Governor Miguna Miguna
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Mr. Mutinda the guy who is supposed to be representing the gov't is now tetearing himself akiwa upande huu ama upande ule.
Why? Because he knows that after all this nonsense is done with, if the judge jails him, he has no career as an advocate.
Huyu Miguna ataenda Canada na very many people's careers.
Sad. Punguza ushamba where in this world are lawyers jailed for representing clients? Enyewe you are a funny guy. Why do you hate me for reporting what's going on. Advocate Mutinda luckily doesn't listen to you for legal advise unlike the other 3 guys. So he's made a very very impassioned plee not to be jailed. To the point where Orengo asked the court to forgive him. What is interesting is that he made no similar plee for his clients. After all he was told to say he could not find them. Lakini on his own personal issues and career, the man stood up na akajitetea kama mwanaume. He obviously is not foolish enough to listen to Murchr's legal advise. And yes lawyers are jailed every day. Ama you think they are also Matiangi? mutinda is just doing his work as an advocate of the high court of kenya. if i were in his position i would have done the same thing. short of resigning, you too would have done the same. but everyone has a right to an advocate. i know the guy a very good and competent lawyer. just doing his job in difficult circumstances.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
mkenyan wrote:alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Mr. Mutinda the guy who is supposed to be representing the gov't is now tetearing himself akiwa upande huu ama upande ule.
Why? Because he knows that after all this nonsense is done with, if the judge jails him, he has no career as an advocate.
Sad. Punguza ushamba where in this world are lawyers jailed for representing clients? Enyewe you are a funny guy. Why do you hate me for reporting what's going on. Advocate Mutinda luckily doesn't listen to you for legal advise unlike the other 3 guys. So he's made a very very impassioned plee not to be jailed. To the point where Orengo asked the court to forgive him. What is interesting is that he made no similar plee for his clients. After all he was told to say he could not find them. Lakini on his own personal issues and career, the man stood up na akajitetea kama mwanaume. He obviously is not foolish enough to listen to Murchr's legal advise. And yes lawyers are jailed every day. Ama you think they are also Matiangi? mutinda is just doing his work as an advocate of the high court of kenya. if i were in his position i would have done the same thing. short of resigning, you too would have done the same. but everyone has a right to an advocate. i know the guy a very good and competent lawyer. just doing his job in difficult circumstances. I don't deny that he's a good guy. But on the issue of resigning, that's why we are a banana republic. People in the rest of the world do resign when they are being forced to do something that's morally outrageous, like lying for a liar. Since he's also a bright guy and knows that his career is on the line, he stood up and made an impassioned plee for himself. Very clever guy. He knows better than shit on a judge for 3 days and go back to the same judge for the next 20 years. Personal responsibility is slowly coming into the mindsets of people. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
  Are they similar?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Kusadikika wrote:  Are they similar? Kaa ngumu kama?? Miguna? no Kama Kofia ya Miguna!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Miguna likes to exaggerate a little bit. He said he was being held in a stinky toilet. When I heard that I thought he was in a place like this:  While in fact he was in this place: 
He even had a phone, a mattress and a very comfortable office chair. 
Odunga fines them 200k. So now it's done. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
alma1 wrote:Odunga fines them 200k.
So now it's done. Good judgement. Jail sentence would have been in vain Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
So now it's done. [quote]Nairobi, Kenya: High Court Judge George Odunga has fined Interior CS Fred Matiang’i, Police Inspector General Joseph Boinnet and Director of Immigration (now Interior PS) Gordon Kihalangwa Sh200,000 for contempt of court. The amount is to be deducted from their next month's salary. Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...y-sh200-000-over-miguna [quote] What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? I care!
So now it's done. Odunga is on our new Kenya side men, takes calls direct from our Elder Muthamaki and great Jamba, His Excellency The Enigma, sasa unaelewa, "we" were just zubaishaing jamaas still in old Kenya of the 90's, a different kind of "cambridge analytica", karata ya juu sana my fren, kwani who is miguna? Let him go service his wife instead of leaving her starving and coming to act over excited and over nyegesized on talk shows, mannerless buffoon, tuko pamoja? Meru Holiness
alma1 wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Mr. Mutinda the guy who is supposed to be representing the gov't is now tetearing himself akiwa upande huu ama upande ule.
Sad. Punguza ushamba where in this world are lawyers jailed for representing clients? Enyewe you are a funny guy. Why do you hate me for reporting what's going on. Advocate Mutinda luckily doesn't listen to you for legal advise unlike the other 3 guys. So he's made a very very impassioned plee not to be jailed. To the point where Orengo asked the court to forgive him. What is interesting is that he made no similar plee for his clients. After all he was told to say he could not find them. Lakini on his own personal issues and career, the man stood up na akajitetea kama mwanaume. He obviously is not foolish enough to listen to Murchr's legal advise. And yes lawyers are jailed every day. Ama you think they are also Matiangi? Mutinda just answered those that think like you. Lesson learnt? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:Odunga fines them 200k.
