140 Pages«<96979899100>»
SGR Progress thus far
#971 Posted : Monday, November 27, 2017 8:15:37 PM

mmarto wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:
Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach).

Yes, you are.

Let those that have used it comment. Again am asking about the comfort of the seats...

Seriously Kenya, a 3rd world banana republik, has more burning issues than "the comfort of the seats". Be happy that at least you have a railway. Many African countries only see a railway in European documentaries.
Fyatu
#972 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 9:56:18 AM

Hii mradi imefika wapi so far? Ama imekwama huko Rongai? Itafika Kisumu patcho lini?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#973 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 11:21:08 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Hii mradi imefika wapi so far? Ama imekwama huko Rongai? Itafika Kisumu patcho lini?

Drilling the tunnel thru Ngong Hills is ongoing. Seems like the section through Adventist university and adjoining estates after Kandisi Rongai has hit a snag due to either compensation issues or thereabout and the surveying keeps changing on that section.
#974 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:37:11 AM

UHURU OPTS FOR MADARAKA EXPRESS RIDE TO COAST, CATCHES CREW UNAWARES

http://nairobinews.natio...aka-express-ride-coast/

#975 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:05:23 AM

How did he get a ticket when I hear it is always fully booked?
#976 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:37:29 AM

There is a presidential coach. I doubt it was booked.

#977 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:40:42 AM

He booked early.smile
#978 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:10:28 AM

I want to see how freight does in January...that will be the decider.
Iganamagana
#979 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:00:58 PM

mmarto wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:
Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach).

Yes, you are.

Let those that have used it comment. Again am asking about the comfort of the seats...

For a four hour journey and considering a cost of Ksh 700.00, I wouldn't ask for anything better. Our long distance Matatus and buses have similar seats if not worse (at a higher cost and more discomfort). Of course premium buses / shuttle have better but in my opinion what is on SGR is reasonable.
#980 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:22:58 PM

There is a presidential coach. I doubt it was booked.

Does is go empty all the other times when the president is not travelling or how does it work?
140 Pages«<96979899100>»