If you have money, go buy land in Suswa
UpcomingPaperChaser
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 10:20:53 PM

limanika wrote:
enyands wrote:
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
Was recently involved in some works of this SGR project. Contrary to what the majority have been made to believe by NASA, the dry port will not be in Naivasha, but rather in Suswa area. The blue prints that were made available to us showed that the project there will be so humongous, a very big big container depot. The dry port will be located in Kedong Ranch that partly touches Suswa Center. Once the project is completed, which looks like it will be done before 2022, Suswa will grow big as most container freights will be picked there.

If you have money and some connections to the ground, buy shamba hizo area. The main investment afterward will be a hotel, the cheap hotels for truck drivers or build some average housing units to serve the workforce who will be there.

Challenge, however, Maasais in Suswa have been told not to sell shamba to foreigners.....so its most unlikely that you will get a plot there, but if you can, just buy..

We valued the land there at about Kshs. 2.5 million per acre on the edges 'outskirts' of the center.

Success in your investment.

Boss in the media we know it's naivasha . Why should we believe you?Shame on you . If possible leta evidence that it's going to be in Suswo.ama wewe ni disposer wa shamba Suswo unatafuta speculating buyers ? Laughing out loudly

As per the map i have seen (shared by KR), the SGR will touch mai mahiu then detour onwards to suswa-narok. Mai mahiu is part of naivasha. So it may not and doesnt have to touch naivasha CBD

exactly
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
UpcomingPaperChaser
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 10:23:51 PM

quicksand wrote:
enyands wrote:
Was recently involved in some works of this SGR project. Contrary to what the majority have been made to believe by NASA, the dry port will not be in Naivasha, but rather in Suswa area. The blue prints that were made available to us showed that the project there will be so humongous, a very big big container depot. The dry port will be located in Kedong Ranch that partly touches Suswa Center. Once the project is completed, which looks like it will be done before 2022, Suswa will grow big as most container freights will be picked there.

If you have money and some connections to the ground, buy shamba hizo area. The main investment afterward will be a hotel, the cheap hotels for truck drivers or build some average housing units to serve the workforce who will be there.

Challenge, however, Maasais in Suswa have been told not to sell shamba to foreigners.....so its most unlikely that you will get a plot there, but if you can, just buy..

We valued the land there at about Kshs. 2.5 million per acre on the edges 'outskirts' of the center.

Boss in the media we know it's naivasha . Why should we believe you?Shame on you . If possible leta evidence that it's going to be in Suswo.ama wewe ni disposer wa shamba Suswo unatafuta speculating buyers ? Laughing out loudly

Ni vile wazua is one complex website where uploading attachments is a complex activity on its own.....i would have shared with you the maps here

There are other solutions....for instance http://ge.tt or http://send.firefox.com ....allows anyone to upload a file of upto 1 gb, none of that registration bullshit.
It generates a link which you can paste here for citizens to download your maps. The link expires after 24 hours (the files get deleted).
There are other websites as well...

Swenani, Enyands and everyone else, the files that contain the maps are not compatible with phones and laptops, am trying to convert them to formats that can be decoded by your phones.....they require some complex add ons, extensions and kivs files to decode as they were designed using some complex chinese programs.... i will upload maybe by kesho kutwa
Stiffler
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 11:37:11 PM

Worked on Phase 2 for a while, for the contractor. Apparently the media has led everyone to believe that the dry port is in Naivasha. This happens not to be the case
lekamu
#24 Posted : Thursday, December 28, 2017 12:34:20 AM

Suswa mentioned as one of the towns to get a substation

Stiffler wrote:
Worked on Phase 2 for a while, for the contractor. Apparently the media has led everyone to believe that the dry port is in Naivasha. This happens not to be the case

Only Fools Have No Plan B
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 28, 2017 12:36:19 AM

The media in Kenya is rubbish
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:07:51 AM

lekamu wrote:

Suswa mentioned as one of the towns to get a substation

Stiffler wrote:

Having a dry port and passenger sub station are not mutually exclusive
enyands
#27 Posted : Saturday, December 30, 2017 4:42:26 PM

quicksand wrote:
enyands wrote:

Ni vile wazua is one complex website where uploading attachments is a complex activity on its own.....i would have shared with you the maps here

There are other solutions....for instance http://ge.tt or http://send.firefox.com ....allows anyone to upload a file of upto 1 gb, none of that registration bullshit.
It generates a link which you can paste here for citizens to download your maps. The link expires after 24 hours (the files get deleted).

