Governor Miguna Miguna
#561 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:03:42 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
If Miguna wants to resolve the immigration issue prevailing at Jkia right now, he can;
just call for his passport back (the one that he caused to disapear after he had used it to get into the Emirates flight) then go through the immigration desk at Jkia just like all other passengers.

By not doing that he is causing problems to every body else including not only himself but Raila also.

Raila might just have to disown him - expressly or implicitly.

If ohuru and baba must submit their passports to immigration at jkia when they travel, just who does miguna think that he is???? The law is the law, and miguna has no choice but to submit his canadian passport. Then he will be asked to apply for a visa stating why he is visiting the country, and the immigration dept will then make a decision on whether to grant him one. But since he has declared that his sole aim of traveling to kenya is to overthrow the kenya govt, his visa request will be denied and he will be shipped back to canada.

NB - you cant be granted a visa to travel to canada while saying you are going there to overthrow the canadian govt.

My fren

All of a sudden CA has become interested in the law?

You do know that there is a court order right now vacating all this nonsence about Miguna not being a citizen.

Ama hawajakueleza?

Court order is very clear. The Immigration office erred in declaring him a non-citizen until the case is resolved. In other words, the status quo remains.

Ipso facto, the Immigration Department must allow him back in.

What you are trying to do is talk tecnical terms that mean absolutely nothing when you were the one who was unlawful in the fist place.

You are trying to say that a thief can come into your house. Chase you out of your house. Then when you want to come back, the same theif tells you that you have to go to the Ministry of Lands to bring proof that the house is yours.

I mean, you guys can't be serious. Hata kama. I know the fear of Miguna cannot be this real.

Using IATA RULES, Gok can hire a private jet and private escorts (they exist) to take Miguna to Dubai and CHARGE EMIRATES for all this, it has been done, ask any airport check in agent, Kenya is a signatory to this international laws, a Kenyan Judge can not unilaterally create new travel laws, uwongo Shame on you He has to go back!

I think you guys are very confused.

All of a sudden I have jubilee people quoting laws, IATA rules, Constitution even pikshas.

When someone in your gov't was sleeping on the job ignoring all laws, you were very excited. In case you forgot, there are still court orders in force right now that talk about Miguna being produced in court.

Lakini, jubilee has a way with creating laws as they sleepwalk.

You expect every other human being to follow the law but not you. Now you are expecting another gov't to take care of your dirty laundry quoting IATA rules.

I mean you guys are comedians. Very funny people.

Ohhh the law, Ohhh IATA, ohhh the new constitution, ohhh, ohhh, ohhhh

Let's stick to the law shall we.

There is a court order, declaring that the Immigration department must provide Miguna entry into the country. Ni hayo tu.

Follow that one first, then we shall believe you.

As far as I'm concerned Jubilee gov't is used to lying 24 hours a day. Comes up with rules when they feel like. I am still waiting for the laptops. Quick less than 4 years to 2022.

The Miguna saga is not even about Miguna it's about a gov't that does not follow the law. It has been the case from day number 1. It has never been about Miguna. If the gov't can't follow the law, don't be shocked when citizens refuse to follow it too.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Hadi pale Mola atakapo penda. For now, let me go look for my birth certificate. Being the one voice against this Miguna saga, it's not lost on me that I too may be deported. Very scary gov't this is.

The court was very clear. Miguna was to either use a kenyan passport or his canadian passport to enter kenya. And since he doesnt have a kenyan passport, he used his canadian passport to travel all the way from canada to jkia and was obliged to submit the same passport to immigration at jkia for processing. Showing his kenyan ID to immigration and demanding that he be let in on the basis of that kipande is nonsensical. No court would side with him. He must produce his canadian passport for processing.
Nandwa
#562 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:09:00 AM

Waiting for Wetangula and co. to hit at RAO on this Miguna fiasco.

The posturing by Orengo & other ODMers, the utterances made, the pushing & shoving, the Wanjagi showing and claims of being smacked all point to the handshake deal unraveling!

