Tolling to be introduced soon-KENHA
#21 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2016 10:20:28 AM

kayhara wrote:

Too stupid many decisions made by jubilee scrapped, toll was one, I think they are doing trial and error to see which one the Kenyans will not oppose.

tolls is a very good idea, those who have traveled extensively will tell you. It encourages public transportation but that has to be in place first before introducing tolls.

Those who have also traveled keenly will also tell you that, you either pay toll or pay road maintenance levy and if you pay road maintainance levy there is always an alternative to the tolled road.

In kenya, what will be the alternative road for Mombasa-nakuru highway?

ummmmh a chopper maybe...

In Kenya JAP eaters want us to pay both. Where i cometh from, there are no roads to maintain yet we pay road maintenance levy on fuel used by farm machinery and even the local posho mill!!!

ndio iwe funzo kwako na wengine kama wewe.....Next time for for government not oppositionsmile
tinker
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2018 3:56:20 PM

KeNHA

The guys are BLINDLY filling in the NAROK-MAI MAHIU road.
Who will tell them that, this will be in vain if they won't build culverts to help give way to the flash floods.

https://www.capitalfm.co...road-crater-in-48-hours/
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2018 8:11:37 PM

tinker wrote:
KeNHA

The guys are BLINDLY filling in the NAROK-MAI MAHIU road.
Who will tell them that, this will be in vain if they won't build culverts to help give way to the flash floods.

https://www.capitalfm.co...oad-crater-in-48-hours/

Not blindly. Wameweka culverts huko chini. Also it was an issue of a land slide aka geological fault aka the earth opening up/cracking and not water flooding. As you may know RV is still a very geologically active area.

#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2018 8:19:47 PM

You have to pity this motorist who never saw the faultline and ended up ndani ndani kabisa....