wazua Mon, Mar 3, 2025

33 Pages«<34567>»
Raila's Inauguration 12.12.2017
#81 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 3:09:01 PM

Senate should cut funding to all counties passing this people's assemblies...and for speaker Muturi, any mpig taking part should not be paid!

Those are taxes, not family funds.

Senate has the power to cut them if being misused through assemblies.
#82 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 3:53:52 PM

Just wondering. Why not let the man take his oath? Then he can form his cabinet, allocate funds and start developing this nation. I see a win win situation here. We won't just rely on the National government and local government for development but also the added People's Assembly. We can achieve vision 2030 by 2020.

thuks
#83 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 5:18:32 PM

Just wondering. Why not let the man take his oath? Then he can form his cabinet, allocate funds and start developing this nation. I see a win win situation here. We won't just rely on the National government and local government for development but also the added People's Assembly. We can achieve vision 2030 by 2020.

Ideal situation.
What happens in case people's want one 'development' on a site and the 'national' government 'another'?
I care!
#84 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 5:25:41 PM

baba ako kwa ile inaitwo catch 22.

option 1 - Swear himself - outcome (declared Kony by International community, govt charges him with treason, hurting his ego when he stands to answer to a judge in a court of law)

option 2 - failure to swear himself - outcome (our joshua is a coward, half on Nasarites give up/defect)

#85 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 5:59:33 PM

For starters I have no idea what this swearing-in is all about. What I know is that any 1st year law student will tell you that according to the constitution, Kenya got her president for 2017-2022 on 28th Nov 2017.

Any other swearing-in will have no legal consequences. And no it would not be treasonable because treason has been very well defined in the katiba.

Which brings me to Jubilee. Why do the fear Rao this much ? What is the worst that would happen if Rao swears himself as president of whatever ? Invade Kisumu statehouse as Moses Kuria claims ?

The intelligent thing would be to play reverse psychology. Let Rao diminish his stature by going through this tragi-comedy.

But then again Jubilee and intelligence can never mix. On Kameme FM call-in programs, supporters want the army unleashed on Raira for trying to overthrow our government.

Me I am here smiling waiting for 2023. "Kwa nini porisi wanauwa watoto wetu ?" This will be somewhere in Thika.
#86 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 7:18:02 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Raila has formulated an organisation called the peoples assembly..... association. That is the entity he is seeking to be sworn into office as its president - presumably in accordance with its Memorandum & Articles of association.

Last week Uhuru was sworn in to a very different office - that of The President of the Republic of Kenya.

You guys should let Raila be sworn in to the office of President of this Peoples Assemblies of God thing.

@ngalaka it would seem you had insider information. Here is the day's program.

NRM PROGRAM FOR 12TH DEC 2017
1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
3. Formal Declaration of People's Assembly
4. Adoption of Agenda
5. Inauguration of Leadership
6. Address of Issues
7. Adoption of National Convention
8. Speeches by Various Leaders
9. Adoption of Resolutions
10. Closing Assembly by Chairmanship
11. Public Rally
#87 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 7:18:03 PM

thuks wrote:

Ideal situation.
What happens in case people's want one 'development' on a site and the 'national' government 'another'?

Who will you be paying taxes to?
#88 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 7:43:46 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Raila has formulated an organisation called the peoples assembly..... association. That is the entity he is seeking to be sworn into office as its president - presumably in accordance with its Memorandum & Articles of association.

Last week Uhuru was sworn in to a very different office - that of The President of the Republic of Kenya.

You guys should let Raila be sworn in to the office of President of this Peoples Assemblies of God thing.

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

Who are the members of the people's assembly? How have they been chosen?
#89 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 10:18:49 PM

Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

I think Orengo should be the swearer but he is a coward. So what's your guess? It can't be be Wako, he's a coward too.
I was surprised to learn that Orengo is 66yrs. So, who are the youth in NASA leadership?

#90 Posted : Friday, December 08, 2017 10:23:55 PM

Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

I think Orengo should be the swearer but he is a coward. So what's your guess? It can't be be Wako, he's a coward too.
I was surprised to learn that Orengo is 66yrs. So, who are the youth in NASA leadership?

I heard Maanzo was bragging that he will be the one administering an oath.
thuks
#91 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 12:07:31 AM

Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

Youth my foot! These guys have blackest hair in south of Sahara
I care!
#92 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 1:40:00 AM

thuks wrote:
Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

They believe age is seen through the hair but how wrong they are.Age strikes every bit of the body.Look at Orengo eyes...
#93 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 4:56:16 AM

Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

Where will Joshua go after the swearing? Any gun salutes? Police escorts? aide DE camp? .haha poor baba?

So after he becomes president, hopefully hatasumbua watu tena.
#94 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 4:57:54 AM

thuks wrote:
Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

They believe age is seen through the hair but how wrong they are.Age strikes every bit of the body.Look at Orengo eyes...

They need to behave like one Otiende Amollo. All grey but looking so youthful. Cool, calm and collected.
#95 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 7:18:55 AM

Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

Where will Joshua go after the swearing? Any gun salutes? Police escorts? aide DE camp? .haha poor baba?

He said he will storm state house after being sworn in
#96 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 9:07:57 AM

thuks wrote:
Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

They need to behave like one Otiende Amollo. All grey but looking so youthful. Cool, calm and collected.

Not sure about that.
To me he always appears high when reading NRM statements.

thuks
#97 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 9:42:50 AM

thuks wrote:
Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

Not sure about that.
To me he always appears high when reading NRM statements.

Who wouldn't under the circumstances Laughing out loudly
I care!
#98 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 9:52:52 AM

After 12/12. ARREST him, DRAG him in the streets, then HANG him at Uhuru park at noon. #Treason
kayhara
#99 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 9:57:24 AM

Shak wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

1. National Anthem
2. Prayers
4. Adoption of Agenda
6. Address of Issues
11. Public Rally

Baba, the mps, senators and governors all have Kenya police bodyguards, how will they react to the event? Or do they have an option to not attend?
From that event program, why hold a public rally right after a public swearing in,or is it to reach those who won't attend? shouldn't there be a guest dinner party thereafter, at Raos kisumu home or at the molasses factory
To Each His Own
thuks
#100 Posted : Saturday, December 09, 2017 10:04:27 AM

Vile naona, hii peoples assembly itakuwa chama.
I care!