wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

19 Pages«<171819
Why is Africa poor in general compared to the West?
#361 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 8:45:43 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
wukan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
[quote=wukan][quote=sparkly][quote=mkeiy][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi][quote=muandiwambeu][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi][quote=Wakanyugi][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi]Why is Africa poor;

Thank god someone who has done their homework is speaking. I watched the series and enjoyed it as well.

I pride myself in being a self taught student of history, I have read the history of most of the major nations or civilizations on earth. Civilizations rise and fall and you may be right in that the western civilization is ageing and will eventually implode as a result of internal stress.

I think you need to tone down your pride a notch. Reading the Anglocentric bromides that are fed to us in school and the media does not equate to 'reading history'. Otherwise you would not be asking some of the questions you are. So Africans had no architecture, no writing, no Universities, no culture etc? What history have you read?

And of course you repeat the canard, peddled mostly by racist white history writers, that Egypt was not an African civilization? Please READ my brother.

And when at it visit the Cairo museum and riddle me this one: if the rulers of ancient Egypt were white (or Mediterranean) as you insist, why did the vandals make such an effort, over the centuries, to destroy the noses of almost every statue that exist today? What evidence were they trying to erase?

@Obi is making a crucial point that societies do regress. Africans have regressed from that civilization in Egypt. Africans skipped the bronze age and went straight to the iron-age and built better iron furnaces and products than that of the Romans. Then Africans regressed and were living in small tribal areas unable to stop conquest and unable to cope with envirnomental issues and disease. What you are saying is like the latinos priding themselves in the mayan civilization. Total waste of energy because Africans are still poor, still unable to face environmental challenges living off wild fruits and with "modern cities" with no water

Some Kenyans are millions of times richer than some westerners will ever be.

You are better off making 50,000 USD per year in Kenya than making the same in London or Newyork as a wage earner.

Reason why many westerners retire to Africa after working their bottoms off in their countries.[/quote
Warped argument here. It is not meant that only a few should be super rich but that everybody should afford three meals a day and by the way most europeans retirees live in the western world unless you have any data to prove otherwise. In Europe,it doesnt matter how much money you make,you are guaranteed first class medical care,food and a warm place to call home n your kids can study anything they want. How does a few kenyan billionares help an average kenyan to achieve the above mentioned? N you feel proud that you contribute in the blue section? Be serious

@fullkenyan usijisumbue with some of the brothers and sisters here.. vichwa ngumu kama arap Singh Mashamba, who typifies the lost African soul of blind aggrandisement

@Obiero, i have realised the same. You know,most kenyans if they disagree with your argument, instead of throwing a tangible, intelligent counter argument, they resort to hurling abuses. Kenyans' bonnet inachemka haraka. It reminds me of Malik Obama and Obamas in general,whenever they disagree with an afro-american journalist, they hurl abuses to them and remind them that, they are a product of slavery. Compare and contrast with Barrack Obama, who is a gentleman.

Sasa wewe unajiita @fullykenya halafu unawakashifu most Kenyas. Huoni kama kwamba hili jambo ni kinaya mno?
#362 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 8:48:27 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
wukan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
[quote=wukan][quote=sparkly][quote=mkeiy][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi][quote=muandiwambeu][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi][quote=Wakanyugi][quote=Obi 1 Kanobi]Why is Africa poor;

Thank god someone who has done their homework is speaking. I watched the series and enjoyed it as well.

I pride myself in being a self taught student of history, I have read the history of most of the major nations or civilizations on earth. Civilizations rise and fall and you may be right in that the western civilization is ageing and will eventually implode as a result of internal stress.

I think you need to tone down your pride a notch. Reading the Anglocentric bromides that are fed to us in school and the media does not equate to 'reading history'. Otherwise you would not be asking some of the questions you are. So Africans had no architecture, no writing, no Universities, no culture etc? What history have you read?

And of course you repeat the canard, peddled mostly by racist white history writers, that Egypt was not an African civilization? Please READ my brother.

And when at it visit the Cairo museum and riddle me this one: if the rulers of ancient Egypt were white (or Mediterranean) as you insist, why did the vandals make such an effort, over the centuries, to destroy the noses of almost every statue that exist today? What evidence were they trying to erase?

@Obi is making a crucial point that societies do regress. Africans have regressed from that civilization in Egypt. Africans skipped the bronze age and went straight to the iron-age and built better iron furnaces and products than that of the Romans. Then Africans regressed and were living in small tribal areas unable to stop conquest and unable to cope with envirnomental issues and disease. What you are saying is like the latinos priding themselves in the mayan civilization. Total waste of energy because Africans are still poor, still unable to face environmental challenges living off wild fruits and with "modern cities" with no water

You are better off making 50,000 USD per year in Kenya than making the same in London or Newyork as a wage earner.

