Slavery
Swenani wrote:kiash wrote:Unlike the first slave trade where Africans were sold by fellow Africans and at times captured by force, i do not feel real pity for these people.Its sad but most of them know where they want to go.Look at what happens daily at the mediterranean sea, make shift boats "docking" daily. There are even villages in Italy whose immigrant population is larger than the local population. These guys in Libya know where they are going. They have people waiting for them abroad , friends, brothers,sisters or even cousins.It only happens that Libya is on the route to 'Caanann' their promised land. Its the stopover where at times money ends and you have to look for more so as to pay the traffickers.So what immigrans do is they look for menial jobs and save till they get the full amount to pay for the boat trip.
Why i say i have less pity is no one chased these Africans from their countries and this should be a lesson.Stay home and build from within. I saw some who were sent from Switzerland, they are given money to go back to their countries and then several months after they are back to the sea. Eish, i have never heard of war in Senegal,Niger, in Ivory coast its over.Nigerian's are just using the homosexual discrimination as a way of getting to Europe and when they get there marry in secret. I think its time we respected ourselves. says someone who lives in their home country.. Umeandika nonsense.... Take it back to the rectum it came from Back in the mid-1990's when economy was bad kenyans also left to go do menial jobs in other countries. Getting a passport took ages and you had to know someone. You should hear the diaspora guys tell stories on how they made it in the US. Those guys who left are now Kenya's biggest forex earners more than tea, tourism and coffee. Staying at home and building from within is just nonsense. There is no dignity in poverty. Wasting an entire lifetime in a jobless corner is the worst existence for any human. It's human to get out and seek adventure. It's the same human spirit that rural folks to leave the gichagi and search for life in the big cities.
Taurrus wrote:Swenani wrote:Taurrus wrote:Swenani wrote:Taurrus wrote:hardwood wrote:harrydre wrote:Kama wewe ni nywele ngumu, or dark skinned. Please please keep off Libya. The images and videos I have seen! Weka tuone.... Wacha watu wauzwe kama computers ,watengeze kwao! sad comment! Uko sure brother ? watu wafungue roho! let's face reality Do you think if they had the ability to change their home countries, they will flee That courage to close the sea in those l don't know what to call them having 'paid' too much to get to libya is enough to change a country BTW l don't think they are fleeing You should go back and change your village too. wukan wrote: It's the same human spirit that rural folks leave the gichagi and search for life in the big cities.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Swenani wrote:kiash wrote:Unlike the first slave trade where Africans were sold by fellow Africans and at times captured by force, i do not feel real pity for these people.Its sad but most of them know where they want to go.Look at what happens daily at the mediterranean sea, make shift boats "docking" daily. There are even villages in Italy whose immigrant population is larger than the local population. These guys in Libya know where they are going. They have people waiting for them abroad , friends, brothers,sisters or even cousins.It only happens that Libya is on the route to 'Caanann' their promised land. Its the stopover where at times money ends and you have to look for more so as to pay the traffickers.So what immigrans do is they look for menial jobs and save till they get the full amount to pay for the boat trip.
Why i say i have less pity is no one chased these Africans from their countries and this should be a lesson.Stay home and build from within. I saw some who were sent from Switzerland, they are given money to go back to their countries and then several months after they are back to the sea. Eish, i have never heard of war in Senegal,Niger, in Ivory coast its over.Nigerian's are just using the homosexual discrimination as a way of getting to Europe and when they get there marry in secret. I think its time we respected ourselves. says someone who lives in their home country.. Umeandika nonsense.... Take it back to the rectum it came from Eish, inakaa umeguzwa mpaka ikaasha rectum go take a mirror uangalie yako general Kahiu iti*a
Nywele ngumu being paid and begged to go back and build their home! Sad state of a human race. https://www.reuters.com/...tens-jail-idUSKBN1ES0UY
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Man is still enslaved.....by Religion "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
murchr wrote:Man is still enslaved.....by Religion Why do we have so much hate in the world? Whites hate blacks. Muslims hate xtians. Shia hate shiite. Western europeans hate eastern europeans. Luos hate okuyos. Pokot hate marakwet etc etc. It's hate everywhere.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
hardwood wrote:murchr wrote:Man is still enslaved.....by Religion Why do we have so much hate in the world? Whites hate blacks. Muslims hate xtians. Shia hate shiite. Western europeans hate eastern europeans. Luos hate okuyos. Pokot hate marakwet etc etc. It's hate everywhere. Because of people like you who propagate hate against others even encouraging Americans with their hateful words towards others!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands?