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#563 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:13:38 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
If Miguna wants to resolve the immigration issue prevailing at Jkia right now, he can;
just call for his passport back (the one that he caused to disapear after he had used it to get into the Emirates flight) then go through the immigration desk at Jkia just like all other passengers.

By not doing that he is causing problems to every body else including not only himself but Raila also.

If ohuru and baba must submit their passports to immigration at jkia when they travel, just who does miguna think that he is???? The law is the law, and miguna has no choice but to submit his canadian passport. Then he will be asked to apply for a visa stating why he is visiting the country, and the immigration dept will then make a decision on whether to grant him one. But since he has declared that his sole aim of traveling to kenya is to overthrow the kenya govt, his visa request will be denied and he will be shipped back to canada.

NB - you cant be granted a visa to travel to canada while saying you are going there to overthrow the canadian govt.

My fren

You do know that there is a court order right now vacating all this nonsence about Miguna not being a citizen.

Ama hawajakueleza?

Court order is very clear. The Immigration office erred in declaring him a non-citizen until the case is resolved. In other words, the status quo remains.

What you are trying to do is talk tecnical terms that mean absolutely nothing when you were the one who was unlawful in the fist place.

You are trying to say that a thief can come into your house. Chase you out of your house. Then when you want to come back, the same theif tells you that you have to go to the Ministry of Lands to bring proof that the house is yours.

I mean, you guys can't be serious. Hata kama. I know the fear of Miguna cannot be this real.

Using IATA RULES, Gok can hire a private jet and private escorts (they exist) to take Miguna to Dubai and CHARGE EMIRATES for all this, it has been done, ask any airport check in agent, Kenya is a signatory to this international laws, a Kenyan Judge can not unilaterally create new travel laws, uwongo Shame on you He has to go back!

All of a sudden I have jubilee people quoting laws, IATA rules, Constitution even pikshas.

When someone in your gov't was sleeping on the job ignoring all laws, you were very excited. In case you forgot, there are still court orders in force right now that talk about Miguna being produced in court.

You expect every other human being to follow the law but not you. Now you are expecting another gov't to take care of your dirty laundry quoting IATA rules.

There is a court order, declaring that the Immigration department must provide Miguna entry into the country. Ni hayo tu.

As far as I'm concerned Jubilee gov't is used to lying 24 hours a day. Comes up with rules when they feel like. I am still waiting for the laptops. Quick less than 4 years to 2022.

The Miguna saga is not even about Miguna it's about a gov't that does not follow the law. It has been the case from day number 1. It has never been about Miguna. If the gov't can't follow the law, don't be shocked when citizens refuse to follow it too.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Hadi pale Mola atakapo penda. For now, let me go look for my birth certificate. Being the one voice against this Miguna saga, it's not lost on me that I too may be deported. Very scary gov't this is.

The court was very clear. Miguna was to either use a kenyan passport or his canadian passport to enter kenya. And since he doesnt have a kenyan passport, he used his canadian passport to travel all the way from canada to jkia and was obliged to submit the same passport to immigration at jkia for processing. Showing his kenyan ID to immigration and demanding that he be let in on the basis of that kipande is nonsensical. No court would side with him. He must produce his canadian passport for processing.

Is it a legal mandate for a Kenyan with an ID to use a passport when coming back to Kenya? Answer slowly before you burst a vein.

You do know that you can go to Rwanda with your ID.

I know I can use my ID from Mexico to US. From Canada to US.

Please answer slowly. Very slowly.

We know the Immigration department is pretending that he's not a citizen. The courts told them to wacha upus. How can anyone send you a piece of paper to sign to say you are now a citizen? I mean, what kind of nonsense is that? That's where things are. So Cambridge Analytica will use the lie that he's not a citizen to appease the sheep.

Fact is, and not system ya facts, you cannot deny the citizenship of anyone born in this country.

The only thing we don't know if it's a citizen or not is this handle called hardwood. Unfortunately since it has as many souls in it as the pigs Jesus sent the devils too, we shall never know.

