wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Tom Mboya , Luthuli and Ronald Ngala streets too bad
Realtreaty
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 09, 2018 1:03:13 PM

Can Sonko now stop the drama and do his thing.
Yes Sonko is clearing what Kidero heaped in Nairobi city/County- GARBAGE.

Please SOnko....work on re-turmacking Tom Mboya , Luthuli(Now Warriehe Street, and clear the carbon poison on Ngala street by racing Matatus.

Passing on Ronald Ngala street daily reduces ones life by two days

One advice is; 'Do not give any contract to Indian contractors forthwith as they are too corrupt and do shoddy jobs. This can be seen even in garbage collection where they own tenders bu do nothing.

Bwana SOnko....I know you love Dubai but never Nairobi!!!

I know you know Dubai is cleaned day and Night by mostly Indians Employees by it is never easy to spot a city worker cleaning Nairobi anytime and reason we walk on filthy grounds, littered floors, noisy streets filled with hawkers who spread their items on walk-paths and verandas.

Sonko...when is this drama ending? When are the streets in Nairobi going to be friendly to women who keep tipping as cabro tiles are too uneven?

When are the old kiosks with plastic oofing going to dissappear now that Wakhungu has done the right thing.

When is the collection of the already existing ones be done
Give us an answer sonko.Sad Sad Pray

#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 09, 2018 3:13:35 PM

We have renamed Luthuli? Why?
Iganamagana
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 09, 2018 4:29:43 PM

I don't think so. It's the common man who has nicknamed it owing to dominance of business ownership by one community.
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 11, 2018 10:30:26 AM

Iganamagana wrote:

I don't think so. It's the common man who has nicknamed it owing to dominance of business ownership by one community.

Oh, I gerritsmile
Realtreaty
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 11, 2018 5:11:01 PM

Great, the media has joined to condemn the bad case if what Nairobi is becoming. Also great to see trucks abd shovels clearing kidero heaps along some estate roads.

But i would advise Sonko to work on employing better niddle level managerial staffs who can get city to what it ought be. Let there be staff cleaning the city throughout like in Dubai.

One more thing is to tell sonko to act on dumping restaurants, shops, hawkers, individuals especially indians living in the city.
A private eye showed that these shops, restaurants and individuals particularly indians work in conjunction with security guards and chokoras to move their waste from their places to streets, roubdabouts etc at night.
Sonko should as well get rid of matatus using soft grounds damaging the appearance of city.
Other areas to get penalties include sugarcane peddlers whose waste us dangerous for sewer lines abd buildings draining water into the roads.(Musa house is an example)
Realtreaty
#6 Posted : Friday, January 12, 2018 10:39:41 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Has Nairobi become a "Shithole" of Kenya?
Sonko must now stand up and show we are not shitholes of the world
#7 Posted : Friday, January 12, 2018 11:04:58 PM

Igathe is bold

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#8 Posted : Friday, January 12, 2018 11:39:27 PM

Igathe is bold

weakling
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 13, 2018 12:23:12 AM

Igathe is bold

weakling

Muranga 0, Kiambu 3. Ask me later smile
Iganamagana
#10 Posted : Monday, January 15, 2018 12:36:22 PM

Igathe is bold

weakling

Muranga 0, Kiambu 3. Ask me later smile

Sielewi. Whats the deal? These are my two counties and my "worldly world" is confined to them.
Realtreaty
#11 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2018 1:28:09 PM

Applause Applause Sonko on the ground to cover the Holes on these roads today. It is shame that Tom Mboya road with that much traffic looks like that.
Again the road to Gikomba along Machakos country bus has remained unfinished by the Indian contrctor for two years. What is going on with these Indian contractors (Corruption)?
Indian contractors start working on bribes from the day they do the bidding to the day a shoddy job is done for all funds having been used to pay bribes.
Time to deny Indian briefcase contractors jobs!
Their staff are also the most dirty in Kenya and Africa.....See the company cleaning KNH, Bins company cleaning the city on lies and the Industrial area workers!!!
Jubilee should after Jan Month propose a Deputy Governor.
I propose they settle for former Kenyatta University Vice Chancellor Lady Professor Olive Mugenda.