Reason why many westerners retire to Africa after working their bottoms off in their countries.[/quote
Warped argument here. It is not meant that only a few should be super rich but that everybody should afford three meals a day and by the way most europeans retirees live in the western world unless you have any data to prove otherwise. In Europe,it doesnt matter how much money you make,you are guaranteed first class medical care,food and a warm place to call home n your kids can study anything they want. How does a few kenyan billionares help an average kenyan to achieve the above mentioned? N you feel proud that you contribute in the blue section? Be serious

@fullkenyan usijisumbue with some of the brothers and sisters here.. vichwa ngumu kama arap Singh Mashamba, who typifies the lost African soul of blind aggrandisement

@Obiero, i have realised the same. You know,most kenyans if they disagree with your argument, instead of throwing a tangible, intelligent counter argument, they resort to hurling abuses. Kenyans' bonnet inachemka haraka. It reminds me of Malik Obama and Obamas in general,whenever they disagree with an afro-american journalist, they hurl abuses to them and remind them that, they are a product of slavery. Compare and contrast with Barrack Obama, who is a gentleman.

I may be wrong, but if President Obama didn't receive the infusion of some Hawaiian blood, he could have easily ended up as a bodaboda rider in Kogelo or Seme

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
muandiwambeu
#363 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 8:52:10 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
I have come to the conclusion, Africans have a lower IQ. First, Africans are never on time,whether they live in Africa or outside Africa and secondly try working with an African on any project. The results are poor. The Motivation is low. Africans cant think beyond today. There is a blockage in our thinking system.

Mundane of the most mundane thoughts I have ever seen being printed on the entire wazua blogsite. Why would anyone around the world be interested in hiring labour from Africa with your kind of thinking.
You want to tell me Obama genes were upgraded through grafting and, budding, genetic engineering and black gene purging to emerge amongst fewest notable men of grace, style and eminence amongst billions of people around the world. That nelson Mandela, may your soul rest in peace dady, wondered into Africa straight from from native Americans groins. Before you point one finger to condemn, go get atleast five Witnesses on your side.
I loathe 'mukisa kitunyis' statement in reference to Atwoli, you now prove to me you truly are devoid of some grey matter between your ears.
You thinking is so barbabaric I say. If you can not pull ur xss up do not put mi into it.

Boss,feelings pelekea Bibi. I am talking out of experience of many years, working in an International set-up. I am telling you,what many Non-Africans because of political correctness are scared to say.For every Mandela and Obama you are mentioning,there are hundreds of public servants squandering public coffers and this does not affect their conscious. Someone Intelligent seeks to see others grow so that they can enjoy their wealth in peace with no fear that they have to share their wealth with thieves.
We started a succesful organisation in kenya. We gave people Housing,housing that many kenyans even those in middle class would never have,guaranteed school fees for kids to University level. Gave them first class Medical Care n paid their Holidays annually. This never stopped them from stealing. They stole till we had to get expatriates to run the whole thing

Feel free @full.... You have a thick matter to digest, albeit, it requires some intel to grow a vibrant economy in east and central africa equivalent to Kenya's. If you failed to move coz you got it all wrong, remember it was your failure. Stop goal shifting and go back, beg that bright chap to show you how things are done here by brighter folks. Ask them how do they make it with this black matters that is so opaque to comprehend. Probably then you will know they were ahead of you and you could do nothing about.
And this international setup, is it in yemen or Honduras, or Somaliland, anyway it could as well be in kayole, muthaiga, Karen or kibera. Feel at home with mother earth, its never rainy every season.
Being green is not easy, try adjusting or shipout.
Even rigging require some intel...... Quoting kifaki for you.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Fullykenyan
#364 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2017 10:50:24 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
wukan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I may be wrong, but if President Obama didn't receive the infusion of some Hawaiian blood, he could have easily ended up as a bodaboda rider in Kogelo or Seme

Exactly Obiero. I concur with you. You know why he would be a BodaBoda driver? Because his parents would not have taught him critical thinking, honesty and integrity. He would have been left to grow up as an animal somewhere in Kenya with no values instilled. Luckily, he had grandparents, who taught him hardwork, goes hand in hand with Integrity. The grandparents squeezed every dollar to take him to good schools. Obama is an example of what an african can achieve with proper up bringing. His father divorcing his mother must have been the best thing that happened to him
#365 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2017 7:35:13 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
wukan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Exactly Obiero. I concur with you. You know why he would be a BodaBoda driver? Because his parents would not have taught him critical thinking, honesty and integrity. He would have been left to grow up as an animal somewhere in Kenya with no values instilled. Luckily, he had grandparents, who taught him hardwork, goes hand in hand with Integrity. The grandparents squeezed every dollar to take him to good schools. Obama is an example of what an african can achieve with proper up bringing. His father divorcing his mother must have been the best thing that happened to him

