedly opposed Matiba during his fight for multipartyism?
If Matiba was a true democrat then he must have appreciated that others were entitled to air contrary opinions too.
To call out names of people on one's funeral (some of whom are dead or were present) merely because they disagreed with the deceased-as if he were an infallible saint- is the height of arrogance.
If Matiba had a grudge against his opposers in life, it was, like for us all, his own to carry or dispose off and anyone else arrogating to themselves that responsibility is a cheap con!
It's fair to record that Mabita only saw the light because he had lost favour with Moi yet there're lots of other people who had been agitating for pluralism much earlier and for longer.