Swenani, Enyands and everyone else, the files that contain the maps are not compatible with phones and laptops, am trying to convert them to formats that can be decoded by your phones.....they require some complex add ons, extensions and kivs files to decode as they were designed using some complex chinese programs.... i will upload maybe by kesho kutwa

Nangoja upc. Got to ask you something. Limberlyk at Gmail dot Com.
UpcomingPaperChaser
#28 Posted : Saturday, December 30, 2017 11:29:36 PM

enyands wrote:
quicksand wrote:
enyands wrote:

Nangoja upc. Got to ask you something. Limberlyk at Gmail dot Com.

freddy.valuer@gmail.com
shocks
#29 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 10:08:50 PM

The sgr crosses the MaiMahiu Narok Highway twice, near Suswa and near Duka moja, why is it like that?
Chaka
#30 Posted : Monday, January 01, 2018 12:52:51 PM

I was wondering as well..may be the other one is a "bypass"to enable another train going in opposite to use the line ??
shocks wrote:
The age crosses the MaiMahiu Narok Highway twice, near Suswa and near Duka moja, why is it like?

Stiffler
#31 Posted : Monday, January 01, 2018 8:13:54 PM

shocks wrote:
The sgr crosses the MaiMahiu Narok Highway twice, near Suswa and near Duka moja, why is it like that?

Yes. It does cross the Road Twice. At CK114 and CK93. Though it appears as though it is two separate lines, it is in fact the same line.
Essentially this is a Railway Design objective/ requirement; Curve Design
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 09, 2018 11:20:00 AM

enyands wrote:

@Upcoming: - Please share the maps at brookhartinvestments@yahoo.com

Thanks
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 09, 2018 11:46:44 AM

Kedong Ranch belongs to Kedong Ranch and I will personally depending on my mood arrest or finish any Maasai or wazuan purporting to sell the land or buy the land. The land was found to belong to Kedong Ranch in Petition 57 of 2014,Civil suit 21 of 2010..
Keep off Kedong Ranch if you value your freedom/life or get better security than the presidents and deal in it.
The Merchant
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 09, 2018 1:38:44 PM

The Merchant wrote:

I have some land in Rare Mai Mahiu. Does this also benefit or should I just continue enjoying the scenery.d'oh!

Uthiru wa Lari? near the water project? there will be a big station near there

I am willing to sell for KES 1 million per acre. I have 28 acres.
#35 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2018 9:33:58 PM

The Merchant wrote:

I have some land in Rare Mai Mahiu. Does this also benefit or should I just continue enjoying the scenery.d'oh!

Uthiru wa Lari? near the water project? there will be a big station near there

I am willing to sell for KES 1 million per acre. I have 28 acres.

Passed through the route this afternoon. Massive SGR project works ongoing

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2019 10:41:30 AM

limanika wrote:
enyands wrote:

As per the map i have seen (shared by KR), the SGR will touch mai mahiu then detour onwards to suswa-narok. Mai mahiu is part of naivasha. So it may not and doesnt have to touch naivasha CBD

Very true. SGR does NOT get to naivasha, infact it passes some distance south of mai mahiu then heads towards the narok/suswa direction crossing the narok road twice. So as mugundaman would say suswa and mai mahiu are the ground zero.

MugundaMan
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2019 10:44:33 AM

There are three major projects, not just the dry port

1. Dry port
2. Industrial Park
3. SEZ

The Chinamen have been very cagey with where all these will be - as is their modus.
Even on their SGR maps ..Kedong Ranch and other zones are only marked as "proposed"

Naivasha near Olkaria will definitely be where the industrial park will be located (for the cheap Geothermal power IMHO)

Regardless, anywhere in Suswa, Naivasha along old Naivasha rd between Mai Mahiu and Naivasha town and Naivasha near Olkaria are a sure bet in terms of long term returns.

Other than Dustbowl County no other place would I recommend more than Naivasha-Suswa areas mentioned for migunda investing. Prices are already starting to rocket. Msiachwe nyuma!