772 Pages«<488489490491492>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#9781 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 6:59:11 PM

@obiero continues to hold 80,000 KQ shares at ABP of KES 24.20. The Open Offer better bail me out of the 48% investment loss, underwater currents that are pushing me further from the shore. The current KQ share price is unbelievably low post-restructure.. Actually its currently trading at KES 3.10.. While GOK, KQLC and KLM hold their stake at entry level of KES 8.52.. Equilibrium will be achieved via the Open Offer which I am informed by the exchange bar shall likely be on a ratio of 3:1 with a striking price of KES 5. Assuming that I shall be able to defend my full allocation at KES 1,200,000 my revised ABP shall then be KES 9.80.. My biggest gamble in life so far

You have problems my friend.

Everyone has problems on this earth. How to deal with them, makes the difference

Mwiba wa kujidunga hauambiwi pole Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
[YOUTUBE]https://youtu.be/PHSJCMkUa9Y[/YOUTUBE]
#9782 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 8:23:35 PM

@obiero continues to hold 80,000 KQ shares at ABP of KES 24.20. The Open Offer better bail me out of the 48% investment loss, underwater currents that are pushing me further from the shore. The current KQ share price is unbelievably low post-restructure.. Actually its currently trading at KES 3.10.. While GOK, KQLC and KLM hold their stake at entry level of KES 8.52.. Equilibrium will be achieved via the Open Offer which I am informed by the exchange bar shall likely be on a ratio of 3:1 with a striking price of KES 5. Assuming that I shall be able to defend my full allocation at KES 1,200,000 my revised ABP shall then be KES 9.80.. My biggest gamble in life so far

I am beginning to wonder if anyone but you really cares about KQ.
My interest in KQ's success lies in the hope that KQ will pay off its loans to my investees e.g. I&M, Equity, NIC, etc AND that KQLC can dispose of the KQ shares so my investees can close the chapter on a poor decision made to lend to KQ.

126 million shares are held by the minority shareholders.. That's many shares in any exchange globally

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#9783 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 8:55:44 PM

My interest in KQ's success lies in the hope that KQ will pay off its loans to my investees e.g. I&M, Equity, NIC, etc AND that KQLC can dispose of the KQ shares so my investees can close the chapter on a poor decision made to lend to KQ.

126 million shares are held by the minority shareholders.. That's many shares in any exchange globally
In all honesty, I do not give two hoots about any of the other shareholders except:
KQLC in which some of my investees have shares which I hope they can sell ASAP for at least the principal.
GoK: I have 1/45,000,000 (pending the census) of the shares.
Yes, I would like KQ to pay off its loans to my investees so I do hope KQ can generate enough cashflow to do so.
#9784 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 9:31:45 PM

In all honesty, I do not give two hoots about any of the other shareholders except:
KQLC in which some of my investees have shares which I hope they can sell ASAP for at least the principal.
Yes, I would like KQ to pay off its loans to my investees so I do hope KQ can generate enough cashflow to do so.

@chief vvs ngojea Open Offer, utajua hujui.. Free money is on the way courtesy of the KQ share

#9785 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2018 10:28:05 PM

@chief vvs ngojea Open Offer, utajua hujui.. Free money is on the way courtesy of the KQ share

Please use the funds raised from the Open Offer to repay loans to my investees Pray Pray Pray and reduce KQ's interest costs!
#9786 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2018 10:03:06 PM

Was this forgotten?
Why ignore!

Stiffler
#9787 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2018 10:40:05 PM

Was this forgotten?
Why ignore!

I think they are still writing the preliminary chapters

Haven't gotten yet to the actual Conclusion

#9788 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2018 11:01:21 PM

Stiffler wrote:
Was this forgotten?
Why ignore!

A tragedy of unprecedented proportion to the minority shareholders, but we shall overcome

Ebenyo
#9789 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 4:36:32 PM

So this is the reason why kenya airways initial is KQ rather than KA?

https://www.standardmedi...eviated-as-kq-and-not-ka
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#9790 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 7:30:25 PM

Stiffler wrote:
Was this forgotten?
Why ignore!

A tragedy of unprecedented proportion to the minority shareholders, but we shall overcome

You were told to ignore many years ago...me I ignored with some small haircut,but wewe you will be shaved ngoto.

#9791 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 9:02:31 PM

Stiffler wrote:
Was this forgotten?
Why ignore!

You were told to ignore many years ago...me I ignored with some small haircut,but wewe you will be shaved ngoto.

Only time will tell

#9792 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 5:31:32 AM

CSR by KQ
https://nairobinews.nati...eless-man-stranded-jkia/
#9793 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 7:55:55 AM

Old news man. Tell us about the KES 2,200 Jambojet offer valid for the next 72 hours https://www.nation.co.ke...96170-pa3d8gz/index.html

#9794 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 8:01:26 AM

Mikosz is tough as a steel nail. KQ has the best CEO for this season https://www.businessdail...396694-27axx6/index.html

#9795 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 9:44:13 AM

[quote=obiero]Mikosz is tough as a steel nail. KQ has the best CEO for this season https://www.businessdail...96694-27axx6/index.html[/quote]

Jipe Roho. Best manager tackling worst business. Whose reputation will remain intact?
#9796 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 10:26:45 AM

Mikosz is tough as a steel nail. KQ has the best CEO for this season https://www.businessdail...96694-27axx6/index.html

Jipe Roho. Best manager tackling worst business. Whose reputation will remain intact?

Ngoja Open Offer kaka. Utajua hujui!

#9797 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 10:44:08 AM

Mikosz is tough as a steel nail. KQ has the best CEO for this season https://www.businessdail...96694-27axx6/index.html

No connection between scaling down in the biggest economy on the African continent and the open offer. Wewe ndiye umechanganyikiwa
ArrestedDev
#9798 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 1:57:32 PM

No connection between scaling down in the biggest economy on the African continent and the open offer. Wewe ndiye umechanganyikiwa

The economy is in turmoil. These guys were asking for a payrise and threatening to strike. They have met a similar fate to that of the engineers.

Funds repatriation still an issue. KQ controls a very small market share (Only Lagos served with a narrow body) and there was no way to increase salaries for employees.

Best decision for KQ but not for the employees and their families.
Ericsson
#9799 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 11:14:03 PM

https://www.businessdail...1032-20kjpsz/index.html

Sijui niseme
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#9800 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2018 11:34:48 PM

Ericsson wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-silent-on-share-sale-to-individual-investors/4003102-4421032-20kjpsz/index.html

Sijui niseme

Usiseme chochote.. Ukiona vyaelea..