63 Pages«<5657585960>»
UNAITAS
whiteowl
#1141 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2018 8:00:24 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Any word on dividends this year Yes . AGM? Done. 28 Mar 2018 in Muranga Rate? 9%

Crediting of dividends on 12 April 2018

Thanks a lot. I will cash in tomorrow. They have been quiet on their strategic direction and will hold reinvesting this year. May be the interest rate capping did them in but will be on the lookout for the annual report.

Was informed crediting has been postponed to Monday.
enyands
#1142 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2018 9:52:45 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Any word on dividends this year Yes . AGM? Done. 28 Mar 2018 in Muranga Rate? 9%

Thanks a lot. I will cash in tomorrow. They have been quiet on their strategic direction and will hold reinvesting this year. May be the interest rate capping did them in but will be on the lookout for the annual report.

Was informed crediting has been postponed to Monday.

pesa imewekwa leo asubuhi
Pesa Nane
#1143 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2018 12:03:32 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:

Was misinformed crediting has been postponed to Monday.

Ndani ndani ndani kabisa
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
whiteowl
#1144 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 7:29:36 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:

Was misinformed crediting has been postponed to Monday.

Ndani ndani ndani kabisa

They later clarified that they were having issues with the new system so that's why they told me to come at a later date.
gatoho
#1145 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 6:53:32 AM

gatoho wrote:
e295 wrote:
AGM will be held on this coming Friday dated 31st March

Since Saccos were not affected by rate caps, could they go back to 9%? Also who gets invited to the AGM?

Looks like I called it
Foresight..
Sir invest
#1146 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 10:34:32 AM

where is the 2017 financial report???
heri
#1147 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 9:00:46 PM

What is the fair valuation of Unaitas shares?
Horton
#1148 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 7:04:31 AM

heri wrote:
What is the fair valuation of Unaitas shares?

There is no such thing if they keep issuing shares
osa2
#1149 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 8:41:30 PM

They sell at 10/= per share. Isn't this then the fair market value?
Horton
#1150 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 11:44:27 PM

osa2 wrote:
They sell at 10/= per share. Isn't this then the fair market value?

Have u tried to sell these shares and attained 10/-? Very tough
osa2
#1151 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2018 10:34:13 PM

Willing to sell at 8/=?
e295
#1152 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:38:39 AM

osa2 wrote:
Willing to sell at 8/=?

Kindly drop your email
osa2
#1153 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 4:08:05 AM

Who is selling at 8/= per share?
heri
#1154 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 1:16:59 PM

There is a scary story in the Standard Newspaper

https://www.standardmedi...ise-in-financial-sector

enyands
#1155 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 5:23:10 PM

heri wrote:

Sad.just when some of us thought this was a sober sacco then:
1 cyber attack
2 mwangi CEO resigning
3 internal wrangle
4 succession politics mudsliding
5 huge non-performing loans

Nini nime wacha from list. So dividends onge this year?
heri
#1156 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:05:19 AM

enyands wrote:
heri wrote:

Sad.just when some of us thought this was a sober sacco then:
1 cyber attack
2 mwangi CEO resigning
3 internal wrangle
4 succession politics mudsliding
5 huge non-performing loans

Nini nime wacha from list. So dividends onge this year?

Corruption and mis-management seems to be killing every investment in Kenya.
xtina
#1157 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 7:52:33 AM

Should we be worried about Unaitas? The corruption allegations make me very worried sometimes considering I have a sizeable investment there. Sometimes I wish I used that money to buy Safaricom.
enyands
#1158 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 8:25:12 AM

xtina wrote:
Should we be worried about Unaitas? The corruption allegations make me very worried sometimes considering I have a sizeable investment there. Sometimes I wish I used that money to buy Safaricom.

You know there are 3 safaricoms?
1 Safaricom Sacco
2 safaricom Investment sacco
3 Safaricoms (nse)
So which one are you talking of?
It's hard to do investment in Kenya with glutinous management/board. Very hard. Show me one sober investment sacco not infested with greed and corruption? Hata stima investment was infested mpaka board had to be fired. It's sad , very sad indeed
xtina
#1159 Posted : Friday, January 25, 2019 9:04:44 AM

enyands wrote:
xtina wrote:

You know there are 3 safaricoms?
1 Safaricom Sacco
2 safaricom Investment sacco
3 Safaricoms (nse)
So which one are you talking of?
It's hard to do investment in Kenya with glutinous management/board. Very hard. Show me one sober investment sacco not infested with greed and corruption? Hata stima investment was infested mpaka board had to be fired. It's sad , very sad indeed

Safaricom NSE. I liked Unaitas because they had identified a very important yet underlooked niche in Kenya: chamas. If they do things right, I believe this is a gamechanger. Only to be hit by reports of corruption be senior management. Plus Tony Mwangi, their current CEO is leaving. The future looks bleak at the moment. I can only console myself that NSE is currently having very good bargains.
jerry
#1160 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2019 11:59:47 AM

Talking of good bargains, how far is KPL likely to go/rise?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.