wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

I have quit jumbiree
#21 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 11:09:28 PM

You cannot support a party and it's govt on an empty stomach. No Pay, No Support.

And it is painful to see the guy you have been fighting akikula nyama na wewe uko pale pale tu.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 7:51:03 AM

That is ok @Hardwood.

There is a time for everything.Lets us congregate again in 2021 around June and fight for our candidates then.
Good luck in all you do between now and then.

And BTW you dont have to announce when you walk away just go quietly.We will notice the silence/absence.

I have not quit wazua, I have only quit the party. So I will be around for a long time on this forum but not in any way associated with or defending jumbiree. I am tired of offering pro bono services aka volunteering. I am tired of kumeza mate kama wengine wanakula nyama. There's nothing for free in life. Punda amechoka.

Talk to the whiskey, become one with the whiskey, the whiskey will be one with you

Is it you or the whiskey talking?
#23 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 11:15:32 AM

That is ok @Hardwood.

There is a time for everything.Lets us congregate again in 2021 around June and fight for our candidates then.

And BTW you dont have to announce when you walk away just go quietly.We will notice the silence/absence.

I have not quit wazua, I have only quit the party. So I will be around for a long time on this forum but not in any way associated with or defending jumbiree. I am tired of offering pro bono services aka volunteering. I am tired of kumeza mate kama wengine wanakula nyama. There's nothing for free in life. Punda amechoka.

That is very clear that its jubilee you are quitong not Wazua.That is why I said lets congregate again in 2021 for politics.Do not post anything political in support of Jubilee and we will notice you have quit.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 12:31:39 PM

That is ok @Hardwood.

Welcome brother. We have to think ahead and there is nothing in Jubilee for us.

I am currently trying to read the signs of the times on how Mt. Kenya politics will evolve. Hard to tell but I see a revolution coming from Muranga. Word is Nyeri and Kiambu have had their chance and now its Muranga's time. I have already joined DP (Kibaki's original party). But the day Muranga tycoons and leaders call for a retreat to announce their way forward, I will simply follow what they say.

Will be launching my foundation in Nyeri in December.

Will follow keenly. Just had a saul/paul moment and realized that you and @alma have always been right....and I have been wrong.Sad

I am beginning to like you and it feels weird.

Very weird.
#25 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2018 1:01:28 PM

That is ok @Hardwood.

@Hardwood, On second thoughts I am requesting you to re-consider. Now more than ever, Uhuru needs your support.

At the moment, UMK is the only one worried about the big 4 and his legacy. One feels the president is sincere this time around. Everyone else has abandoned him and started 2022 campaigns. Including his ministers. Everyone is looting money to prepare for the 2022 campaigns. Funny thing its only Rao whose interests converge with Uhuru's.

Ngunjiri Wambugu is an irritant with a loud mouth but he is on point when he says lets first deliver the big 4 then we can start talking about 2022.

Lets stick with Uhuru for now. I am rooting for Uhuru right now.
#26 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2018 2:14:37 PM

All this is slave talk.

Delusion heaped on delusion.
Dahatre
#27 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2018 10:11:03 PM

All this is slave talk.

Delusion heaped on delusion.

Tycho Kuwa mpole bana...
#28 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 9:24:10 AM

The big 4 are the big dishes on the kula yote menu...nothing will happen, and if it does it will be so poorly executed it will be as good as nothing

sqft
#29 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 9:31:22 AM

I will give details soon. Punda amechoka.

Are you Koigi?

https://www.the-star.co....-years-in-power_c1742957
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Fyatu
#30 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 9:51:29 AM

The big 4 are the big dishes on the kula yote menu...nothing will happen, and if it does it will be so poorly executed it will be as good as nothing

I concur with you. They told Kenyans that they will build 8,000 low cost houses in Mavoko. Instead of starting to work on the site(atleast clearing bushes or putting up a fence on the proposed land), they have started a mortgage bank to lend people money to buy houses from i don't know where. How dumb can a government be?? or is it a decoy to steal money from taxpayers?

As an ordinary Joe with an average education, i expected the government to start building works chap chap. Build the houses and then give Mwanachi the morgage to purchase things(houses) that exist...not start a morgage firm and force mwananchi to buy houses from landlords who stole public land during Kenyatta and Moi error
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
wukan
#31 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 11:08:09 AM

Fyatu wrote:

I concur with you. They told Kenyans that they will build 8,000 low cost houses in Mavoko. Instead of starting to work on the site(atleast clearing bushes or putting up a fence on the proposed land), they have started a mortgage bank to lend people money to buy houses from i don't know where. How dumb can a government be?? or is it a decoy to steal money from taxpayers?

As an ordinary Joe with an average education, i expected the government to start building works chap chap. Build the houses and then give Mwanachi the morgage to purchase things(houses) that exist...not start a morgage firm and force mwananchi to buy houses from landlords who stole public land during Kenyatta and Moi error

It's not a mortgage bank it's a mortgage refinance company which is like the Fannie Mac and Fannie Mae in the US. They will buy out loans/mortgages from saccos and banks(enabling the banks/saccos issue more loans) repackage them into 30+ year bonds which can then be bought by pension schemes. This is more of world bank prescription but it's a good model which has worked in other countries. You must first work on the finance model before starting to deliver the houses because the mortgage refinance company will leverage the capital of 30 billion. Building the houses is the easier part the chinese are very good at this but offloading the built flats is usually where the challenge is.

HFCK used to be mortgage bank owned by GoK which enabled lots of civil servants own houses including the buru buru estate. But HFCK failed to scale up because it couldn't access long term capital it needed to match the mortgage maturity. It even converted into a bank to attract more deposits.
Fyatu
#32 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 11:49:36 AM

wukan wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

It's not a mortgage bank it's a mortgage refinance company which is like the Fannie Mac and Fannie Mae in the US. They will buy out loans/mortgages from saccos and banks(enabling the banks/saccos issue more loans) repackage them into 30+ year bonds which can then be bought by pension schemes. This is more of world bank prescription but it's a good model which has worked in other countries. You must first work on the finance model before starting to deliver the houses because the mortgage refinance company will leverage the capital of 30 billion. Building the houses is the easier part the chinese are very good at this but offloading the built flats is usually where the challenge is.

HFCK used to be mortgage bank owned by GoK which enabled lots of civil servants own houses including the buru buru estate. But HFCK failed to scale up because it couldn't access long term capital it needed to match the mortgage maturity. It even converted into a bank to attract more deposits.

Thanks for educating me brother. I am very pessimistic of anything Kenyan government does due to the extended history of pilferage and plunder of taxpayers money
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#33 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 12:43:44 PM

It will be pilfered nonetheless.

Singh will be the guy to kula top layer...then the royal family will eat, crumbs to tribesmen.

Nothing will be delivered.

But guys will buy new Bentleys so Wazuans can call them smart businessmen like Kirubi.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL