#61 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:50:59 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Political affiliations aside...i am proud of this man

VERY PROUD

Now this is true leadership!!!
#62 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:02:11 PM

Fyatu wrote:

VERY PROUD

If only their former MP Baba had undertaken such projects when he was area Mpig for 20yrs, they would be in Canaan. That is why the failed Mpig baba should be barred from holding any leadership position.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:54:33 PM

Fyatu wrote:

VERY PROUD

If only their former MP Baba had undertaken such projects when he was area Mpig for 20yrs, they would be in Canaan. That is why the failed Mpig baba should be barred from holding any leadership position.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
I really like the guy... a fellow who delivers for his people!
#64 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 9:31:23 PM

He says the school was built on 100% CDF money. So there should be no excuse for MPs who keep showcasing children learning under tree shades.

#65 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 10:12:57 PM

Applause Applause Applause Well done Ken! I wonder who the Architect and contractor were. Simple design yet elegant and well built
#66 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:37:26 PM

I will need to have a sitting with my Mp in Nyeri. Kwani Ken Okoth receives more CDF than others ? Wait, it means Sonko can actually build a brand new secondary school for every constituency in Nairobi.

Those who wanted CDF scrapped and handed over to the governors, do you still hold the same opinion now ?
#67 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 2:43:27 PM

Is this the guy who was going to lose his seat to Rosemary Odinga ndio dynasty iendelee?
Iganamagana
#68 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 2:51:18 PM

He says the school was built on 100% CDF money. So there should be no excuse for MPs who keep showcasing children learning under tree shades.

Wah! Then most of us should demand a refund of CDF monies. Very impressive.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 8:02:24 PM

enyewe kila mtu respects a performer... a performer for his people!!
#70 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 8:31:00 PM

Amores wrote:
Is this the guy who was going to lose his seat to Rosemary Odinga ndio dynasty iendelee?

Enyewe God works in mysterious ways
#71 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:10:35 PM

#72 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:35:56 PM

Amores wrote:

Let the dynasty die. Surely this guy has done more in a few yrs than baba's 3 decades.
Fullykenyan
#73 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:54:30 PM

Amores wrote:

Let the dynasty die. Surely this guy has done more in a few yrs than baba's 3 decades.

That scare was not a joke though. Compared to last parliament, this time around he is soo pro-Baba. He badly wants to demonstrate his allegiance, so that sucha a happening does not occur again
In the last parliament he was very sober, suave and Urbane.I was suprised when he was in the forefront of Resist campaign. Never thought, he would stoop that low
Anyway, man must live!!
Ngalaka
#74 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 10:44:08 AM

I do not think in the resist campaign he went overboard.
The guy strikes me as fair minded, intelligent and eloquent.
I believe his corruption index is favourable.
For these reasons, I would support him for president.

Who wants to join me in drafting him to run in 2022, 2027..
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#75 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:17:16 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

I think we have been here before
Ngalaka
#76 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:36:09 AM

Ngalaka wrote:

I think we shouldn't worry so much about whether or not we have been there/here before.
If you think he fits the bill, help support him. If you have a better alternative I would be willing to consider that choice.
Cheers
#77 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 1:01:40 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

I think we shouldn't worry so much about whether or not we have been there/here before.
If you think he fits the bill, help support him. If you have a better alternative I would be willing to consider that choice.
Cheers

Cool. Alfie?
Ngalaka
#78 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 1:34:55 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Cheers

Cool. Alfie?

Granted, not such a bad choice.
I must also agree that he has had some considerable executive experience having served as Governor for two terms coupled with his stint alongside Muthaura at the OP.

But the downside (at least for now) is that he is a tad bit too jumpy.
He needs some lessons at being collected and calm.
kiash
#79 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 5:55:17 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Just because he has built a school, ask Peter Kenneth.He could not even get votes to be governor.Wacha atengeneze Kibra. Think he is needed there most.
#80 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 7:05:38 PM

kiash wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

Just because he has built a school, ask Peter Kenneth.He could not even get votes to be governor.Wacha atengeneze Kibra. Think he is needed there most.

I think he would be an excellent candidate for Governor Nairobi county. He knows the county well having served as Kibra MP for 2 terms, he knows exactly what needs to be done for the county.

He would be an excellent Governor both for political reasons (An ODM, Luo politician with overwhelming non partisan support) and for professional reasons; Capable with a proven track record.

OKOTH for Governor 2022!!!