Spikes wrote:
Added some HAFR today at 1.40 which is surprising since my order wasn't filled yesterday but I got in today when the range was 1.40-1.55. I guess someone was keen to take profits.

My target is 100,000 shares.

Naona utakuwa fukara my brother. But since you have committed to action, I can only wish you the best from the bottom of my as

Fukara kivipi?...I believe @sparkly has insider info concerning upcoming restructuring. HAFR has been in advanced stage looking for a strategic investor(s). I think negotiations are ongoing.

No insider information. My buys are based on the 3B inventories held by the company and 1B in deferred income vis a vis their market capitalization of 0.5B.

Morningside Park
Migaa
Mitini Scapes
Tamarind Tree
Lakeview Heights

2.2B of the said inventory is stalled work in progress apart from Morningside which cannot be worth more than KES 125M. Page 59-61 note 16 and 19 deffered income refers to anticipated income for projects yet to be completed! Bandia stock http://www.homeafrika.co...-ANNUAL-REPORT-2016.pdf

1. Migaa 774 Acres, Lakeview 97 Acres, Llango Kwale 22 Acres, Kerobi plains Isinya 140 Acres. Total 1,032 Acres.

2. Even if all projects are considered failed and land is sold raw and undeveloped the company market capitalisation of 0.5B implies a valuation of KShs 500k per acre.

^ Simplified for demo only.

That's where the exchange bar cometh to help you out. Most of the land is collateral at I&M, Chase, & NIC.. HAFR has pledged legal charge on the prime collateral hence the same currently belongs to the bank and not HAFR

Sounds like a listed firm I know... I think this one "owns" some flying contraptions.

Hehe. Airline and real estate are world's apart in business strategy

I am no fan of HAFR but I hope it survives and succeeds...
It's going to be tough for real estate developers unless interest rates come down to reasonable levels WITHOUT interest rate caps. Folks love GoK securities yielding 12% after tax.

@vvs I am also not a fan and I do not wish the firm to die but I can see the symptoms

From the word go, my venture into HAFR is speculative. I don't consider HAFR investment grade.
#1262 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 9:32:17 PM

From the word go, my venture into HAFR is speculative. I don't consider HAFR investment grade.

Si ungesema hivyo from the start, hizi bundles tumetumia tukidebate sasa nani atalipa

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1263 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 10:29:56 PM

Si ungesema hivyo from the start, hizi bundles tumetumia tukidebate sasa nani atalipa

Just bought myself some HAFR shares at 1.40. Speculating on their land bank which is 8-10 times their market valuation.

#1264 Posted : Monday, January 08, 2018 9:43:36 AM

Just bought myself some HAFR shares at 1.40. Speculating on their land bank which is 8-10 times their market valuation.

The nyani is top gainer today. Maybe I was wrong on this one?

Spikes
#1265 Posted : Monday, January 08, 2018 9:59:43 AM

Watch and learn or else utakula kwa macho!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1266 Posted : Monday, January 08, 2018 11:54:09 AM

Spikes wrote:

A lion would rather die in the wilderness than eat bananas.. A monkey is a monkey, whether it jumps high from tree to tree or tries to wear suits.. By the way was just posting the alleged spike to elicit a comment from HAFR idlers. Lol

#1267 Posted : Monday, January 08, 2018 12:53:56 PM

Spikes wrote:

A lion would rather die in the wilderness than eat bananas.. A monkey is a monkey, whether it jumps high from tree to tree or tries to wear suits.. By the way was just posting the alleged spike to elicit a comment from HAFR idlers. Lol

We all own monkeys but we know who has the gorilla.
Spikes
#1268 Posted : Monday, January 08, 2018 1:04:55 PM

Spikes wrote:

John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1269 Posted : Monday, January 08, 2018 1:27:13 PM

Spikes wrote:

@sparkly lol

#1270 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:33:33 AM

Spikes wrote:
Added some HAFR today at 1.40 which is surprising since my order wasn't filled yesterday but I got in today when the range was 1.40-1.55. I guess someone was keen to take profits.

My target is 100,000 shares.

Naona utakuwa fukara my brother. But since you have committed to action, I can only wish you the best from the bottom of my as

Fukara kivipi?...I believe @sparkly has insider info concerning upcoming restructuring. HAFR has been in advanced stage looking for a strategic investor(s). I think negotiations are ongoing.

No insider information. My buys are based on the 3B inventories held by the company and 1B in deferred income vis a vis their market capitalization of 0.5B.

Morningside Park
Migaa
Mitini Scapes
Tamarind Tree
Lakeview Heights

2.2B of the said inventory is stalled work in progress apart from Morningside which cannot be worth more than KES 125M. Page 59-61 note 16 and 19 deffered income refers to anticipated income for projects yet to be completed! Bandia stock http://www.homeafrika.co...-ANNUAL-REPORT-2016.pdf

1. Migaa 774 Acres, Lakeview 97 Acres, Llango Kwale 22 Acres, Kerobi plains Isinya 140 Acres. Total 1,032 Acres.

2. Even if all projects are considered failed and land is sold raw and undeveloped the company market capitalisation of 0.5B implies a valuation of KShs 500k per acre.

^ Simplified for demo only.

