#52 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:55:22 PM

THIS IS SPARTA
... wow

kizee
#53 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 2:37:55 PM

Ric dees wrote:

In the battle of Thermopylae made popular by the movie 300.

The text in Herodotus was:

εἰ ἀποκρυπτόντων τῶν Μήδων τὸν ἥλιον ὑπὸ σκιῇ ἔσοιτο πρὸς αὐτοὺς ἡ μάχη καὶ οὐκ ἐν ἡλίῳ.

It is said that on the eve of battle, he was told by a native of Trachis that the Persian archers were so numerous that, their arrows would block out the sun. Dienekes, however, undaunted by this prospect, remarked with a laugh, 'Good. Then we will fight in the shade'"

ric

chic or dude? 300 IS MY FAV MOVIE OF ALL TIME....i watched it for the 12th time on sunday...if ur a chic i will marry u...if ur a dude im outta here
Babygal
#54 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 2:44:14 PM

SIWESMEK!!!
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at him.

Thomas Szasz, "The Second Sin"
chikita
#55 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 2:53:47 PM

Aangalia kubaff, buuure kabisa. Mavi ya kuku!!
#56 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:26:14 PM

"Do you think Wanjiku understands what is a constitution? -Moi

Mwafrika ni mtu jinga Kabisa -Moi

And1589
#57 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:36:22 PM

1. George Bush after the 9/11 plane attack

"You are either with us or with the Terrorists"

And all hell broke loose on Iraq!

Things have never been the same.

2. "We got him!"

Saddam Hussein's last day of Freedom
#58 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:39:49 PM

"In the words of the virgin Mary, you'll have to come again!"

Harry the Hatchet after being told that Gorgeous George (the boxer whom he'd bet on) had been felled by the Pikey (Brad Pitt) who had been ordered to "throw" the fight!

Snatch - the movie, directed by Guy Ritchie. Absolute classic
Jump-steady
#59 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:42:13 PM

Ladies & Gentlemen - We got him!
gathinga
#60 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:48:31 PM

'Na huyu hapa Biwott ambaye anaogopwa kabisa ni rafiki yangu, lakini hata hajanionyesha anaishi wapi'....Moi
14 Pages«<45678>»