SACCO's end year results - Dividend Rates comparison
streetwise
#91 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2016 4:04:13 PM

5% is an abuse. This is like the returns by nssf
enyands
#92 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2016 4:12:04 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
UKULIMA SACCO
Our Member,Year2015 intrest on deposits was 5%, This was compelled by SASRA demand to retain more surplus to comply with Regulations.This will improve in future.
GREATLY Disappointed!Not talking

Hii ni madharau. Atleast unaitas gave us some'. Hata kobole wananyimana? Aii bane
#93 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2016 4:33:40 PM

Kenya police sacco
Shares at 17%
Deposits at 10%
mwangipek
#94 Posted : Sunday, May 08, 2016 9:03:33 PM

Naciwasco Sacco
Shares at 15%
Deposits at 10%
kawi254
#95 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:52:47 PM

Faced with the choice to re-invest SACCO rebates, dividends to Sacco deposits or shares which is the most prudent option?

SACCO deposits
1. Boost borrowing power to x3 re-invested amount.
2. Earns lower interest on deposit compared to SACCO shares.
3. When you want to quit SACCO you can just withdraw all the deposit (T's & C's applying).

SACCO shares.
1. Earns higher interest
2. Cannot borrow against SACCO shares.
3. Cannot sell SACCO shares i.e no open share sell market (it is a SACCO NOT investment co-operative)...so you are sort of locked in forever.
Stiffler
#96 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2018 11:01:09 AM

Mhasibu Sacco Society:

Interest on deposits; 8.25%
Dividend Rate; 20%
Ngogoyo
#97 Posted : Friday, March 16, 2018 12:41:38 PM

Kimisitu doing a 9% on deposits and might do 10% after they finish the infighting and eating
AGM tomorrow.
lidarmama
#98 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2018 4:59:01 PM

Wanandege Sacco = big joke. I'm out.
heri
#99 Posted : Thursday, March 29, 2018 3:04:52 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
Kimisitu doing a 9% on deposits and might do 10% after they finish the infighting and eating
AGM tomorrow.

so it was 10% on savings and 25% on capital contributions .
Pesa Nane
#100 Posted : Thursday, March 29, 2018 11:21:28 PM

UNAITAS 9% on shares
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
gatoho
#101 Posted : Thursday, March 29, 2018 11:50:46 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Yep that put a smile on my ugali hole
Foresight..
ngapat
#102 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2018 11:42:09 AM

stima sacco
12% deposits, 14% shares

Lit...
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#103 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2018 3:25:42 PM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Why dont they have an online account platform?
Speculz
#104 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2018 5:03:24 PM

ngapat wrote:
stima sacco
12% deposits, 14% shares

Lit...

What is DIV PAY-Rec 1.5% and Advance dividend that they are deducting?
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#105 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2018 4:00:04 AM

gatoho wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
UNAITAS 9% on shares

Hoping its the hole the Ugali goes insmile They credit the accounts? Or are there options? Haven't checked mine in a while

10 Pages«<56789>»