That's where the exchange bar cometh to help you out. Most of the land is collateral at I&M, Chase, & NIC.. HAFR has pledged legal charge on the prime collateral hence the same currently belongs to the bank and not HAFR

Sounds like a listed firm I know... I think this one "owns" some flying contraptions.

Hehe. Airline and real estate are world's apart in business strategy

I am no fan of HAFR but I hope it survives and succeeds...
It's going to be tough for real estate developers unless interest rates come down to reasonable levels WITHOUT interest rate caps. Folks love GoK securities yielding 12% after tax.

@vvs I am also not a fan and I do not wish the firm to die but I can see the symptoms

@sparkly please favor us with an update of this bandia firm, I note you bought at KES 1.40 and we are now headed to sumuni territory

#1271 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:40:14 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
@$PT, am with you #spectator ionssmile

Notice the 405,255,320 shares being listed have a net book value (including goodwill) of KES 0.91 and a net book value (excluding goodwill) of KES 0.73. ... Home Afrika will be ripping off wanjiku if the introduction price is not below 1bob!!!

Post number 21 and 22 by @spt and @mwekez@ji captured the gist of the matter.. days when wazuans had depth in real analysts

#1272 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:42:13 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
@$PT, am with you #spectator ionssmile

Notice the 405,255,320 shares being listed have a net book value (including goodwill) of KES 0.91 and a net book value (excluding goodwill) of KES 0.73. ... Home Afrika will be ripping off wanjiku if the introduction price is not below 1bob!!!

Post number 21 and 22 by @spt and @mwekez@ji captured the gist of the matter.. July 2013; days when wazua had depth in real analysts http://wazua.co.ke/forum...osts&t=25073&p=2

#1273 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:55:09 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
It will relax @15 bob!!!

Huh!!! Do you know what is the NBV of this counter¿? Its KES 0.91!!! Below 1 bob!!!

So, you are trying to say that it will relax at sub 5/-? That will be very interesting to watch!

in August 2013 the monkey had been identified

#1274 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:57:38 AM

guru267 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Museveni wrote:
guru267 wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
guru267 wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Museveni wrote:
13.70/= has forced itself in! How much longer for sub 10/=?

The slaughter continues!

bailed out or averaging down?

NEVER try that, dangerous with a clear falling share .....

copy @guru .... ???

Averaging down... After purchases made at 13.30 My average is now down to 14.05! Hopefully we will have a strong rebound before I run out of cash!

;-| You are a very high risk taker. All the best

smile Its like being on a rollercoaster 24/7!

It is a Rodeo. Not for the faint hearted.

It's not for anyone.
@guru.here ull be burned, ur playing with fire. the ones u bought at 17, haven't burnt you?

My average cost for all my Home Afrika shares is currently 14.05...

Tomorrow i'll buy more at 12.15 to bring my average down to 13.35 and so on and so forth!!!

Catching a falling knife.

smile A hot knife cutting through butter

Learn lessons

#1275 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:59:10 AM

muganda wrote:
@Aguytrying agreed, good natured jest, in fact I recall posting two weeks back in response to MSC ordeal...
muganda wrote:
@guru267, I must admire your daring and your decisiveness. An indicator of good fortune if ever there was one.

Please share what came of your EA Portland adventure and how long did it take?

Learn lessons

#1276 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 11:01:40 AM

guru267 wrote:
What is this obsession with a dead stock! This thing is headed NO WHERE good. Speculation may push the share price up, the stock is SHIT.

I'd rather buy Mumias than HomeAfrika at anytime.

Ngoja tu.... You and @obiero will be swallowing these words soon enough! Does this look like kq??

Trust the guru!!

Friday January 31st 2014

#1277 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 11:21:01 AM

guru267 wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
guru267 wrote:
There may be some 'gains' but minimal at best when the volume [& value] is considered. As Warren Buffett says... Even shit rises with the tide, only when it goes out do we know who was swimming naked...

Everything has a some value at some point... I have began buying again at below 5.5 bringing my average down to 7.5 bob as of Friday!

Next week I continue buying to get that average buy price down further all the way until results are announced...

Hopefully there will be light at the end of this tunnel.

Very dangerous language in investment/trading # with lots of respect

I have reason to believe FY 2013 will be good!

Never mix feelings with facts

#1278 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 11:23:21 AM

The pattern has been like this thus far!

a loss making firm is being hyped by the unschooled investors.. wenye wako hapa ndani uza!!! save the pride and sell!!!
Name names Applause Applause Applause

a wise person who truly believes in the firm should have sold on the dip and waited to repurchase at all time lows

@obiero helping wazuans to avoid losses since 2006

#1279 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 11:51:19 AM

a loss making firm is being hyped by the unschooled investors.. wenye wako hapa ndani uza!!! save the pride and sell!!!

a wise person who truly believes in the firm should have sold on the dip and waited to repurchase at all time lows

Did you also advise the shareholders of...?
#1280 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 2:43:37 PM

Did you also advise the shareholders of...?

Hehe. You have benefitted the most from my guidance and you should say it! Wewe ngoja Open Offer uone vile NSE iko na wenyewe.. Its an intricate scheme/plan to gain overnight wealth and I will not be left behind