3 Pages<123
2000 Kenya Shillings note overdue
Realtreaty
#41 Posted : Tuesday, February 06, 2018 7:37:11 PM

...gold or silver...

...The reason gold is the default storage of value is because it obeys all those laws and we have been socialized to want it...

If you saved money for your children, of grand children, when they grow up and become adults, they should get the money you left behind for them. If you left behind 1M Kenya shillings, if that 1M can buy 100 hybrid cows. Then you would want that your money 20 years from now, would have stored its value, preserved its value. So that 20 years later when your children get that money, that money could still buy 100 cows, provided demand and supply being constant...

Gold and silver performs that function successfully, of being a store of value.

Alphdoti, you cannot hold time Constant.
Time is the main determinant here
Time heals and creates value
Else we could also be fertilized embryos
#42 Posted : Tuesday, February 06, 2018 8:53:01 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?

And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes?

Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. d'oh! d'oh!

Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters.

I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors.

But since you want to talk economics, let me educate you.

No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note.

Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe.

I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass.

So from your wasted brain you assume Uhuru is using the Money in Kenya and you are using Zanzibari shilling?

Sorry I understand your political inclination that is fake for now.

Keep crying till Canaan says Karibu then you find dust and aids!!!
Talk sense

Currency is printed for portability as the cost of printing either is almost similar.
But I understand you never carried a 100000 Shillings in you pocket, its only the usual 500 after selling jugu karanga in Industrial area

My argument is that a 2000 Ksh note will circulate easily and reason i gave comparisons to what exist in those other countries.
UAE has a 1000 Dirham note equal to 28000 kenya shillings.
I would better curry the 1000 AED for portability

Sometimes I pity Ithe Wa Ngina. I really do.

If this is the mentality of the citizens who voted for him, then he has a much bigger problem than Agwambo.

The problem is neither Uhuru or Agwambo. Nice people. It's the lunatics who claim support.

Yaani a guy can actually type on the internet for his children to see that we should print 2000 bob notes because America has 5000 dollar notes.

He also says that money is printed so that we can fit it in a wallet.

He seriously thinks he's making sense. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Anyway, iko wapi bitcoin thread?

When Moi introduced the 500 and then 1000 note, people like you turned against him for no reason that he was printing campaign money.
A higher note does not mean poor note.
Are you proud carrying 28000 Kshs of 1000 each while an Arab is merely carrying a single note of 1000 AED?
Who would look stupid?
Your problem is Political stupidity...Period.
There is need for 2000 Shs Note for portability not for Ondingaism!!!

What is it you want to buy with 2000 shillings note? Why not use a Visa card, mpesa, bank transfer? I still don't get your arguement especially for a country like Kenya where people want to show off how rich they are by displaying the brown notes in public.

#43 Posted : Tuesday, February 06, 2018 9:11:57 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes?

Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. d'oh! d'oh!

Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters.

I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors.

No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note.

Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe.

I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass.

So from your wasted brain you assume Uhuru is using the Money in Kenya and you are using Zanzibari shilling?

Talk sense

Currency is printed for portability as the cost of printing either is almost similar.
But I understand you never carried a 100000 Shillings in you pocket, its only the usual 500 after selling jugu karanga in Industrial area

My argument is that a 2000 Ksh note will circulate easily and reason i gave comparisons to what exist in those other countries.

If this is the mentality of the citizens who voted for him, then he has a much bigger problem than Agwambo.

The problem is neither Uhuru or Agwambo. Nice people. It's the lunatics who claim support.

Yaani a guy can actually type on the internet for his children to see that we should print 2000 bob notes because America has 5000 dollar notes.

When Moi introduced the 500 and then 1000 note, people like you turned against him for no reason that he was printing campaign money.
Are you proud carrying 28000 Kshs of 1000 each while an Arab is merely carrying a single note of 1000 AED?
Who would look stupid?

What is it you want to buy with 2000 shillings note? Why not use a Visa card, mpesa, bank transfer? I still don't get your arguement especially for a country like Kenya where people want to show off how rich they are by displaying the brown notes in public.

smile wish you luck in reasoning stuff!!!
#44 Posted : Tuesday, February 06, 2018 9:32:08 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Talk sense

Who would look stupid?

smile wish you luck in reasoning stuff!!!

Actually the much touted AED 1000 is so rare because people with means usually use Cards. Africans,Indians,Filipinos and Pakis use the lower denominations.
#45 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 1:17:12 PM

On the contrary @Realtreaty, the opposite will happen, demonetization of all paper money... In fact, they will begin with the big notes, 1000 and 500... until eventually you will embrase what they call a cashless world... In fact, already we do not need cash anymore, it is only a dundernder who walks around with his cash in the pocket. sensible, intelligent people move with time... Intelligent people have smart phones. We now use a card, and we swipe, swipe and pay all your business transactions. Everything is done electronically.

