#21 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 4:46:50 PM

kenmac wrote:

Attorney General Githu Muigai resigns, Uhuru nominates Justice Paul Kihara

Looks planned.

Which is higher..... AG or DPP?

This one has been cooking for a while. That office has to be swept clean
#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 6:52:09 PM

Aki watu wa machungu wamejam kwa social media ati why appoint another kikuyu... I'm just laughing and wondering didn't they just apisha the 'legit' president? And wasn't he surrounded by his tribesmen? Orengo (representing the wife) to the left, CJ Miguna to the right and that other one AG hapa kwa corner?

#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:34:11 PM

kenmac wrote:

Looks planned.

Kumbe even Njee Muturi gone!!!
kiash
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:28:33 PM

Aki watu wa machungu wamejam kwa social media ati why appoint another kikuyu... I'm just laughing and wondering didn't they just apisha the 'legit' president? And wasn't he surrounded by his tribesmen? Orengo (representing the wife) to the left, CJ Miguna to the right and that other one AG hapa kwa corner?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly that's true
Realtreaty
#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:29:31 PM

Why these

General Plan to tell Maraga to quit
AG was fed up relating with Maraga everytime on Law

Now wait and see the equation balance after a chemical reaction

Maraga tried to make us happy through resuffle but AG told him he is a failure himself and ought to quit.

Mortician headed for the USA as the UNSC post
kiash
#26 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:30:03 PM

kenmac wrote:

Looks planned.

You mean Githu is heading towards DPP ? d'oh! d'oh!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:39:53 PM

kiash wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly that's true

Doesn't mean it is right. Two wrongs dont make a right.
Spikes
#28 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 11:49:48 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Why these

Maraga tried to make us happy through resuffle but AG told him he is a failure himself and ought to quit.

Maraga is the brain child behind peace and tranquility in this country. Respect church elders @ Realtreaty
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Realtreaty
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 10:15:16 AM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Why these

Maraga is the brain child behind peace and tranquility in this country. Respect church elders @ Realtreaty

Church elders my foot. They do not represent me in heaven.

Maraga is a mere irrelevancy
He was a wolf in sheep skin

As President of Judiciary he has not shown what Mutunga did protecting Law and order when he allowed judges to swear Raila if they so wished.
That is when the buck is.

By so doing he told Kenyans to ignore law and order as guided by constitution and I wonder why we have cases in courts while upholding Raila wrong.
He must quit!!!!

#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 4:52:00 PM

Kumbe former AG Muigai is a pure Luhya?
Am shocked.
Nowonder he is being removed from the nyumba.

#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:07:34 PM

@hardwood, yaani you nothing to say here?
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:20:04 PM

kiash wrote:

Doesn't mean it is right. Two wrongs dont make a right.

Boss, in Kenya we keep to the left. Nothing's right.

kiash
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:54:28 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Why these

Church elders my foot. They do not represent me in heaven.

Maraga is a mere irrelevancy
He was a wolf in sheep skin

As President of Judiciary he has not shown what Mutunga did protecting Law and order when he allowed judges to swear Raila if they so wished.
That is when the buck is.

By so doing he told Kenyans to ignore law and order as guided by constitution and I wonder why we have cases in courts while upholding Raila wrong.
He must quit!!!!

I had actually not seen the other side of the coin. Am reading an article (statement from Tuju)
https://www.the-star.co....ests-to-maraga_c1714873

The other day i read a statement from Matiang'i talking about the obstruction of justice by the judiciary. He talked about corrupt police officers who were dismissed by Ipoa i think and they went to court and they obtained 'orders' and they are still working.
I remember Uhuru's mnataka nifanye nini !! his hands are actually tied.The judiciary is the most useless arm of gava and a big letdown and not the executive.
I did not know that one can go to the courts and stop his/her arrest before its even done, then came Orengo and Jimmy Wanjigi, Simba Arati, The nation jonalists.The rich are always being released on bail and the cases are forgotten.There was Keter who was caught on camera threatening an officer. Joho degree case and many more.
Then we have Okiya Omtata whose cases are always urgent and he always gets his way. Kwanza with the Odunga judge
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 8:57:30 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Why these

This is an overstatement. He presided over cancelation of the best run election in Kenya(on technical grounds) , and went ahead to lead a bench to validate another which was surrounded by among many things, voter intimidation and violence. I am not saying he should be made to leave, I am just questioning the way you put him on a pedestal. Many see his presiding over all that charade as naivety