#21 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 11:58:53 AM

Nyinyi watu muna argue munatuchekecha sana
#22 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 12:04:21 PM

1+1=11 Sad
#23 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 2:38:49 PM

I believe the initial post had merit but it went south rather quickly. From my experience,a weak currency needs bigger notes. For example the South Sudan Pound is worth only Ksh 0.50 yet the biggest note is SSP 100. You needy a gunnny bag to carry the equivalent of US$ 2,000. On the other hand,Tz shilling, though weaker than the SSP is easier to handle because they have bigger notes
Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
#24 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 3:04:08 PM

I believe the initial post had merit but it went south rather quickly. From my experience,a weak currency needs bigger notes. For example the South Sudan Pound is worth only Ksh 0.50 yet the biggest note is SSP 100. You needy a gunnny bag to carry the equivalent of US$ 2,000. On the other hand,Tz shilling, though weaker than the SSP is easier to handle because they have bigger notes
Was in Sierra Leone juzi and was shocked!! had to change $100 and got something like 750k in notes of 10k and 5k!! A friend arrived went to change some $300 akaulizwa... uko na bag? he was like 'bag'? they said yes.. Wacha notes zitoke!! like 2.5 m worth of notes!!
#25 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 3:09:25 PM

Was in Sierra Leone juzi and was shocked!! had to change $100 and got something like 750k in notes of 10k and 5k!! A friend arrived went to change some $300 akaulizwa... uko na bag? he was like 'bag'? they said yes.. Wacha notes zitoke!! like 2.5 m worth of notes!!
Surely Kenya has not reached those levels. We are also advanced in money transfer manenos which should be promoted more than this thing of walking around with cash.
#26 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 3:12:25 PM

I wish @Realtreaty understood this...
#27 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 3:18:21 PM

I read somewhere that: "But law enforcers are sure that large notes are criminals' currency of choice, being compact and easy to hide." ...make money laundering easier and counterfeiting money more lucrative. I can identify with one: "higher value notes are difficult to spend in everyday transactions"... matatu tout once refused to take my sh1000 note... I had to send him credit to settle the fare.
#28 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 3:20:57 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
https://image.slidesharecdn.com/money-1232992092668266-3/95/uses-and-characteristics-of-money-6-728.jpg?cb=1232970663
You forgot one important, and basic characteristic of money: intrinsic value
#29 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 4:35:41 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
https://image.slidesharecdn.com/money-1232992092668266-3/95/uses-and-characteristics-of-money-6-728.jpg?cb=1232970663
He skipped the class while thinking of Raila and Luos!!!
Realtreaty
#30 Posted : Monday, February 05, 2018 7:06:26 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Thanks Alphdoti for maturity Want you to understand that Value is carried by the "LIMITED SUPPLY" When something is in limited supply its value rises I find your positiveness quite mature unlike the Almas and Angelicas of this new peoples Govt. I do not want to use so much vocabularies while saying the same thing.....Mullah
6 Pages<12345>»