Google and you will find already EU already announced demonetization of their largest currency sh500 Euro note.

If you check Sweden, Scandinavian countries... only about 1% transaction are done in cash. 99% percent of all transactions are now been done electronically.

So bro wake up from your dream smile
Realtreaty
#46 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:18:08 PM

On the contrary @Realtreaty, the opposite will happen, demonetization of all paper money... In fact, they will begin with the big notes, 1000 and 500... until eventually you will embrase what they call a cashless world... In fact, already we do not need cash anymore, it is only a dundernder who walks around with his cash in the pocket. sensible, intelligent people move with time... Intelligent people have smart phones. We now use a card, and we swipe, swipe and pay all your business transactions. Everything is done electronically.

Google and you will find already EU already announced demonetization of their largest currency sh500 Euro note.

If you check Sweden, Scandinavian countries... only about 1% transaction are done in cash. 99% percent of all transactions are now been done electronically.

So bro wake up from your dream smile

smile smile
I understand your theory

What you forgot is I am not talking of going cashless as the same card you carry is still monetized electronically and that amount can be converted into cash.

Or why would you love your card to carry a large useless low value shilling credit compared to someone in dollar credit?
2000 Kes could easily be exchanged with 100 dollar 5 times than 10 times. That is my argument whether cash or creditSad Sad

Or why don't we 1 Shilling as the main rep. of Kenyan money?

Do not be a Kamongo like Alma and Anjelica.

#47 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:24:25 PM

[quote=AlphDoti]In fact, already we do not need cash anymore, it is only a dundernder who walks around with his cash in the pocket. sensible, intelligent people move with time... Intelligent people have smart phones. We now use a card, and we swipe, swipe and pay all your business transactions. Everything is done electronically./quote]

... except when we want to "issue a death threat" using a the columns of a big corporate entity.

On such an occasion, carrying around Kshs. 97,000.00 in notes becomes nothing out of the ordinarily.

Paying with mobile money, credit cards, debit cards, or debiting an account with the said corporate entity would create a paper trail that would eventually lead back to the identity of the paymaster.

In this instance, I fully support @Reality. We do need a Kshs. 10,000.00 note.

Question is, whose portrait would appear on the note.

Certainly NOT His Excellency Emillio Mwai Kibaki BHS, God forbid.
#48 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:27:02 PM

aemathenge wrote:
[quote=AlphDoti]In fact, already we do not need cash anymore, it is only a dundernder who walks around with his cash in the pocket. sensible, intelligent people move with time... Intelligent people have smart phones. We now use a card, and we swipe, swipe and pay all your business transactions. Everything is done electronically./quote]
... except when we want to "issue a death threat" using a the columns of a big corporate entity.

On such an occasion, carrying around Kshs. 97,000.00 in notes becomes nothing out of the ordinarily.

Paying with mobile money, credit cards, debit cards, or debiting an account with the said corporate entity would create a paper trail that would eventually lead back to the identity of the paymaster.

Anyway sawa!!!
Realtreaty
#49 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:33:46 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Kenyans.......ngaiii
You cards will be carrying too much garbage if we count 1,2,3,4,5 compared to a dollar card
Also each country, issuing bank etc has limit of what is worth your card.
The stack effect of poor currencies is high
Today a dollar is worth 100 Ksh. (1*100) baggage
#50 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:38:51 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Kenyans.......ngaiii
You cards will be carrying too much garbage if we count 1,2,3,4,5 compared to a dollar card

Can you advance use of technology please.... Mpesa, rtgs, na hizo Olaka has been advancing yawa
#51 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 6:44:58 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
In fact, already we do not need cash anymore, it is only a dundernder who walks around with his cash in the pocket. sensible, intelligent people move with time... Intelligent people have smart phones. We now use a card, and we swipe, swipe and pay all your business transactions. Everything is done electronically...

Kenyans.......ngaiii

I don't understand what you guys are saying here... ati stack effect! Ati card has limit!Ati will be carrying too much garbage/baggage Laughing out loudly
Iganamagana
#52 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 7:58:05 AM

aemathenge wrote:

The constitution was clear on this.
#53 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 11:36:54 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Sarcasm and irony are wasted on you.
#54 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 11:57:33 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Sarcasm and irony are wasted on you.

smile smile smile smile smile