Indeed, alternatively he may have made it to GoK due to oldmans connection then turned out into a Kulei, Moi, Murungaru, Ngilu, Gichuru, Okemo, arap Mashamba, Riek, Jammeh, Zuma, Taylor, Kony, Bashir, Nkurunziza etc... Something is broken in African society

#366 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 12:30:36 AM

Emmanuel Macron has been criticised for claiming “civilisational” problems and women having "seven or eight children" are hampering development in African nations.

“The Marshall Plan was a reconstruction plan […] The challenge of Africa is totally different and a lot more profound, it’s civilizational today,” said Macron, adding that “we need to develop policies that are a lot more sophisticated than the Marshall Plan.”

http://www.independent.c...olonialism-a7835586.html
tom_boy
#367 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 8:49:36 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
wukan wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Yenyewe waafrika we are retards. Cant plan beyond a year. Cant see beyond our bellies. Retarded kabisa. If europeans look down on us, its because we are almost at same level as Monkeys.

We steal money locally to go invest it abroad.
We hoad land, thus deny others an opportunity to make it productive, and we call it good economics.
We steal to educate our kids abroad somehow thinking they will fit into those cultures but they dont. They are forced to eventually return home where we have hoarded land therefore no development has taken place. Home where daddy looted the last big financial institurion that would have employed you and given you a big pay check commensurrate with your western qualifications. Home where daddy stopped an industrial entity from being put up because the kickback was too small. Now, your engineering masters has no where to be applied.

Alafu tukiitwa wajinga tunakasirika.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#368 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 5:05:55 PM

Copy and Paste Extract:

Yada, yada, yada.

The Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry (DCCI) has recently opened an office in Nairobi.

The Business Daily spoke with the DCCI president and CEO Hamad Buamim about a wide rang of issues, including how Middle East investors view opportunities in eastern Africa and Kenya’s prospects as a hub and point of entry to the region.

Five years ago, Dubai started working with Kenya on the tea sector, since we import a lot of tea to Dubai where there is a lot of mixing, packaging.

Today we are the third-largest re-exporter of tea in the world, most of it sourced from Kenya.

Yada, yada, yada.

Source Link:
Gatheuzi
#369 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 7:25:44 AM

The long-term way to get more dentists and mosquito nets in Africa is not Western aid or charity, it’s freedom and growth. Those who want Africa and Africans to have better lives need to encourage African countries to move toward the rule of law, free trade, property rights, and open markets.

https://www.cato.org/blo...&utm_campaign=buffer
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#370 Posted : Thursday, December 07, 2017 12:44:18 PM

President Nana Akufo-Addo on how Africa can stem emigration to Europe

I like where he asks why Ghana has to budget for money raised by European tax payers

doubletap
#371 Posted : Thursday, December 07, 2017 9:43:22 PM

I like where he asks why Ghana has to budget for money raised by European tax payers

It needs bold steps and measures to ensure that the rule of law is followed to the letter and our culture of short cuts is done away with. Am sure many of us never blink twice when the opportunity to take or give a bribe arises, your only thoughts are how to further your course, but we fail to appreciate what that action really does to the bigger picture. I don't think it's the same thing as saying you got a break, you broke the law.

Corruption and misuse of public funds is our biggest culprit in a nation where more than half the population lives below the poverty line I think hard questions should be asked and answers demanded. The only way we could really get involved is to know what is happening in the county and national level and to question everything.

Access to public data and a means to question everything that is done "on our behalf" could help eradicate wastage and add accountability.

You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
#372 Posted : Thursday, December 07, 2017 10:16:52 PM

doubletap wrote:

It needs bold steps and measures to ensure that the rule of law is followed to the letter and our culture of short cuts is done away with. Am sure many of us never blink twice when the opportunity to take or give a bribe arises, your only thoughts are how to further your course, but we fail to appreciate what that action really does to the bigger picture. I don't think it's the same thing as saying you got a break, you broke the law.

Corruption and misuse of public funds is our biggest culprit in a nation where more than half the population lives below the poverty line I think hard questions should be asked and answers demanded. The only way we could really get involved is to know what is happening in the county and national level and to question everything.

Access to public data and a means to question everything that is done "on our behalf" could help eradicate wastage and add accountability.

Mwai Kibaki came very close to the ideal president.. A very sober leader with deep vision