[quote=sitaki.kujulikana][quote=Angelica _ann][quote=Fullykenyan][quote=sitaki.kujulikana][quote=Fullykenyan][quote=Angelica _ann][quote=Swenani][quote=Motomoto]Asking for a friend....
You have been married. Things don't work out and you separate. You had a good job but you lost it. You used to support your wife and children when times were good. You are not officially divorced. Your wife is doing well. You are jobless and a needy person. You have assets but you cant sell them becsuse your estrangrd wife has put caveats on all of them. As a man can you go to court and ask for maintenance until the divorce case is determined.This life🤔🤔🤔Any lawyers in the house?[/quote]
What I know is that you an go to court ask for maintenance when the divorce case has not been finalized [/quote]
Lakini ni ayubu sana kwa muanaume kufanya hivyo. As you invest, please don't disclose everything ...for the future :-) :-) :-) [/quote]
This is what my relatives tell me all the time. No, i want my wife to know where all my investments are. Incase i die, she can use them to take our children to school and provide food for them.[/quote]
hapo I agree with you, no need to get too attached to wealth, one way or another when death comes calling someone or some people somewhere will kula mali yako, its either your family or strangers.
Kwanza hii mambo ya will if you do not fully involve your beneficiaries, kuna lawyers watajienjoy proper, and if you involve them they will get to know what you have, and it ends up coming back to just letting them know what you have.[/quote]
A Lawyer and a doctor are not people to trust that much. They all want to get your money from your pocket to their pocket[/quote]
A will doesn't necessarily be done by a lawyers!!![/quote]
I think a lawyer will have to come in at some point if the same gets to be executed, but at the end of the day its all about letting the people or person close to you know what you have so that in case of your demise those you love get to enjoy the same instead of it going into some 'uncollected fund' and some strangers get to enjoy the same, or some crooks at the lands office get to sell your land and nobody follows up since you are gone.[/quote]
A lawyer is not needed, just a witness