#42 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 9:58:07 AM

Muheani wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:

cheap and uncalled for!

Agreed. But when you choose to be a public figure, anything goes.

Before you post, THINK. Is it:

True?
Hurtful?
Illegal?
Necessary?
Kind?

@Shak, thank you.

#43 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 11:44:05 AM

Muheani wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:

cheap and uncalled for!

Agreed. But when you choose to be a public figure, anything goes.

Before you post, THINK. Is it:

True?
Hurtful?
Illegal?
Necessary?
Kind?

@Shak, thank you.

I thought that pic was taken in an open restaurant.Ama ilikuwa kwa room?

Was he forced to seat with her?Did she remove his shoes?Was the pic taken at gun point?Shame!

Waseme tu they are embarassed that Kony is preaching water but taking a drum of Changaa in hiding.He tells them to resist Mountaineers but proceeds to take one to Zanzibar.So much for #Resist.
#44 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 11:54:23 AM

I read that the Israeli PM will attend Uhuru’s inauguration (which sounded rather dubious). Yeeeh...Landlord wa Canaan is visiting!!

#45 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 12:43:08 PM

I read that the Israeli PM will attend Uhuru’s inauguration (which sounded rather dubious). Yeeeh...Landlord wa Canaan is visiting!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#46 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 12:46:53 PM

innairobi wrote:
[quote=innairobi]a parallel swearing is best ignored. arresting or trying to prevent them from swearing in agwambo will only be playing into their hands.

in any case, raila si mjinga. he wont swear himself in since what happens after swearing in is what matters. no one internationally will recognize him as president. at best, they'll call him a self-declared president which has a connotation of desperation.

vile nilisema, agwambo has rejected calls to swear himself in

http://www.nation.co.ke/...02830-kivn1i/index.html[/quote]

Useless people. They can't follow up on their promisesSad Sad
kayhara
#47 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 12:55:45 PM

Njunge wrote:
innairobi wrote:
[quote=innairobi]a parallel swearing is best ignored. arresting or trying to prevent them from swearing in agwambo will only be playing into their hands.

in any case, raila si mjinga. he wont swear himself in since what happens after swearing in is what matters. no one internationally will recognize him as president. at best, they'll call him a self-declared president which has a connotation of desperation.

So what is the next wiki.... Tuna...
Wakiongoza.. Tunaongoza
Wakitender...tunatender?
To Each His Own
#48 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 1:34:13 PM

kayhara wrote:
Njunge wrote:
innairobi wrote:

So what is the next wiki.... Tuna...
Wakiongoza.. Tunaongoza
Wakitender...tunatender?

Wakitoza kodi... tunatoza kodi!
#49 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 1:50:49 PM

#50 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 2:12:57 PM

Entitlement ndio itamaliza watu!! Just because you fought against something doesn't mean we owe you!! Ulijitolea... ASANTE SANA!! but unless you fight for political power as well - hakuna mtu atakupatia on a silver platter!! JUST? Who determines that you were treated unjustly? fair? Who is to determine that you were treated unfairly? The very fact that people can run around shouting secession... kuapisha... won't recognize Uhuru as a president... calling him despotic on TV and not being like Timothy Njoya with broken fingers after a sermon is proof that this is a just and fair society.
The right of free speech does not include the right to be even heard and listened to. if heard, it does not include the right to be taken seriously and acted upon! No one owes you anything!! No one owes you the debt to act according to your speech! you have the right to call a regime despotic! jibambe.... but the regime does not owe you nothing!!

Again... people move around like they are entitled to not getting offended... you do not have a right to not be offended! to get offended by inaction or to get offended by speech is your portion as well!
#51 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 2:47:05 PM

Entitlement ndio itamaliza watu!! Just because you fought against something doesn't mean we owe you!! Ulijitolea... ASANTE SANA!! but unless you fight for political power as well - hakuna mtu atakupatia on a silver platter!! JUST? Who determines that you were treated unjustly? fair? Who is to determine that you were treated unfairly? The very fact that people can run around shouting secession... kuapisha... won't recognize Uhuru as a president... calling him despotic on TV and not being like Timothy Njoya with broken fingers after a sermon is proof that this is a just and fair society.
The right of free speech does not include the right to be even heard and listened to. if heard, it does not include the right to be taken seriously and acted upon! No one owes you anything!! No one owes you the debt to act according to your speech! you have the right to call a regime despotic! jibambe.... but the regime does not owe you nothing!!

Again... people move around like they are entitled to not getting offended... you do not have a right to not be offended! to get offended by inaction or to get offended by speech is your portion as well!

Baba is a big business opportunity and the people around him know it very well. As long as Baba is around, the cabal araound him will create schemes, such as the one to swear him, just to make money out of it. You can imagine how much the event management company would have made for such a facade and the in the evening they tell Baba to go home in Karen to his wife and children nowas President. Baba must have realized Hapa ninachzewo. There used to be one of those matatu stickers that used to exclaim, Unajifanya Ngombe ukamuliwe na Nani. Round hii Baba ameamua hakamuliwi.
#52 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 3:05:54 PM

Baba may have called-off the swearing-in to avoid needless deaths.

