wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

68 Pages«<4748495051>»
KCB buy buy buy
Ebenyo
#961 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 9:00:12 AM

Horton wrote:
2/- dividend that’s disappointing

IFRS9 is to blame for this.I wish they could have factored it earlier like Equity did.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#962 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 12:18:06 PM

.... anything about being hacked, clients loosing their money and unauthorized account detail changes.....?

oops. Sorry. My bad.

..... anything about technological challenges?
holycow
#963 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 1:03:59 PM

Horton wrote:

They had an interim dividend of 1/= after HY results. So it's 3/= for the whole financial year.
Ebenyo
#964 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 2:41:44 PM

holycow wrote:
Horton wrote:

They had an interim dividend of 1/= after HY results. So it's 3/= for the whole financial year.

That interim was confusing.It came after we had got ksh 3.So it created an impression of Kshs 4 for the year 2017.
In my records,thats how i viewed it.My dividend yield after deductions was 9%.
But this year will be low.Assuming the hy interim will be ksh 1,it will make 2018 total of kshs 3 which will give me 7% yield.
The net amount i will get also will be 12% lower than last year.
I hope they wont change fast again.
I believe many shareholders will feel the kshs 2 dividend is low based on the abrupt introduction of HY interim last year.

Ericsson
#965 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 3:21:02 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
holycow wrote:
Horton wrote:

That interim was confusing.It came after we had got ksh 3.So it created an impression of Kshs 4 for the year 2017.
But this year will be low.Assuming the hy interim will be ksh 1,it will make 2018 total of kshs 3 which will give me 7% yield.
I believe many shareholders will feel the kshs 2 dividend is low based on the abrupt introduction of HY interim last year.

Many shareholders ni wewe,the ones who have been in the game for a while and hold multiple counters in the NSE know.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ebenyo
#966 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 3:55:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
holycow wrote:
Horton wrote:

Many shareholders ni wewe,the ones who have been in the game for a while and hold multiple counters in the NSE know.

Thats true.I get your perception.
But Look at how the share price behaved today! it dropped.
The market is also viewing the resuts negatively.
#967 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 5:52:49 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
holycow wrote:
Horton wrote:

Thats true.I get your perception.
But Look at how the share price behaved today! it dropped.
The market is also viewing the resuts negatively.

Those were very good results against the circumstances

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#968 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2018 6:07:28 PM

Horton wrote:
They are At the radisson blu. Announcing results today. According to twirra

Announcement has already happened my brother

KES 30.5B PBLOMP sasa ndio IFRS ipi

#969 Posted : Thursday, April 05, 2018 10:23:30 PM

Let me leave this here https://www.businessdail...374148-hpmlu3/index.html

#970 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 4:31:11 PM

Total Assets: Up 7%

#971 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 4:36:39 PM

Net Loans and Advances: Up 6%

#972 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 4:37:39 PM

Total Assets: Up 7%

I trust you on this one, should I buy? Too exposed in the financial sector tho - DTK, NIC, Coop and the trash that is HFCK
Ericsson
#973 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 4:44:53 PM

KCB Group Plc net profit up by 14% to Sh5.18 Billion for the 3-month period ending March 2018

The Total Assets were up 7% from Sh605.7B to Sh647.4B with Net Loans and Advances increasing by 6% from Sh395.4B to Sh418.6B

The customer deposits were up 9% from Sh457B to Sh496B with the Long term debt funding down 5% from Sh23.5B to Sh22.5B

The Net Interest Income was up 10% from Sh10.3B to Sh11.4B with the Provisions for bad debts down 37% from Sh958M to Sh600M
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#974 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 4:50:45 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB Group Plc net profit up by 14% to Sh5.18 Billion for the 3-month period ending March 2018

The Total Assets were up 7% from Sh605.7B to Sh647.4B with Net Loans and Advances increasing by 6% from Sh395.4B to Sh418.6B

The customer deposits were up 9% from Sh457B to Sh496B with the Long term debt funding down 5% from Sh23.5B to Sh22.5B

The Net Interest Income was up 10% from Sh10.3B to Sh11.4B with the Provisions for bad debts down 37% from Sh958M to Sh600M

the few remaining stocks you can put some money ,interim dividend might come at half year
#975 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 5:25:08 PM

KQ helping its shareholder KCB by narrowing provisions for bad debts: Down 37% from KShs. 958Mn to KShs. 600Mn.

#976 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 8:20:21 PM

KQ helping its shareholder KCB by narrowing provisions for bad debts: Down 37% from KShs. 958Mn to KShs. 600Mn.
Not true. KCB converted a loan (probably secured) to (unsecured) equity.
#977 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:16:43 PM

Whatever makes you sleep mzee

#978 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:28:45 PM

Not reverse, asking for a friend?
#979 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:37:09 PM

It's as @vvs has stated but why he believes it would have no impact on provisions defeats logic

#980 Posted : Wednesday, May 16, 2018 10:26:38 PM

It's as @vvs has stated but why he believes it would have no impact on provisions defeats logic
Substance over Form. Yes, it probably reduced the provisions but not because there were recoveries or regularization of the loans. The Capital Ratios took a hit. "Equity" investments in entities like KQLC are not included in critical Capital Ratios calculations.

If all the NPLs for any bank were converted to shares in (bankrupt) firms, would the bank become healthier?