#564 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:24:09 AM

Shithole manenoz
#565 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:28:50 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

Is it a legal mandate for a Kenyan with an ID to use a passport when coming back to Kenya? Answer slowly before you burst a vein.

We know the Immigration department is pretending that he's not a citizen. The courts told them to wacha upus. How can anyone send you a piece of paper to sign to say you are now a citizen? I mean, what kind of nonsense is that? That's where things are. So Cambridge Analytica will use the lie that he's not a citizen to appease the sheep.

Fact is, and not system ya facts, you cannot deny the citizenship of anyone born in this country.

The only thing we don't know if it's a citizen or not is this handle called hardwood. Unfortunately since it has as many souls in it as the pigs Jesus sent the devils too, we shall never know.

Surely you think that this was a fly 540 flight from kisumu to wilson where all you need is your ID? Your ignorance on matters international travel is shocking.
#566 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:37:34 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

Surely you think that this was a fly 540 flight from kisumu to wilson where all you need is your ID? Your ignorance on matters international travel is shocking.

Since Itumbi doesn't invest in your education, I won't be your free teacher. Tembea dunia uone.

Infact, just pay 1k and go to Uganda. Uwache kuambiwa na Cambridge Analytica Kenyan brigade.

And next time learn to answer questions. Sio kupayuka tu yale umeambiwa.

#567 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:57:05 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

Since Itumbi doesn't invest in your education, I won't be your free teacher. Tembea dunia uone.

Infact, just pay 1k and go to Uganda. Uwache kuambiwa na Cambridge Analytica Kenyan brigade.

@Alma1...
For the first time on this forum I will tell you to your face that your are very wrong. Kindly find out the fact of entry / exit procedure and requirements. A court order does not negate immigration procedures / rules whatsoever. Ask one JA Orengo.
#568 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:10:29 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

@Alma1...
For the first time on this forum I will tell you to your face that your are very wrong. Kindly find out the fact of entry / exit procedure and requirements. A court order does not negate immigration procedures / rules whatsoever. Ask one JA Orengo.

And this is where we shall forever disagree. What came first, the chicken or the egg?

The court has ruled that his eviction was unlawful. It has directed the Immigration Department to let him back in. The ID is now creating other rules to prove a point.

I see Migunas point of view very very clearly.

The ID has maintained that he's not a citizen due to his dual nationality. Miguna has said he never renounced his citizenship.

The constitution declares that you cannot lose your nationality by birth. AND this is important..If you had previously renounced your citizenship, then you need to reapply. Canada does not require renouncing of citizenship. The ID knows it can't prove that he ever renounced his citizenship. But if he signs, they have the proof that he did.

These are games being played by Immigration. You don't need to sign that paper unless you renounced citizenship. Miguna says he did not.

So the ID has only one option, give him back his passport. The one they tore up.

By the way, I remember very well once when I did not have my passport. I was given some pieces of paper by the Embassy to get back in to the country. So this issue is a big big lie. The ID can give him entry papers since he's a citizen. But remember, they are claiming he's not.

That is where the game is being played my fren.

#569 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:14:57 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

EU Citizens can also travel to any other EU country with only their National IDs. You can only travel with your National ID where there is a bilateral agreement in place between countries.

There is no such agreement with Kenya and Canada or Kenya and UAE.

Your ignorance on this issue clearly shows all you know about international travel is boarding a Mash Poa to Kampala
Ngalaka
#570 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:15:54 PM

guru267 wrote:

Anyway it looks like Immigration has decided to fast track his application for Kenyan citizenship. If he refuses to co operate I guarantee he will be on the next flight ourra here.

Even after the Immigrtion dept decided to go out of its way and facilitate Miguna's regularisation of his citizenship in order to diffuse the unnecessary drama at Jkia, I understand Miguna has refused to fill the forms!

All he wants is drama, and more drama.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#571 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:21:18 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Anyway it looks like Immigration has decided to fast track his application for Kenyan citizenship. If he refuses to co operate I guarantee he will be on the next flight ourra here.

