Market
Review
KPLC turning out to be a Useless Company
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
Intelligentsia wrote:Same shiet happened to me jana - you purchase tokens at 7.45am unapata some few minutes to midnight. Something very wrong with this shithole company - and why do they keep referring customers to purchase tokens from Vendit and somether company's paybill yet they have never done a proper public introduction to these mysterious companies? At least you got yours, its been 36 hours now, nothing yet. In some organizations many heads would roll for such incompetency , monopolies and corruption (Vendit and Dynamo) will be the end of Kenya. "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
kayhara wrote:Kenya power..NKT if you are on tokens you get screwed if you are on the old meter there is a chance you will get a 2 million bob bill, I had to kopa tokens from PAWA which amazingly worked even though I had bought tokens from them that I have not received, wizi tu. and Uhuruto useless gavament is busy lecturing Kenyans about some 4 pillars. Just wondering how they will build the pillars in the dark. Bure kabisa!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,678 Location: NAIROBI
Vendit server crushed over the weekend. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Vendit server crushed over the weekend. Sure?. That would have affected those using paybill 501200 but , even those using paybill 888888 are having similar problems......which then points to a problem at the KP side. ama?? That aside, power is such an essential service such that, it's management should not be left to some start-ups. Meanwhile.......Here is the Uhuruto fifth pillar
Rank: Member Joined: 2/20/2015 Posts: 467 Location: Nairobi
Generating tokens for prepaid electricity is the same as generating vouchers for airtime. Kenya Power should just get serious and give the job to the Telco Vendors Huawei/ZTE/Ericsson and get a robust telco grade servers & software...
kawi254 wrote:Generating tokens for prepaid electricity is the same as generating vouchers for airtime. Kenya Power should just get serious and give the job to the Telco Vendors Huawei/ZTE/Ericsson and get a robust telco grade servers & software...
They would not go that route as efficiency would cut off corruption. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Gathige wrote:kawi254 wrote:Generating tokens for prepaid electricity is the same as generating vouchers for airtime. Kenya Power should just get serious and give the job to the Telco Vendors Huawei/ZTE/Ericsson and get a robust telco grade servers & software...
They would not go that route as efficiency would cut off corruption. For how long should we put up with their inefficiencies?. I mean, they are not even in the business of electricity generation. They are just "brokers" and even that, they won't get right despite their bills having more than 55% price in other charges!!
Njunge wrote:Gathige wrote:kawi254 wrote:Generating tokens for prepaid electricity is the same as generating vouchers for airtime. Kenya Power should just get serious and give the job to the Telco Vendors Huawei/ZTE/Ericsson and get a robust telco grade servers & software...
They would not go that route as efficiency would cut off corruption. For how long should we put up with their inefficiencies?. I mean, they are not even in the business of electricity generation. They are just "brokers" and even that, they won't get right despite their bills having more than 55% price in other charges!! That is how people have customised the way to success and richness.Then you will see them on Rich talk on tv Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
We're financing plunder and deliberate inefficiencies thro the inflated bills.
Sent me this just now >>>> Dear esteemed customer, We are experiencing delays in prepaid token generation. You can buy tokens from our banking halls countrywide. Please bear with us as we resolve the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2017 Posts: 186 Location: Nairobi
Speculz wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:Same shiet happened to me jana - you purchase tokens at 7.45am unapata some few minutes to midnight. Something very wrong with this shithole company - and why do they keep referring customers to purchase tokens from Vendit and somether company's paybill yet they have never done a proper public introduction to these mysterious companies? At least you got yours, its been 36 hours now, nothing yet. In some organizations many heads would roll for such incompetency , monopolies and corruption (Vendit and Dynamo) will be the end of Kenya. Candle lit dinners is the way to go
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
limanika wrote:We're financing plunder and deliberate inefficiencies thro the inflated bills. Complain not refer to October 26 and aug 1 2017 Investments must be recouped. Choices have consequences.electing looters and hoping to be Safe punda amecheka
Angelica _ann wrote:Sent me this just now >>>>
Dear esteemed customer,
We are experiencing delays in prepaid token generation. You can buy tokens from our banking halls countrywide. Please bear with us as we resolve the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hii ni upuzi!! are the dimwits at KP so lazy they can't specify which banks one can buy their shithole tokens??
Njunge wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Sent me this just now >>>>
Dear esteemed customer,
We are experiencing delays in prepaid token generation. You can buy tokens from our banking halls countrywide. Please bear with us as we resolve the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Hii ni upuzi!! are the dimwits at KP so lazy they can't specify which banks one can buy their shithole tokens?? Buggers mean their as in KPLC banking halls. Doesn't apprentice the meaning of rural electrification In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
These buggers should have given all their customers units(as they did when the meters were installed and recover the cost later) till they sort out that mess? Angelica _ann wrote:Sent me this just now >>>>
Dear esteemed customer,
We are experiencing delays in prepaid token generation. You can buy tokens from our banking halls countrywide. Please bear with us as we resolve the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
So,rural folks have to troop to their nearest towns to buy tokens in this age and time??....and the ERC has no say in the whole matter??...i am jus very mad!!
Njunge wrote:So,rural folks have to troop to their nearest towns to buy tokens in this age and time??....and the ERC has no say in the whole matter??...i am jus very mad!! Since when did a government institution take stern action against another government institution? Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Angelica _ann wrote:Sent me this just now >>>>
Dear esteemed customer,
We are experiencing delays in prepaid token generation. You can buy tokens from our banking halls countrywide. Please bear with us as we resolve the issue. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Most likely upgrading the software for prepaid to exagerrate the cost of the units by altering formulas
KP might be one reason jubilee could lose my vote next polls
Market
Review