33 Pages«<1112131415>»
Raila's Inauguration 12.12.2017
#241 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 2:26:03 PM

baba has accepted and moved on

National Super Alliance (Nasa) leader Raila Odinga on Thursday said Deputy President William Ruto will need his influence and support to win presidency in 2022.

Mr Odinga, who was attending the burial of Orange Democratic Movement chairman for Kipkelion East William Koech, said Mr Ruto's dream was only possible if the Kalenjins worked with him like in 2007.

"Does Ruto think he can be a president without Raila? I can help him get there if he wants," he said at the burial in Kedowa, Kipkelion East.

kalonzo ameachwa kwa mataa

Mbona mnaita Kalonzoman watermelon? The real melon ni Amolo
kayhara
#242 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 2:29:42 PM

Why am I seeing baba talking about Ruto and 2022, has he finally accepted that Unye is the president and the only way to win this is to face Rutodeh in 2022? The other NASA flower girls should have condemned the statement but haven't so in short Baba will be on the ballot come 2022.
To Each His Own
Iganamagana
#243 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 2:35:14 PM

kayhara wrote:
Why am I seeing baba talking about Ruto and 2022, has he finally accepted that Unye is the president and the only way to win this is to face Rutodeh in 2022? The other NASA flower girls should have condemned the statement but haven't so in short Baba will be on the ballot come 2022.

If this happens, then Ruto will be President come 2022. Do not underestimate the extent of Railaphobia. Baba's absence was the major reason behind the low turnout during the repeat presidential balloting.
#244 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 6:51:16 PM

Orengo and crew have today launched their own made up 'authentic' presidential result book. Guess who the winner is? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#245 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 7:38:31 PM

Orengo and crew have today launched their own made up 'authentic' presidential result book. Guess who the winner is? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I saw that Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I was reminded Orengo was the lead counsel in having that election annulled by supreme Court. Isn't that shooting one's own foot?
#246 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 11:33:48 PM

I saw that Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I was reminded Orengo was the lead counsel in having that election annulled by supreme Court. Isn't that shooting one's own foot?

Wacha waendelee. There used to be a saying about striking the metal when it's still hot. Hiyo chuma ilipoa zamani even baba has moved to advising Ruto on how to win 2022.

#247 Posted : Saturday, January 27, 2018 4:08:31 PM

At least in the new result, Baba beat UMK by a mere 200k votes. Not the 3 million panganga before. Next they will say it was a tie and demand a re-run
#248 Posted : Sunday, January 28, 2018 8:52:07 PM

Gathige wrote:

At least in the new result, Baba beat UMK by a mere 200k votes. Not the 3 million panganga before. Next they will say it was a tie and demand a re-run

I haven't wasted my time checking out the fabricated results but I thought Baba should have atleast received 10m votes?

#249 Posted : Sunday, January 28, 2018 10:42:23 PM

36Hrs to go.

Guests must be seated by 8.30am.Foreign heads of state and other invited dignatories will arrive by 9.30am.Guard of honor mounted by the NRM militia at 10.00am.Then the oathing.

Where will the luncheon be?
#250 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 12:17:19 AM

Vijana mkae nyumbani, vita si lelemama.
#251 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 4:46:32 PM

When will Maraga be re-visited?? He is to blame for all this mess and the life’s that will be lost tomorrow!!Pray Pray Pray
#252 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 5:33:25 PM

36Hrs to go.

Guests must be seated by 8.30am.Foreign heads of state and other invited dignatories will arrive by 9.30am.Guard of honor mounted by the NRM militia at 10.00am.Then the oathing.

Who are these? Hii drama ni tamu kweli.

As long as Raila is not sworn in per the constitution, then he is illegitimate.
#253 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 6:00:27 PM

36Hrs to go.

Who are these? Hii drama ni tamu kweli.

As long as Raila is not sworn in per the constitution, then he is illegitimate.

Am also waiting to see which president will jet in for this historic event.
#254 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 6:25:29 PM

https://www.the-star.co....raila-swearing_c1705464

Youths stormed the Kisumu county government office on Monday demanding transport to Nairobi for NASA chief Raila Odinga's swearing-in.

The youths said the county led by Anyang' Nyong'o had disappointed them in their quest to attend the ceremony.

Led by Bunge la Wananchi speaker Peter Omondi, they noted counties such as Homa Bay, Migori and Siaya have already transported their people.

“What is wrong with our county? We are reading mischief in this because it's like they don't care about Raila taking oath of office," Omondi said.

He added about 400 people are to travel and that the county should cater for transport, accommodation and food.

“It's unfortunate that we were only given Sh100,000 which cannot cater for all this."

Bunge la Wananchi vice chair Felix Juma said they were "very disappointed" as some people carried their bags in readiness for travel but were told the county did not know of any such plans.

"We are wondering why county leaders are silent on this yet during campaigns 'it was Raila everywhere'," he said.

“We have the county govenment, MPs, a woman representative and even MCAs who could have come together and produced the Sh1.5 million to cover all expenses."

The group warned of unspecified consequences should Kisumu fail to provide buses. Others said taxes will not be collected anywhere from Tuesday.
Ngalaka
#255 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 6:45:29 PM

Managing expectations of their support base is going to be a big challenge to NASA.

They might also wish to make consistency their friend.

At Maanzoni, Raila said taking that oath was not consistent with his stature as an 'internationally renown statesman'
Then after some taunts of cowardice he beat an about turn and said he will take it.

Then the Mudavadis and Kalonzos of this world sought to distance themselves from any such oath taking activities.
Then Miguna miguna insulted them and branded them - fly-by-night fellows.

We were also told that Uhuru park name was changed to some NASA-name but yesterday I heard Raila call it by its official name.

There was also resistance/boycott issues - we no longer hear about it - fizzled out.

We keep hearing this is the last chance for dialogue, then after a few days the same is repeatedd'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#256 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 6:50:20 PM

Kalonzo, Mudavadi et al must be aware that treason issues will spell doom to their individual future ambitions.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#257 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 7:27:27 PM

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!!
#258 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 9:13:32 PM

I always feel sad for the young men who die for these dinosaurs. Do the dead ones know that life is going on and they have already been forgotten? How sad.

The most they get is some NGO producing a report using them as statistics and then the report is useless one day after it's presented and covered by the media while the report producers are paid millions by their 'donors'.

kayhara
#259 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 9:35:04 PM

I always feel sad for the young men who die for these dinosaurs. Do the dead ones know that life is going on and they have already been forgotten? How sad.

The most they get is some NGO producing a report using them as statistics and then the report is useless one day after it's presented and covered by the media while the report producers are paid millions by their 'donors'.

Sadly
A young man is somewhere having his last supper.
A child somewhere is seeing the father for the last time.
Tomorrow An old man somewhere will snore soundly as a young family mourns
I just hope this will not happen, I hope the ground will be empty and that the few remaining supporters of the crazy swearing in see the light.
To Each His Own
limanika
#260 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 9:41:27 PM

We know they dont want to take the oath tomoro coz that'll be too final..instead they hope maximum confrontation with police so they can have 'reason' to postpone ceremony to later date and thus keep hope alive