wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

10 Pages«<8910
Mutahi Ngunyi
Alba
#181 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:00:20 AM

Instead of focusing on @Mutahi's "peanuts" for a job that was done, why dont you interrogate @AngelaAngwenyi's 300m for a job that no one knows whether it was ever done?

This thread is about Mutahi. You are trying to distract us with issues that have nothing to do with this thread. Please open a seperate thread and we can discuss Mrs Agwenyi. I don not condone theft whether it is from an opposition member or a government member. Theft is theft.

And if its true that Mrs Agwenyi dissappeared with Ksh 300m then I blame the president and other politicians especially those in the ruling party for constantly allowing this kind of theft to happen.
Alba
#182 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:01:57 AM

The behavior of Angelica, masukuma, hardwood etc, condoning white collar thieves while complaining about carjackers and muggers reminds me of this cartoon

#183 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:00:33 AM

Alba wrote:
The behavior of Angelica, masukuma, hardwood etc, condoning white collar thieves while complaining about carjackers and muggers reminds me of this cartoon

We are not condoning it... we are saying it's not theft in the first place. It's not... who said Mutahi was "a member of government" and Angwenyi was "a member of opposition"? Your Freudian slips betray you!
#184 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:08:36 AM

Alba wrote:

We are not condoning it... we are saying it's not theft in the first place. It's not... who said Mutahi was "a member of government" and Angwenyi was "a member of opposition"? Your Freudian slips betray you!

We are also saying that some of the questions Mutahi was asked were naive and useless and his answers were spot on.
#185 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 8:17:21 AM

#186 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:06:20 AM

Erection sison is hia. hata mimi naweka seminar on how to get laid by a parliamentarian
#187 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:27:47 AM

Erection sison is hia. hata mimi naweka seminar on how to get laid by a parliamentarian

#188 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:52:15 AM

Kindly read the passage below:
During the Gold Rush, Samuel Brannan gained a large amount of money through mining the miners’. The miners would spend much of their money and gold for useful mining tools and goods at Samuel’s store. His store was located just in between San Francisco and the gold fields. This is how Samuel became extremely rich without ever having to set a foot in the gold mines. Samuel became California’s first millionaire as a result of all the miner’s purchases at his flourishing store.

At first, Samuel Brannan began as a Mormon who was looking for a place in California to settle and came in a boat during 1846 with 238 other Mormons hoping to create a Mormon empire without Americans interfering. Instead of running to the fields like many men did, he created a store near Sutter’s Mill and soon realized that his shop would be his way of becoming rich. After realizing that his store would eventually bring in a large income, he began to stock up on all kinds of mining and living necessities such as pans and pick axes. Samuel did not have the want to go and mine in the fields, but he did try to collect every pickaxe, shovel, and pan in all of California which led him to becoming the first millionaire in all of California. By the time that there were miners coming in from all different directions, Samuel had created a large and profitable store.

Around that time, Samuel Brannan was the well-known man for running up and down the streets in San Francisco shouting “Gold, Gold, Gold from the American River!” This statement caused people to become crazy with gold fever after hearing and seeing a regular man become rich in a matter of a day. People from all over the city began to rush to the gold fields in search of gold and striking it rich. Soon after, mining tools and prices when tremendously upward which just so happened to help Samuel even more.

Some say Samuel was a greedy scoundrel while others say that he was just a man with big dreams who became wealthy. Most people really do not think just one or the other but a combination of both. Samuel was a man with big dreams, a crook of the Mormon Church, a greedy money maker, and a person who just became really rich.

Q1: Rewrite the story to fit the contemporary Kenyan political setting.
Q2: My very conservative approximation tells me that we shall have over 20,000 candidates for MCA positions. Last time we had over just over 10,000 candidates.... how can we milk these people?
Wamunyota
#189 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 10:08:04 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Tafuta hela kabisa prof!!
Hutia Mundu!!
Iganamagana
#190 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:18:25 AM

Alba wrote:
As I said earlier forgive and understand him. He is still in school and has all these manner of idealisms. Hire him (after he completes college) and ask him to get clients and business for the company and he will be singing a different tune. In the US they call it lobbying while in Kenya it's called canvasing or corruption. And whatever name they are given, they will get you to your monthly/annual targets.
Let this boy @alba complete college and then get into the real world. He will know that the real world is a different ball game, and not those idealistic academic class presentations.

You lot should stop making excuses by comparing Kenya to the US. In the US politicians actually go to jail for misappropriating tax payer money.

Lobbying is evil. And the US is indeed corrupt. But their corruption pales when compared to Kenya. According to the corruption perceptions index, Kenya is # 139 and USA is #16.