Those who watched Baba's speech on Friday night at Laico regency must have noted he is pained by the needless deaths. The event was a fundraiser for the victims of the police bullets and mungiki thugs. The tone of his speech was that of a father who has to watch helplessly as victim after victim is gunned down by a blood-thirsty regime.

Baba's only mis-calculation was underestimating how ruthless Jubilee regime would be. While Moi would not have a stomach for piling corpses, Jubilee has no problems at all with over-flowing morgues. Its how it got to power in the first place.
#53 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 4:35:43 PM

Those who watched Baba's speech on Friday night at Laico regency must have noted he is pained by the needless deaths. The event was a fundraiser for the victims of the police bullets and mungiki thugs. The tone of his speech was that of a father who has to watch helplessly as victim after victim is gunned down by a blood-thirsty regime.

Baba's only mis-calculation was underestimating how ruthless Jubilee regime would be. While Moi would not have a stomach for piling corpses, Jubilee has no problems at all with over-flowing morgues. Its how it got to power in the first place.

Hii kibarua yako ni ngumu kaka....

How about he called it off because it is illegal and monumentally stupid?
You want us now to believe that not doing something illegal is for the benefit of Kenyans or at least Nasarites?
Remember when Maraga went to vote? And in full glare of cameras? That was the clearest message to Nasa to quit with these asymmetrical battles with the IEBC, jubilee and all the court cases. Its as if God Himself wrote the message with fire in the night sky. Earlier, Mativo had weighed in with his strange obiter dictum determination,...shortly after the SC could not muster a quorum. RAO has exhausted the patience of a vast number of people.
There is a section of Nasa leadership that is as clever as a sack of doorknobs, can't read a reality that is obvious even to five year olds, and here you are, spinning stories.

Then you mention Moi....remember Molo? Enoosopukia? "you will lie low like envelopes"? None of the perpetrators were ever brought to justice....have you forgotten these events or you were too young?
I do not begrudge you your job, a man must eat, but we are not stupid. There is no benevolence here,...it is all self-interest.
#54 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 5:03:20 PM

by the way... if Baba is the real "people's" president - can we blame him in 5 years time if he has not achieved what he promised? kwanza... what did he promise?
secondly, if NASArites don't acknowledge Uhuru and his government - should they ask it questions on why the president and his cabinet have not achieved what was promised? to me that's like an atheist blaming God for bad weather!
Jump-steady
#55 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 6:33:17 PM

Gathige wrote:

Baba is a big business opportunity and the people around him know it very well. As long as Baba is around, the cabal araound him will create schemes, such as the one to swear him, just to make money out of it. You can imagine how much the event management company would have made for such a facade and the in the evening they tell Baba to go home in Karen to his wife and children nowas President. Baba must have realized Hapa ninachzewo. There used to be one of those matatu stickers that used to exclaim, Unajifanya Ngombe ukamuliwe na Nani. Round hii Baba ameamua hakamuliwi.

Laughing out loudly well said Applause
#56 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 6:57:59 PM

Seems like having MaDVD as a NASA leader is good for Kenya

Same with SKM. These guys have at least twice forestalled actions that could lead to chaos and loss of lives
#57 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 7:32:14 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Laughing out loudly well said Applause

There is everything wrong with this tweet by @ "Crystal ball" and @ Masukuma has said all that needs to be said. Hawa watu wananishangaza.
#58 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 7:56:28 PM

Njunge wrote:
innairobi wrote:

Members not happy

Liv
#59 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 10:34:13 PM

quicksand wrote:

You want us now to believe that not doing something illegal is for the benefit of Kenyans or at least Nasarites?
Remember when Maraga went to vote? And in full glare of cameras? That was the clearest message to Nasa to quit with these asymmetrical battles with the IEBC, jubilee and all the court cases. Its as if God Himself wrote the message with fire in the night sky. Earlier, Mativo had weighed in with his strange obiter dictum determination,...shortly after the SC could not muster a quorum. RAO has exhausted the patience of a vast number of people.
There is a section of Nasa leadership that is as clever as a sack of doorknobs, can't read a reality that is obvious even to five year olds, and here you are, spinning stories.

Then you mention Moi....remember Molo? Enoosopukia? "you will lie low like envelopes"? None of the perpetrators were ever brought to justice....have you forgotten these events or you were too young?
I do not begrudge you your job, a man must eat, but we are not stupid. There is no benevolence here,...it is all self-interest.

Word
#60 Posted : Monday, November 27, 2017 12:37:00 PM

Liv wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Word

@quicksand, unlike you I once worked as an auditor with a human rights organization. I still get invited and attend their workshops.

Guess what, human rights groups keep a tally of police killings and on that score jubilee has killed more Kenyans in 5 years than Moi did in 24 years.

Molo ? Enosupukia ? The combined fatalities from those clashes is nothing compared to 2007. Now that we are in this macabre arithmetic, police this year alone have killed more Kenyans than the 91/92 clashes. See how this stupid this body count comparison feels.