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
MM got around 100 or so "facebook" votes in his previous run where others were getting millions, even his running mate declared him too obnoxious, why do people expect raila to babysit such an idiot, dont forget he has continued insulting Raila and will not stop, wacha ajisaidie, he was calling his lawyers FOOLS at JKIA, huyu ni mutu wa aina gani watu wanatetea, let him apply for citizenship from Canada, amepatiwa forms which he could have downloaded and sent by courier instead of coming to insult everybody. Meru Holiness
alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:Odunga fines them 200k.
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. According to substandard, it is to be deducted from this month's (March?) pay. So he expects they will retain their jobs till the end of the month I care!
thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:Odunga fines them 200k.
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. According to substandard, it is to be deducted from this month's (March?) pay. So he expects they will retain their jobs till the end of the month Exactly. The thing is that no one in Kenya expects great moments of statesmanship from this lot. So no one is surprised at all. Actually the surprise is that the judge actually found them guilty of a crime. That was shocking. But remember criminals are allowed either to go to jail or pay a fine. So these ones will pay a fine. Sometimes you wonder if people have ever read the Art of War. As far as mother time is concerned, these 3 shall have this on their necks for the rest of their life. In the meantime, Miguna shall be back to Canada kesho and start instituting legal cases against these 3 personally. Whether they are settled in 2 years, 5 years, 10 years, this conviction shall be paid in full. Meanwhile, Kenyans shall know without a doubt that if you go to court, you are wasting your time. Better kumalizia hiyo maneno kando. More hongo. Mwenye pesa mpishe. And that shall be the lasting legacy of this gov't. History has been written. Sad. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. According to substandard, it is to be deducted from this month's (March?) pay. So he expects they will retain their jobs till the end of the month It will surely be deducted then they will promptly refunded. The loser here is the taxpayer and Miguna lawyers who have wasted one week chasing the wind.The lawyers have been sent back to Justice Kimaru.Odunga amenawa mikono. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. According to substandard, it is to be deducted from this month's (March?) pay. So he expects they will retain their jobs till the end of the month If you actually believe that "fine" will be paid you are beyond naive. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:Odunga fines them 200k.
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. According to substandard, it is to be deducted from this month's (March?) pay. So he expects they will retain their jobs till the end of the month Exactly. The thing is that no one in Kenya expects great moments of statesmanship from this lot. So no one is surprised at all. Actually the surprise is that the judge actually found them guilty of a crime. That was shocking. But remember criminals are allowed either to go to jail or pay a fine. So these ones will pay a fine. Sometimes you wonder if people have ever read the Art of War. As far as mother time is concerned, these 3 shall have this on their necks for the rest of their life. In the meantime, Miguna shall be back to Canada kesho and start instituting legal cases against these 3 personally. Whether they are settled in 2 years, 5 years, 10 years, this conviction shall be paid in full. Meanwhile, Kenyans shall know without a doubt that if you go to court, you are wasting your time. Better kumalizia hiyo maneno kando. More hongo. Mwenye pesa mpishe. And that shall be the lasting legacy of this gov't. History has been written. Sad. Law Meru Holiness
Much Know wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:alma1 wrote:Odunga fines them 200k.
So now it's done. What happens after they pay? Do they have to comply with the earlier orders or its over? For today, they will pay the fine. But knowing them, they won't pay. In law, they are now convicted felons. Unless they appeal, which they won't. So today, the story is that we have convicted people in gov't. In the future though, things are not as rosy as they sound for the 3. I'm 100% sure that this case shall come to haunt their careers and personal wealth for ages to come. So yes, it matters. The time clock is actually counting down and not counting up. Tick tock. According to substandard, it is to be deducted from this month's (March?) pay. So he expects they will retain their jobs till the end of the month Exactly. The thing is that no one in Kenya expects great moments of statesmanship from this lot. So no one is surprised at all. Actually the surprise is that the judge actually found them guilty of a crime. That was shocking. But remember criminals are allowed either to go to jail or pay a fine. So these ones will pay a fine. Sometimes you wonder if people have ever read the Art of War. As far as mother time is concerned, these 3 shall have this on their necks for the rest of their life. In the meantime, Miguna shall be back to Canada kesho and start instituting legal cases against these 3 personally. Whether they are settled in 2 years, 5 years, 10 years, this conviction shall be paid in full. Meanwhile, Kenyans shall know without a doubt that if you go to court, you are wasting your time. Better kumalizia hiyo maneno kando. More hongo. Mwenye pesa mpishe. And that shall be the lasting legacy of this gov't. History has been written. Sad. Law Life is funny like that MuchKnow. It's like a box of chocolates, you never know what you shall get. I remember a guy who was so busy building gabbions, giving free school milk, and free whatever you wanted in harambees. He was building his legacy. If you ask people now, they are wondering what he's waiting for to go meet his maker. Legacies are very interesting things. You try to build stadiums and people remember that they can't bother going to court. Afadhali nilipe huyu jamaa 1k niende home. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Governor Miguna Miguna