Even after the Immigrtion dept decided to go out of its way and facilitate Miguna's regularisation of his citizenship in order to diffuse the unnecessary drama at Jkia, I understand Miguna has refused to fill the forms!

Good. Now all they have to do is put him on afternoon emirates flight to dubai. No more ujinga.
#572 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:24:27 PM

I want you all to go back to your Immigration classes and read a bit.

If you are a Kenyan citizen and stuck in Zimbabwe, can the gov't of Kenya issue you a temporary travel documents to get back to Kenya?

Remove the word Miguna from your vocabulary.

Miguna has refused to be called a Canadian so as to get a visa as a Canadian citizen. He wants to be called a Kenyan citizen. The Immigration Department is insisting that he's not a citizen.

Have you ever heard of temporary travel documents issued by your country Kenya to facilitate your entry into the country in case you lost passport?

Miguna's issue is very clear. It has everything with the gov't insisting he's not a Kenyan and he insisting that he is.

Before you go on typing first answer the question of whether Miguna is a Kenyan or not. If he's not, then you can continue with the issue of his signing papers.

If he is, then you know very well that the gov't can issue him with temporary entry papers. Kind like the ones you get when you travel to Tanzania or Uganda on the weekend.

And I'm glad I educated you a bit. Forget about your emotions about Miguna. Stick to the law.

#573 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:25:04 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

@Alma1...

And this is where we shall forever disagree. What came first, the chicken or the egg?

The court has ruled that his eviction was unlawful. It has directed the Immigration Department to let him back in. The ID is now creating other rules to prove a point.

The ID has maintained that he's not a citizen due to his dual nationality. Miguna has said he never renounced his citizenship.

The constitution declares that you cannot lose your nationality by birth. AND this is important..If you had previously renounced your citizenship, then you need to reapply. Canada does not require renouncing of citizenship. The ID knows it can't prove that he ever renounced his citizenship. But if he signs, they have the proof that he did.

These are games being played by Immigration. You don't need to sign that paper unless you renounced citizenship. Miguna says he did not.

So the ID has only one option, give him back his passport. The one they tore up.

@Alma1 answer the following
1. Were you with him?
2. When did Miguna become a Canadian? If it was before 2010 then you know very well he had to denounce kenyan citizenship because duos was not allowed then. if it was after 2010 constitution then I agree with you that the ID is playing dirty games.
3. After 2010 constitution, the the CIC chair and team went all over the globe, especially where there are many Kenyans who had become citizens of other countries and educated them on how to become Kenyan Citizens again. One such place was Canada. But you know our nature. Why would want to became a Kenyan citizen again after all I have all what I need in my new country. Question is, did MM take the necessary actions / steps to become a Kenyan Citizen again?
4. Do you know that there is a difference between being a Kenyan and a Kenyan Citizen? MM is and will ever be a Kenyan, Kenyan citizen is another story. Just ask him.
#574 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:26:50 PM

If you are a Kenyan citizen and stuck in Zimbabwe, can the gov't of Kenya issue you a temporary travel documents to get back to Kenya?

Miguna has refused to be called a Canadian so as to get a visa as a Canadian citizen. He wants to be called a Kenyan citizen. The Immigration Department is insisting that he's not a citizen.

Have you ever heard of temporary travel documents issued by your country Kenya to facilitate your entry into the country in case you lost passport?

Miguna's issue is very clear. It has everything with the gov't insisting he's not a Kenyan and he insisting that he is.

Before you go on typing first answer the question of whether Miguna is a Kenyan or not. If he's not, then you can continue with the issue of his signing papers.

If he is, then you know very well that the gov't can issue him with temporary entry papers. Kind like the ones you get when you travel to Tanzania or Uganda on the weekend.

And I'm glad I educated you a bit.

