#21 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 9:32:41 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Amina dropped?. Haaaai. Ok!

Amina should not be dropped, she's done amazingly well but he should drop that industrialization guy if he needs to drop someone from North Eastern. He should also drop the roads guy, no political mileage there.

That would be so ungrateful of the duo. This lady almost took off her buibui in the international stage as she fought the ICC.smile

And not just ICC, she coordinated the Obama, Pope, Israel PM, Indian PM etc. visits at a time when Kenya was not in good books internationally because of ICC and inviting Bashir, a wanted criminal.

Yeah, I thought she performed. That Macharia fellow should have been kicked in the butt out of the cabinetsmile

But he built SGR, ohuru's pet project, in record time.....Why fire an overachiever?
#22 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 9:45:26 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Amina Moh'd?

I think UK didn't forgive her from the time his flight to a foreign trip was turned back. How do you start explaining yourself after telling everyone kwaheri ya kuonana?

Glad to see Judi, Wario, Mohamed, Omamo and Kaimenyi out. Kaimenyi should disappear from the face of Kenya. He screwed up education big time. he is an example of how not to be a CS

I have loved Mucheru and Matiang'i. They truly love this country.

Magoha for education CS?Pray
#23 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 9:48:37 PM

Keriako Tobiko demoted!! This is very good.

Some may see it as a promotion but it is actually a sack. When you move from Director of Public prosecutions which is an Independent and constitutionally protected office to CS where you serve at the pleasure of the president you should consider that a demotion. In 2 years there will be another reorganization and they will get rid of him kabisa.

He has been DPP for long. He may want a new experience. Very unlikely that he would be interested in "money and power". He is a rather simple guy. UK wants a Maasai in his cabinet. He is a good choice.
Liv
#24 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 12:37:28 AM

Muheani wrote:

Amina will be in the cabinet.... you can take that to the bank.
#25 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 1:42:06 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Amina should not be dropped, she's done amazingly well but he should drop that industrialization guy if he needs to drop someone from North Eastern. He should also drop the roads guy, no political mileage there.

That would be so ungrateful of the duo. This lady almost took off her buibui in the international stage as she fought the ICC.smile

And not just ICC, she coordinated the Obama, Pope, Israel PM, Indian PM etc. visits at a time when Kenya was not in good books internationally because of ICC and inviting Bashir, a wanted criminal.

Yeah, I thought she performed. That Macharia fellow should have been kicked in the butt out of the cabinetsmile

But he built SGR, ohuru's pet project, in record time.....Why fire an overachiever?

I said before, he's worth zero votes same as Wario, Kaimenyi, Wakhungu, Omamo and others; for WSR. This time the CSs will be politicians and not technocrats.

#26 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 4:20:21 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
Muheani wrote:

I said before, he's worth zero votes same as Wario, Kaimenyi, Wakhungu, Omamo and others; for WSR. This time the CSs will be politicians and not technocrats.

He got the job back. I think UK was rewarding results.

Tobiko might not even get the CS job, MPs might reject him and his goose is fried.
#27 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 6:18:00 AM

Muheani wrote:

Not confirmed yet but I wouldn't be surprised. Leaders look forward not backward.

At one point in my career, when rumours went round that the company was going to downsize, the CEO was forced to address all managers.

I still remember his words. "We shall retain you only if we think you can add value in the future. Not because of the great things you did for the company in the past."

limanika
#28 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 2:13:24 PM

Seems everyone was caught by surprise...However there's a hint to explain the state of affairs..PORK said earlier in the day.....he wont tolerate people who use their positions for personal gain.And who's is in the best position to understand all govt officials? So he's not just looking for performance and political capital....Paradox is that many Kenyans are pushing for 'one of their own' to be appointed or retained so they can benefit personally

gk
#29 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 2:48:38 PM

Watch out for Gideon Moi.

He might be partly responsible for the delay in naming the full list as Uhuruto agonise on how to accommodate him.
And while UK is looking for a team to deliver his vision, WSR must be pushing for those who can win him votes in 2022.
So it maybe that the retention of the 6 and the new 3 is not in dispute hence their immediate nomination.
kawi254
#30 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 3:17:54 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Muheani wrote:

During the AU Chair campaign for Amina it was rumoured She was looking for an Honourable exit from cabinet. It is possible that Amina doesn't want to be back in cabinet for personal reasons.
#31 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 5:52:39 PM

BREAKING: Baba to name rest of cabinet.
#32 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 7:25:38 PM

Watch out for Gideon Moi.

Watch out why.. Hii Kenya iko na wenyewe

KQ ABP 4.26
#33 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 8:03:35 PM

Kidding. Baba is a spent force. Useless. He should retire to the grabbed Opoda farm, bondo. That is in case the locals don't lynch him for stealing their land in Opoda. For those who do not know Jaramogi stole the land to supposedly put up an "non existent" airport so that he could be flying from Nairobi to bondo.
#34 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 8:38:10 PM

Kidding. Baba is a spent force. Useless. He should retire to the grabbed Opoda farm, bondo. That is in case the locals don't lynch him for stealing their land in Opoda. For those who do not know Jaramogi stole the land to supposedly put up an "non existent" airport so that he could be flying from Nairobi to bondo.

Please come slowly on baba.You don't kick a man/lady who is down. Nimeenda
#35 Posted : Saturday, January 06, 2018 9:01:41 PM

Baba is a Cabinet by himself already.
#36 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 9:11:57 AM

Laughing out loudly I don't think his kids, brother, sisters and Kalonzo's are enough to fill all the positions. He could be forced to look outside the two entitled "people's" first families.

#37 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 1:06:14 PM

Gathige wrote:

Baba is a Cabinet by himself already.

Think tank

KQ ABP 4.26
#38 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 2:50:47 PM

Keriako Tobiko demoted!! This is very good.

Some may see it as a promotion but it is actually a sack. When you move from Director of Public prosecutions which is an Independent and constitutionally protected office to CS where you serve at the pleasure of the president you should consider that a demotion. In 2 years there will be another reorganization and they will get rid of him kabisa.

no demotion. he has actually been rewarded by this appointment. his term was about to end (2019). the dpp office is for a non-renewable term of 8 years.
#39 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 4:23:25 PM

DPP is the one position that can prevent Machozi from being on the ballot in 2022. Machozi has more than a few skeletons in his closet. Watch out for who applies and who is appointed.
Kili
#40 Posted : Sunday, January 07, 2018 5:54:54 PM

Euge wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Amina Moh'd?

I think UK didn't forgive her from the time his flight to a foreign trip was turned back. How do you start explaining yourself after telling everyone kwaheri ya kuonana?

Glad to see Judi, Wario, Mohamed, Omamo and Kaimenyi out. Kaimenyi should disappear from the face of Kenya. He screwed up education big time. he is an example of how not to be a CS

I have loved Mucheru and Matiang'i. They truly love this country.

Magoha for education CS?Pray

I think Judi will for a long time be remembered for getting us out of the juala manace.