Culture
Too much pressure on the Kenyan young man
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
1. At 28, there is pressure to start a family more so compounded when you see your former collegemates taunting their toddlers on social media.
2. You need to buy a good car, image matters. at least an NZE and above.
3. You must have completed or be in the process of acquiring post graduate education.
4. You must have one or 2 plots somewhere, for the lucky ones, if you bought early enough, you must have built.
5. Friends, relatives and parents support, at least 5k monthly.
6. You must be living in a well furnished house
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! Kwani for how long have you been 28....should be for many yrs. Mara you are in dar/tz/mwanza, mara you are piloting, mara sijui what etc. It's becoming comical.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
wacha pressure kutoka nje... think about what you are doing... from where I stand... I am giving myself options. Options to eat where I want... to live where I want... to take my kids to school where I (and they want)... to go to whatever hospital I want if I get sick (same to my kids). it's really just that... it's all for you - pressure from watu should not make you move. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
hardwood wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
1. At 28, there is pressure to start a family more so compounded when you see your former collegemates taunting their toddlers on social media.
3. You must have completed or be in the process of acquiring post graduate education.
4. You must have one or 2 plots somewhere, for the lucky ones, if you bought early enough, you must have built.
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! Kwani for how long have you been 28....should be for many yrs. Mara you are in dar/tz/mwanza, mara you are piloting, mara sijui what etc. It's becoming comical. Mara he is not into "cat", and the other day, he was telling us about how he was devouring an indian MILF
Rank: Member Joined: 4/24/2012 Posts: 331 Location: Vantage point
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! My question to you is whose life are you trying to live.. yours or theirs? Even if you go on to archiving all those thing as others expect you to, you will be a very depressed person in the end because you are living out their desires not your own. Haven't you heard of campus students finishing the first degree and they say it belongs to their dad or mum then going on for a second degree that they actually desired? Live your own life or you will age very very depressed wondering why you never chased your dreams and desires. Never be deceived by the glamour and class that's in other's lives, if you were to spend a week in their shoes, you would develop suicidal thoughts. The grass always looks greener in your neighbors court.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! At 28 you are still young. When you are older you realise that you only become poorer when your life is about pleasing others. Remember this saying "Live like no one else now, so later on you can live like no one" BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! Kwani for how long have you been 28....should be for many yrs. Mara you are in dar/tz/mwanza, mara you are piloting, mara sijui what etc. It's becoming comical. Its not comical Mr. Hardwood.......born in September, 1989 makes me 28 years and 4 months old. Being in Tanzania isnt comical as well. Work related travel. Was stationed there, but completed my stint already. About piloting, we can say its dreams and ambitions. Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
masukuma wrote:wacha pressure kutoka nje... think about what you are doing... from where I stand... I am giving myself options. Options to eat where I want... to live where I want... to take my kids to school where I (and they want)... to go to whatever hospital I want if I get sick (same to my kids). it's really just that... it's all for you - pressure from watu should not make you move. Sawasawa mzito.....good life mantra Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Fullykenyan wrote:hardwood wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! Kwani for how long have you been 28....should be for many yrs. Mara you are in dar/tz/mwanza, mara you are piloting, mara sijui what etc. It's becoming comical. Mara he is not into "cat", and the other day, he was telling us about how he was devouring an indian MILF Once once, just to test whether the plugs are still working.....remember am not castrated....so cats are once in a while Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Drobos fly wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! My question to you is whose life are you trying to live.. yours or theirs? Even if you go on to archiving all those thing as others expect you to, you will be a very depressed person in the end because you are living out their desires not your own. Haven't you heard of campus students finishing the first degree and they say it belongs to their dad or mum then going on for a second degree that they actually desired? Live your own life or you will age very very depressed wondering why you never chased your dreams and desires. Never be deceived by the glamour and class that's in other's lives, if you were to spend a week in their shoes, you would develop suicidal thoughts. The grass always looks greener in your neighbors court. Wisdom per cubic millimeter!! well said Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
2012 wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! At 28 you are still young. When you are older you realise that you only become poorer when your life is about pleasing others. Remember this saying "Live like no one else now, so later on you can live like no one" Nice one 2012 Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:Swenani wrote:At your age, I was deeply buried in debt due to the loans I had taken out of which close to 50% was spent on alcohol and women while the other 50% spent on failed business ventures.However, these experiences taught me valuable lessons about money which are not taught in any school.
Don't be under pressure, prioritize yourself,make mistakes and do what/whoever makes you happy. you have spoken like a wise man from the east.......the good thing, i am debt free at the moment... and i am not an alcohol or ''cat'' fan Looser…. No wander you are in crisis.. When I was your age…………….. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Self inflicted pressure. You are trying to live other people's life. Get off the rat race."Live life your own way and never give up living life your own way"-Weezer The way I am
You want to make it in life? DO NOT BE A PEOPLE PLEASER. Just do you and don't give a shit about what other people think. Also, write these words down in your living room so that you see and remember them every day. COMPOUND INTEREST.
Oh. And fail in business, several times, actually have those businesses severely kick your ass (it will happen no matter how prepared you are and also because you young bucks are wajuajis and think you know everything), have them knock you down and keep stomping you when you are down.....just don't die. Lol.
Once you get back up and dust yourself off (albeit without a few teeth and a limp from the beatdown), you'll be pleasantly surprised just how rewarding that experience will be down the road. Don't be afraid of failure, take risks.
Ni hayo tu.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! 1. Live your life and do what you love. 2. Live a simple life. 3. Live a wholesome, balanced life... grow your career/ vocation, grow your networth, take care of your family, exercise regularly, invest sometime in your church/ mosque/ temple/ member's club. 4. Read/ watch youtube /travel to expand your understanding of the world and get new perspectives. Life is short. Live passionately.
Fullykenyan wrote:hardwood wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! Kwani for how long have you been 28....should be for many yrs. Mara you are in dar/tz/mwanza, mara you are piloting, mara sijui what etc. It's becoming comical. Mara he is not into "cat", and the other day, he was telling us about how he was devouring an indian MILF Go easy on the professional eye witness
sparkly wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:At 28, i am in a dilemma just like thousands of other youths out there:
Hii pressure imezidi.....dont know where to start from or where to end!!! 1. Live your life and do what you love. 2. Live a simple life. 3. Live a wholesome, balanced life... grow your career/ vocation, grow your networth, take care of your family, exercise regularly, invest sometime in your church/ mosque/ temple/ member's club. 4. Read/ watch youtube /travel to expand your understanding of the world and get new perspectives. Ahsanta sana jomba Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
hamburglar wrote:You want to make it in life? DO NOT BE A PEOPLE PLEASER. Just do you and don't give a shit about what other people think. Also, write these words down in your living room so that you see and remember them every day. COMPOUND INTEREST.
Oh. And fail in business, several times, actually have those businesses severely kick your ass (it will happen no matter how prepared you are and also because you young bucks are wajuajis and think you know everything), have them knock you down and keep stomping you when you are down.....just don't die. Lol.
Once you get back up and dust yourself off (albeit without a few teeth and a limp from the beatdown), you'll be pleasantly surprised just how rewarding that experience will be down the road. Don't be afraid of failure, take risks.
Ni hayo tu. hapo sawa wiseman Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Culture
Too much pressure on the Kenyan young man