Also corruption does not have the impact on Americans that it does on Kenyans. In Kenya corruption hinders even the delivery of basic services like security. Just ask victims of Al Shabab.

Yes I admit it is idealistic to expect people not to be thieves. I really do not expect Kenyans to stop being thieves. But that will not stop me from calling a person a thief if he happens to be a thief. Just like I don't support Arsenal or Man U but I still discuss EPL when the subject comes up.

In Kenya, accepting stolen goods is against the law. Mutahi shoulda gone to jail at the very least for accepting the over-payment. He knew fully well he was being overpaid.

Boss. There are consultancy firms specializing in lobbying doing legitimate business in the US. You do not influence policy or public opinion effectively without making use of these guys.
#191 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:35:24 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
Alba wrote:
As I said earlier forgive and understand him. He is still in school and has all these manner of idealisms. Hire him (after he completes college) and ask him to get clients and business for the company and he will be singing a different tune. In the US they call it lobbying while in Kenya it's called canvasing or corruption. And whatever name they are given, they will get you to your monthly/annual targets.
Let this boy @alba complete college and then get into the real world. He will know that the real world is a different ball game, and not those idealistic academic class presentations.

You lot should stop making excuses by comparing Kenya to the US. In the US politicians actually go to jail for misappropriating tax payer money.

Lobbying is evil. And the US is indeed corrupt. But their corruption pales when compared to Kenya. According to the corruption perceptions index, Kenya is # 139 and USA is #16.

Also corruption does not have the impact on Americans that it does on Kenyans. In Kenya corruption hinders even the delivery of basic services like security. Just ask victims of Al Shabab.

Yes I admit it is idealistic to expect people not to be thieves. I really do not expect Kenyans to stop being thieves. But that will not stop me from calling a person a thief if he happens to be a thief. Just like I don't support Arsenal or Man U but I still discuss EPL when the subject comes up.

In Kenya, accepting stolen goods is against the law. Mutahi shoulda gone to jail at the very least for accepting the over-payment. He knew fully well he was being overpaid.

Boss. There are consultancy firms specializing in lobbying doing legitimate business in the US. You do not influence policy or public opinion effectively without making use of these guys.

Wachana na huyu know it all living in ideal utopia world. smile
#192 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:41:35 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
Alba wrote:

Wachana na huyu know it all living in ideal utopia world. smile

tell him like most things in life - kupata inategemea ukali wa meno na urefu wa makucha! hii dunia sio ya mama ya mtu! ukizoea vya kunyonga - utashindwa na vya kuchinja!
Alba
#193 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:18:01 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Alba wrote:

I am well aware of that. Your statement has literally nothing with what I said. I never said lobbying firms are not doing legitimate business. Surely you know the difference between evil and illegal.

Lobbying is evil because it ensures that only the wants of the well moneyed are addressed.

Thats why in America, the wealthy are more likely to get tax cuts than the middle class. Even though logically and economically, it should be the middle class who gets tax cuts.

This is what the occupy wall street movement is about. This is what Bernie Sanders supporters are railing about. And that is why many people are pushing for campaign finance reform.
Alba
#194 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:20:16 PM

Alba wrote:

We are also saying that some of the questions Mutahi was asked were naive and useless and his answers were spot on.

The questions Mutahi was asked have nothing to do with the fact that Mutahi is a thief who accepted stolen property which is against the law. You are simply trying to divert the discussion. You can talk about the questions all day. It still does not change the fact that Mutahi Ngunyi is a thief.
Alba
#195 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:24:25 PM

Accepting stolen goods is against the law in Kenya. Therefore Mutahi is a thief. He knew fully well that the Ksh 11 million was stolen from government coffers and stashed in his account.

Also Mutahi was given Ksh 90 million and nobody including himself can explain why he received that money. According to Rugut, the Ksh 90 million deal contarvened procurement laws. So we know that Mutahi has likely broken at least two laws in cahoots with Waiguru.

And Mutahi is indeed a member of the government. Mutahi even admitted on TV that he can never criticize UK no matter what he does. He is the biggest jubilee sycophant on twitter. How is that a freudian slip?
#196 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 12:04:12 AM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

The questions Mutahi was asked have nothing to do with the fact that Mutahi is a thief who accepted stolen property which is against the law. You are simply trying to divert the discussion. You can talk about the questions all day. It still does not change the fact that Mutahi Ngunyi is a thief.

Finally you have written something sensible. Anyway keep on toiling uko Majuu, we are holding forte in your backyard. You can see Mutahi has moved on to conning MCAs' wannabees. We will not stopping bidding because of your yapping!!!
#197 Posted : Monday, December 18, 2017 10:48:34 PM

The annual report Card is out.