Mukiri wrote:Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands? The nerve... this type of behavior kwetu? like really? the nerve! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands? The nerve... this type of behavior kwetu? like really? the nerve! What would happen if a black Kenyan motorist called an indian couple "brown monkeys" at a petrol station in delhi India? I see the muhindis lynching the Kenyan. Mahindis should lie low like an envelop or we ask the British who brought them to kenia to take them back to their home in India, where they got these baniani "reli watu wa mkono" from.
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands? The nerve... this type of behavior kwetu? like really? the nerve! What would happen if a black Kenyan motorist called an indian couple "brown monkeys" at a petrol station in delhi India? I see the muhindis lynching the Kenyan. Mahindis should lie low like an envelop or we ask the British who brought them to kenia to take them back to their home in India, where they got these baniani "reli watu wa mkono" from. Utachomwa!! Just google "african beaten up in india" uone! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Jump to 43.30 and see what the white monkey does, to this chap heaping praise on him. Check out the glances they share. Sadly, he'd seemingly kiss the ground they walk on
masukuma wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands? The nerve... this type of behavior kwetu? like really? the nerve! What would happen if a black Kenyan motorist called an indian couple "brown monkeys" at a petrol station in delhi India? I see the muhindis lynching the Kenyan. Mahindis should lie low like an envelop or we ask the British who brought them to kenia to take them back to their home in India, where they got these baniani "reli watu wa mkono" from. Utachomwa!! Just google "african beaten up in india" uone! Quote:she has been evicted from where she lives due to the public out cry and media coverage. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands? The nerve... this type of behavior kwetu? like really? the nerve! What would happen if a black Kenyan motorist called an indian couple "brown monkeys" at a petrol station in delhi India? I see the muhindis lynching the Kenyan. Mahindis should lie low like an envelop or we ask the British who brought them to kenia to take them back to their home in India, where they got these baniani "reli watu wa mkono" from. @hardwood, that's so wrong. And it's how xenophobia starts. The Indians in Kenya are hard working, honest Kenyans. I honestly see no difference from other Kenyans. Of course there are a few rogue elements who are a drop in the ocean compared to our own criminals in offices. If the African Kenyan citizens had the Indian Kenyan citizens mentality, Kenya would be a first world country. Let's not generalize because I can tell you I have met the most amazing and humble geniuses from the Indian community in our tech, banking and manufacturing industries, people who inspire you to think big and different and it's all from their upbringing. I've actually learnt a few things from them that I teach my kids so they can grow their entrepreneural minds instead of feeling entitled. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote: @hardwood, that's so wrong. And it's how xenophobia starts. The Indians in Kenya are hard working, honest Kenyans. I honestly see no difference from other Kenyans. Of course there are a few rogue elements who are a drop in the ocean compared to our own criminals in offices. If the African Kenyan citizens had the Indian Kenyan citizens mentality, Kenya would be a first world country. Let's not generalize because I can tell you I have met the most amazing and humble geniuses from the Indian community in our tech, banking and manufacturing industries, people who inspire you to think big and different and it's all from their upbringing. I've actually learnt a few things from them that I teach my kids so they can grow their entrepreneural minds instead of feeling entitled.
I am not disputing your claim but I wish we would examine it a bit more - Quote: If the African Kenyan citizens had the Indian Kenyan citizens mentality, Kenya would be a first world country. Quote:Let's not generalize because I can tell you I have met the most amazing and humble geniuses from the Indian community in our tech, banking and manufacturing industries, people who inspire you to think big and different and it's all from their upbringing. Why isn't India not "first world"? Why do they have more people dying from cleaning sewers manually hunting for gold? They possibly have the worst culture I know when it comes human relations ... just google 'rapes in india' and see. This is what we need to understand as africans - this is our part of the world - everyone else is just visiting... some are staying longer than others but they should always remember we have let them live here... we can make their living unbearable if we wish - our dignity is not up for debate... we have given their dignity and we are not asking but demanding we get ours... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:Gor walibeba mawe yote Westlands? The nerve... this type of behavior kwetu? like really? the nerve! What would happen if a black Kenyan motorist called an indian couple "brown monkeys" at a petrol station in delhi India? I see the muhindis lynching the Kenyan. Mahindis should lie low like an envelop or we ask the British who brought them to kenia to take them back to their home in India, where they got these baniani "reli watu wa mkono" from. Utachomwa!! Just google "african beaten up in india" uone! Yaani in our motherland tunaitwa monkeys. Wangemchoma papo hapo, solve that manenos. No apologies. i.am.back!!!!
Slavery