wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

33 Pages«<1617181920>»
Raila's Inauguration 12.12.2017
#341 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:20:11 PM

Njunge wrote:
There must be regrets of not allowing airing of this embarrassment

Jubilee and foresight don't go together. Anyone with an above average intelligence could have known the swearing in stood to hurt Baba more than anyone else.
Baba had refused it himself.

But it appears there are powerful people whose stomachs turn every time the word Rao is mentioned.
#342 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:22:27 PM

Njunge wrote:

Hii ni kazi ya matiangi overthinking .The mileage jubilee could have milked from this debacle wacha tuu now it will be a tale of two headlines
#343 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:30:45 PM

NASA supporters very angry and disappointed with the swearing in, saying they will await baba to tell them what happened to the other principals.
#344 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:30:56 PM

Kweli Kalonzo is a running mate. He ran away but my fear is for TJ Kajwang. why would an educated person like him want to destroy himself so foolishly?
thuks
#345 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:31:53 PM

Njunge wrote:

Jubilee and foresight don't go together. Anyone with an above average intelligence could have known the swearing in stood to hurt Baba more than anyone else.
Baba had refused it himself.

But it appears there are powerful people whose stomachs turn every time the word Rao is mentioned.

Eh?
I care!
#346 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:34:28 PM

Njunge wrote:
Kweli Kalonzo is a running mate. He ran away but my fear is for TJ Kajwang. why would an educated person like him want to destroy himself so foolishly.

Destroy ??? First, he has not committed any crime. Second, I am sure he is hoping someone will come after him. By the time the case is thrown out by the courts, he will simply inherit Baba's voting bloc. Either way, he wins.
#347 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:36:52 PM

Can we now agree that NASA supporters are not violent ? Not a single incidence so far.

I am assuming mungiki has not been mobilized to attack NASA supporters as they head home like it happened last time.
Ngalaka
#348 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:37:53 PM

Njunge wrote:
Kweli Kalonzo is a running mate. He ran away but my fear is for TJ Kajwang. why would an educated person like him want to destroy himself so foolishly.

Destroy ??? First, he has not committed any crime. Second, I am sure he is hoping someone will come after him. By the time the case is thrown out by the courts, he will simply inherit Baba's voting bloc. Either way, he wins.

There is life after this.
Think of taking any state jobs or even international positions with such a taint on his CV.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Musimo
#349 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:40:01 PM

Njunge wrote:
Kweli Kalonzo is a running mate. He ran away but my fear is for TJ Kajwang. why would an educated person like him want to destroy himself so foolishly?

#350 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:40:56 PM

And from now on, RAO interviews will likely lead with this devastating opener:
"....how should I address you sir?"

#351 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:41:57 PM

So what happens next? Has he gone back to Ida? Cabinet?
#352 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:45:12 PM

So what happens next? Has he gone back to Ida? Cabinet?

At least he can now sleep in peace. The pressure from the goons was too much.
#353 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:47:24 PM

quicksand wrote:
And from now on, RAO interviews will likely lead with this devastating opener:
"....how should I address you sir?"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly call me your Excellency Rt Hon
Liv
#354 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:53:55 PM

Can we now agree that NASA supporters are not violent ? Not a single incidence so far.

I am assuming mungiki has not been mobilized to attack NASA supporters as they head home like it happened last time.

NASA people shouting and intimidating other people in Kilimani,..Yaya...as they go to kibera... those are the kind of things that result in them being attacked after meetings. I guess today they are disappointed.
mkeiy
#355 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:53:56 PM

Are you sure about that?
Uram
#356 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:53:59 PM

Congratulations President Raila Odinga!!
#357 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:58:47 PM

Uram wrote:

Hehe....This is what the world and western press says..

https://www.washingtonpo...?utm_term=.1ec96d8e8d5f

Kenyan opposition leader Raila Odinga has been sworn in during a mock “inauguration” as “the people’s president” .
K22
#358 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 3:59:32 PM

Uram wrote:

you forgot to add "People"

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#359 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 4:02:13 PM

K22 wrote:
Uram wrote:

you forgot to add "People"

Check out his twitter handle. It says President of the Republic of Kenya.

https://twitter.com/RailaOdinga

Wakanyugi
#360 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2018 4:02:55 PM

Njunge wrote:

Jubilee and foresight don't go together. Anyone with an above average intelligence could have known the swearing in stood to hurt Baba more than anyone else. Baba had refused it himself.

Or it could just be they played Baba like a violin - it is not hard for a man with such predictable flaws. After all they have done it before. Most recently when they stampeded him into prematurely boycotting the elections.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)