wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Billy Graham
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 9:45:40 AM

I don't know if there's an Christian evangelist who has impacted modern-day people's like this gentleman. The most humble representation of Christ. He's one of those people you have no doubt went to heaven. RIP Graham, one of the biggest influences of my life.

#2 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 10:24:40 AM

I don't know if there's an Christian evangelist who has impacted modern-day people's like this gentleman. The most humble representation of Christ. He's one of those people you have no doubt went to heaven. RIP Graham, one of the biggest influences of my life.

Nimesoma hio nimecheka hadi hangie imeishaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#3 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 10:43:53 AM

Nimesoma hio nimecheka hadi hangie imeishaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Wewe cheka tu.... Wengi walicheka lakini Sasa hawacheki.

Dahatre
#4 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 12:35:02 PM

Great man....IF you are a closeted racist who is also a white christian from the south united states..

Otherwise a coward who would not stand up for racial inequality in his country and raised a bigoted son..

MLK: "down in Alabama little black boys and little black girls will join hands with little white boys and white girls."

Billy Graham: "Only when Christ comes again will the little white children of Alabama walk hand in hand with little black children," Graham said after King's speech.

#5 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 1:30:51 PM

Wewe cheka tu.... Wengi walicheka lakini Sasa hawacheki.

Roman's 2:1-3

1 You, therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge another, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things. 2 Now we know that God’s judgment against those who do such things is based on truth. 3 So when you, a mere human being, pass judgment on them and yet do the same things, do you think you will escape God’s judgment?

But what do I know!
Thitifini
#6 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 2:19:04 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wazua nation, you get to meet all characters

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 24, 2018 5:20:39 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Great man....IF you are a closeted racist who is also a white christian from the south united states..

Otherwise a coward who would not stand up for racial inequality in his country and raised a bigoted son..

MLK: "down in Alabama little black boys and little black girls will join hands with little white boys and white girls."

Billy Graham: "Only when Christ comes again will the little white children of Alabama walk hand in hand with little black children," Graham said after King's speech.

A great man can have faults too but can still be great. Much closer home I think Graham has had a greater positive impact on Kenyans that would more than make up for his faults. Any Kenyan who has been treated, worked or had a relative treated at Tenwek Hospital, Kapsowar Hospital, Chogoria hospital or Kijabe Hospital is a direct beneficiary of Billy Grahams ministry.

The biggest funder of those hospitals is Samaritan's Purse which is headed by Billy Graham's son Franklin Graham. Franklin Graham did not start Samaritan's purse but it has grown and thrived under his leadership since 1979. It has an annual budget of USD 300 million that is used to alleviate suffering for people around the world.

kawi254
#8 Posted : Sunday, February 25, 2018 1:26:33 AM

Dahatre wrote:

A great man can have faults too but can still be great. Much closer home I think Graham has had a greater positive impact on Kenyans that would more than make up for his faults. Any Kenyan who has been treated, worked or had a relative treated at Tenwek Hospital, Kapsowar Hospital, Chogoria hospital or Kijabe Hospital is a direct beneficiary of Billy Grahams ministry.

The biggest funder of those hospitals is Samaritan's Purse which is headed by Billy Graham's son Franklin Graham. Franklin Graham did not start Samaritan's purse but it has grown and thrived under his leadership since 1979. It has an annual budget of USD 300 million that is used to alleviate suffering for people around the world.

If that Billy Graham Alabama children statment is true it stands to date. The white children of "Alabama" still growing up biggoted...look at Trump
#9 Posted : Sunday, February 25, 2018 3:51:28 PM

Dahatre wrote:

This is why I love the information age. It is impossible to sanitize s#*t. If it stinks, you will be told as much. The families of Biwott and Mwiraria learnt that lesson the hard way.

Billy Graham ati heaven kosho kosho .

Dahatre
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:24:05 AM

Dahatre wrote:

Am sure some African tribe somewhere has a saying about a man who tends to another man's house while his own house is burning..

And if in this day and age we believe missionary work means anything other than a complex mixture of assuaging a white man's guilt and as a colonizing path, then I do not know what 500 years of imperialism have taught us.

As for poor Billy, he will be shocked when he finds out God is not a bigot..
Dahatre
#11 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2018 7:21:30 PM

😂😂
#12 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2018 2:07:26 PM

Dahatre wrote:
😂😂