1. Were you with him?
2. When did Miguna become a Canadian? If it was before 2010 then you know very well he had to denounce kenyan citizenship because duos was not allowed then. if it was after 2010 constitution then I agree with you that the ID is playing dirty games.
3. After 2010 constitution, the the CIC chair and team went all over the globe, especially where there are many Kenyans who had become citizens of other countries and educated them on how to become Kenyan Citizens again. One such place was Canada. But you know our nature. Why would want to became a Kenyan citizen again after all I have all what I need in my new country. Question is, did MM take the necessary actions / steps to become a Kenyan Citizen again?
4. Do you know that there is a difference between being a Kenyan and a Kenyan Citizen? MM is and will ever be a Kenyan, Kenyan citizen is another story. Just ask him.
#575 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:31:01 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

My fren

Ama hawajakueleza?

@Alma1...

By the way, I remember very well once when I did not have my passport. I was given some pieces of paper by the Embassy to get back in to the country. So this issue is a big big lie. The ID can give him entry papers since he's a citizen. But remember, they are claiming he's not.

Well put @alma.

I see @hardwood is playing contradictory cards...
#576 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:32:41 PM

kingfisher wrote:

1. Were you with him?

No no no. That is where CA is working on you.

It was the Kenyan law that you could not be a dual citizen. The current constitution allows you to be a dual citizen.

It then gives a door for those who renounced their citizenship when taking up citizenship of another country. Canada does not require you to renounce your citizenship.

There is a big difference between renouncing your citizenship and the past Kenyans law that barred you from being a Kenyan.

That is why we have that court case.

So unless the ID can show that Miguna renounced his Kenyan citizenship, then he's by a law a citizen.

I can promise you that if this case came to court, the ID will give him back his passport. But you see, jubilee has no intention of going to court.

So let's wait for groggy Miguna inside a plane.

#577 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:38:29 PM

kingfisher wrote:

1. Were you with him?

No no no. That is where CA is working on you.

It was the Kenyan law that you could not be a dual citizen. The current constitution allows you to be a dual citizen.

It then gives a door for those who renounced their citizenship when taking up citizenship of another country. Canada does not require you to renounce your citizenship.

There is a big difference between renouncing your citizenship and the past Kenyans law that barred you from being a Kenyan.

That is why we have that court case.

So unless the ID can show that Miguna renounced his Kenyan citizenship, then he's by a law a citizen.

I can promise you that if this case came to court, the ID will give him back his passport. But you see, jubilee has no intention of going to court.

So let's wait for groggy Miguna inside a plane.

Put him on the next flight to dubai. Mambo kwisha.
#578 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:39:06 PM

kingfisher wrote:

And I'm glad I educated you a bit.

1. Were you with him?

5. Is Kenya a K-street club where you show your id to enter and if told management reserves e.t.c you start shouting like a malaya, doing things in an orderly manner would have avoided the sad catastrophe that happened to our dear journalist who were being slapped around by cops, i thought we learnt after swearing in, tetea hao majournalist, that was against the law, otherwise for miguna. Shame on you
Meru Holiness
#579 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:40:13 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
guru267 wrote:
...Anyway it looks like Immigration has decided to fast track his application for Kenyan citizenship. If he refuses to co operate I guarantee he will be on the next flight ourra here.

I disagree with you sister @guru. Our country should be ruled by the rule of law, not the might of the men!
Ngalaka
#580 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 12:41:26 PM

Nation newspaper wrote:
The Department of Immigration says it has sent forms to embattled lawyer Miguna Miguna to enable him “reclaim” his Kenyan citizenship and get clearance to enter Kenya.

But Mr Joseph Munywoki, the acting director of Immigration Services, on Tuesday reiterated that the lawyer lost his Kenyan citizenship in 1998 when he became a Canadian at a time Kenyan laws did not allow dual citizenship.
After causing a scene at the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Immigration officials decided get him the forms.
“To enable Miguna regularise his citizenship status, the Department of Immigration has dispatched the requisite application forms for Miguna to fill the process,” the statement read.

Mr Joseph Munywoki, the acting director of Immigration Services said upon promulgation of the new constitution, which provided for dual citizenship, Mr Miguna was expected to regain his Kenyan citizenship by applying.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu