20 Pages«<1314151617>»
too many road accidents
#281 Posted : Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:33:09 PM

Alma - What happened to stopping when stopped by authorities? Anyone running from authorities should be chased to the end

Murchr, all things being equal, people behave rationally.

When you are asked to stop, you stop. It's like when a woman tells you to stop touching her boobs, then you stop. There are others who think it's sexy not to stop. So we have rape clauses for them.

Human beings don't behave rationally.

That is why we need cops and NTSA officials thinking. I doubt if they think anymore.

There are madmen on these highways. The first thing that NTSA and any policeman has to consider is the safety of the innocents. That is why Murchr in other civilised countries. Where a police car has got more power than a mercedes benz, they don't just chase for the heck of it. They follow you mpaka you have no more gas in your car. You are then charged for the original offence, plus given a civil ticket for their mafuta.

Sorry Murchr, gov't officials no longer think about the poor souls, 32 of them who were just travelling home.

They think, ohhhh, huyu mjinga hawezi hii gari yangu ya green. Nitamuonyesha serekali ni nani.

In civilized societies, those NTSA officials would be in the same court room as the driver of the truck.

So these stupid NTSA fellas were flying and chasing a 20 ton truck just to show they have bigger balls. Through their stupidity 32 people have died. 32 families will never meet their family member again. The cost in numbers is unimaginable.

50k coffins vs a radio call that's free is a loss loss proposition.

If you gov't guys don't start going for training in other countries and learn about win loss sitauations, therein lies our problem.

If I was the head of NTSA, I would resign now. But we know their press release. The driver was escaping police and police gave chase. By accident, the driver killed people. It was a stray bullet that yada yada yada.

Tell that to the families today.

And if your work Murchr is chasing people, then get another job. Your job as a policeman is to safeguard the safety of innocents. Not to arrest people. There is a difference in the two. If you have a D-, it is a bit hard to comprehend.

Sad.

@alma is talking alot of sense. I wonder why someone who is supposed intelligent like @muchiri cannot see the point!

Am sorry I cannot see nonsense
#282 Posted : Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:33:32 PM

When a cop stops you, stop. 50 bob is not worth anybody's life. That said that Sachangwan section of the road, needs redesigning.

Murchr, redesign what?

Roads are not the issue. It is the people. The people using the road and the people who implement the laws.

You can build 300 lanes.

I know that road, it used to be a one lane road. It was made a 2 lane road even with slow lanes. It is still the same.

The only common denominator is that if you carry nyanyas from here to there, you shall meet a blue man who asks you for 50 bob. Now we have green people asking for 1k.

You shall die on that road. Make it shorter, wider, longer even have caroline mutoko as a road sign.

Corruption is killing Kenyans. It is that simple.

Mpende, msipenda.

#283 Posted : Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:41:43 PM

When a cop stops you, stop. 50 bob is not worth anybody's life. That said that Sachangwan section of the road, needs redesigning.

Murchr, redesign what?

Roads are not the issue. It is the people. The people using the road and the people who implement the laws.

You can build 300 lanes.

I know that road, it used to be a one lane road. It was made a 2 lane road even with slow lanes. It is still the same.

The only common denominator is that if you carry nyanyas from here to there, you shall meet a blue man who asks you for 50 bob. Now we have green people asking for 1k.

You shall die on that road. Make it shorter, wider, longer even have caroline mutoko as a road sign.

Mpende, msipenda.

Una sema umepitia hapo Salgaa?
#284 Posted : Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:48:06 PM

Alma - What happened to stopping when stopped by authorities? Anyone running from authorities should be chased to the end

Murchr, all things being equal, people behave rationally.

When you are asked to stop, you stop. It's like when a woman tells you to stop touching her boobs, then you stop. There are others who think it's sexy not to stop. So we have rape clauses for them.

Human beings don't behave rationally.

That is why we need cops and NTSA officials thinking. I doubt if they think anymore.

There are madmen on these highways. The first thing that NTSA and any policeman has to consider is the safety of the innocents. That is why Murchr in other civilised countries. Where a police car has got more power than a mercedes benz, they don't just chase for the heck of it. They follow you mpaka you have no more gas in your car. You are then charged for the original offence, plus given a civil ticket for their mafuta.

Sorry Murchr, gov't officials no longer think about the poor souls, 32 of them who were just travelling home.

They think, ohhhh, huyu mjinga hawezi hii gari yangu ya green. Nitamuonyesha serekali ni nani.

In civilized societies, those NTSA officials would be in the same court room as the driver of the truck.

So these stupid NTSA fellas were flying and chasing a 20 ton truck just to show they have bigger balls. Through their stupidity 32 people have died. 32 families will never meet their family member again. The cost in numbers is unimaginable.

50k coffins vs a radio call that's free is a loss loss proposition.

If you gov't guys don't start going for training in other countries and learn about win loss sitauations, therein lies our problem.

If I was the head of NTSA, I would resign now. But we know their press release. The driver was escaping police and police gave chase. By accident, the driver killed people. It was a stray bullet that yada yada yada.

Tell that to the families today.

And if your work Murchr is chasing people, then get another job. Your job as a policeman is to safeguard the safety of innocents. Not to arrest people. There is a difference in the two. If you have a D-, it is a bit hard to comprehend.

Sad.

@alma is talking alot of sense. I wonder why someone who is supposed intelligent like @muchiri cannot see the point!

I have seen cops taking 50 bob every morning from matatus.

Yaani I'm so confident I want to see the Chief cop taking me to court to arrest me for saying that. Yaani I want to see that one.

I have seen cops being paid to leave an overloaded car.

It's not even the cop's fault. I mean. When you create laws for sijui overlapping 30k then you pay the cop 20k, what the f*** do you expect?

I support that cops should be paid 100k minimum.

But Murchr and co believe human beings are either in Jubilee or Nasa.

You guys in gov't are killing Kenyans. Every day. Each and every day. You are now so hungry for blood you were not satisfied with Governors.

Can you just get people on those roads who are serious about their work. And please pay them well.

Not buying cars of 2 million then you pay and asshole 30k a month.

That fella caused the death of 30 people leo.

It is what it is.

#285 Posted : Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:55:08 PM

Nimeshoka!!!!

Serkal. Nimeshoka!!!

Pay cops well, very well. Let them do their jobs.

Otherwise, hii ni pata potea and RIP. Like RIP gives you your family back. f*** it!

Where's my viceroy?

Fullykenyan
#286 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:01:12 PM

The fallacy that higher pay results to less corruption is wrong. I have not seen a study to that effect yet. Cops allover the world are paid less than the average mwanainchi and yet in many countries cops are not as corrupt as in kenya. First Thing first. Stop and search has to be made illegal in kenya. This is what encourages corruption in kenya. Secondly, they need to assured of a good Pension when they retire, this will reduce their tamaa because their future is well taken care of. Thirdly, the gvt should give them very low interest rate loan for mortgages, this will cater for their housing. Just an ncrease of basic salary, that will have no Impact on their behaviour
#287 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:33:01 PM

True dat
#288 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:49:23 PM

Murchr, redesign what?

You can build 300 lanes.

Mpende, msipenda.

That section has design issues
#289 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:59:09 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
The fallacy that higher pay results to less corruption is wrong. I have not seen a study to that effect yet. Cops allover the world are paid less than the average mwanainchi and yet in many countries cops are not as corrupt as in kenya. First Thing first. Stop and search has to be made illegal in kenya. This is what encourages corruption in kenya. Secondly, they need to assured of a good Pension when they retire, this will reduce their tamaa because their future is well taken care of. Thirdly, the gvt should give them very low interest rate loan for mortgages, this will cater for their housing. Just an ncrease of basic salary, that will have no Impact on their behaviour

It's about our morals and values. If pay was an excuse we would not be talking of Goldernberg,NYS, forensic lab, maize scandals etc
Fullykenyan
#290 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 5:34:52 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

It's about our morals and values. If pay was an excuse we would not be talking of Goldernberg,NYS, forensic lab, maize scandals etc

On point
#291 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:14:38 AM

Seems my suggestions to divert North Rift bound vehicles to Kabaraka and West Rift/Nyanza bound vehicles to Njoro will be implemented going forward. Of course i find Kenha's suggestion to put more bumps on this stretch a bad idea. They seem to miss the fact that congestion along the stretch for drivers who have many more kilometers to cover causes anxiety and hence everyone is in a hurry. In my view, the problem starts 20-30 kilometres either side of Nakuru town. Ultimately, a by-pass is must.
#292 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:18:24 AM

Njunge wrote:
Seems my suggestions to divert North Rift bound vehicles to Kabaraka and West Rift/Nyanza bound vehicles to Njoro will be implemented going forward. Of course i find Kenha's suggestion to put more bumps on this stretch a bad idea. They seem to miss the fact that congestion along the stretch for drivers who have many more kilometers to cover causes anxiety and hence everyone is in a hurry. In my view, the problem starts 20-30 kilometres either side of Nakuru town. Ultimately, a by-pass is must.

I agree with you: anxiety & frustration motivates law breaking. Anything that will cause further delay of backlog and snarl up will increase anxiety and hence temptation to overlap of speed up...
Iganamagana
#293 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:54:44 AM

Njunge wrote:

This will go a long way in reducing the accidents.
#294 Posted : Saturday, December 30, 2017 4:17:42 PM

Sad...subari at it again

Mseto binti
#295 Posted : Saturday, December 30, 2017 11:55:28 PM

Nimeshoka!!!!

Serkal. Nimeshoka!!!

Pay cops well, very well. Let them do their jobs.

Otherwise, hii ni pata potea and RIP. Like RIP gives you your family back. f*** it!

Where's my viceroy?

Mbona unalike hii ndawa aka brandy???? U bid to take real whiskey to numb ur anger....real peat whiskey si Hilo ya makaa Pray Pray
I found meaningful work🤓
Flo-ology
#296 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 8:10:43 AM

Anguish.Agony. Why can't they temporarily make that highway one way during this festive seasons? Nakuru bound vehicles can use Kabarak Road
Reflection Eternal
#297 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:22:57 AM

34 dead in one accident near salgaa.Pray

#298 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:30:28 AM

The biggest danger on kenyan roads is driver MADNESS. When will it stop?

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6712-e2r2yiz/index.html

Confirming the incident, Rift Valley Traffic Enforcement Officer Zero Arome said the speeding bus which was travelling from Busia was being driven on the wrong lane when it collided with the truck head on killing 34.

#299 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:43:29 AM

Yes people are dying coz of driver MADNESS. You overtake carelessly expecting to "kupenya", or incoming vehicle to stop or go off the road asikugonge.

#300 Posted : Sunday, December 31, 2017 10:11:02 AM

34 dead in one accident near salgaa.Pray

Jubilee Sad Sad Sad