wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

9 Pages<1234>»
Wakiapisha? sisi pia tuna....?
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 10:59:43 PM

[quote=hardwood]Isn't this high treason....and punishable by death by hanging?

https://www.the-star.co....t-next-tuesday_c1672781[/quote]

Boss why not use google sometimes ? Start by reading the legal definition of treason. Or drop your email here I send it you translated in Kikuyu.
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 11:04:48 PM

madollar wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Isn't this high treason....and punishable by death by hanging?

https://www.the-star.co....t-next-tuesday_c1672781

You can swear yourself... to be 'president' but not 'President of Kenya'

They will need to find a judge who is willing to commit professional harakiri.

And pray that the other principals are willing to risk jettisoning their political careers for a non event.

This must be a tough call for raila after kuapishwa does he sit there ndeee or will we see a cabinet and other serikali manenos.

After Kuapishwa where does he go; to statehouse, to Harambee House, to Karen, to Kibra. Who do you call? Head of NIS will not answer, Chief of Staff of Defence Forces, Attorney general, IG of police? Presidency is not just a title, it is instruments of power.

Actually if I was asked I would allow the kuapishwa to go on rather than disrupt the event and hurt some excited young men who will attend. The only thing I would make sure of is that Orengo and Muthama are not allowed to leave their homes to attend.

Your approach would be the smartest. But we know it won't happen. For some reason, Jubilee gives an impression it never takes anything Baba does lightly. Even when it's a self-destructive route like the swearing in.

"Being powerful is like being a lady, if you have to keep telling people you are, then you aren't"
Wakanyugi
#23 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 8:20:35 AM

Boss why not use google sometimes ? Start by reading the legal definition of treason. Or drop your email here I send it you translated in Kikuyu.

Charging Rao with treason, or even trying to stop the swearing in, is stupidity of the highest order. You can't beat a pig by challenging it to a mud wrestling contest.

Whoever is advising Jubilee needs to style up, or call Kibaki for advice on how to deal with such perennial attention seekers.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
gk
#24 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 9:02:08 AM

c&p

They tried to converge at JKenyatta I A'port;
now they want to converge at Uhuru park;
next to Kenyatta Av and Uhuru Highway;
to divert Uhuru Kenyatta's swearing in;
but they risk converging at Kenyatta Hosp; perhaps they should just divert to Kenyatta market to buy and eat oranges.
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 10:43:59 AM

gk wrote:
c&p

but they risk converging at Kenyatta Hosp; perhaps they should just divert to Kenyatta market to buy and eat oranges.

No. They will be mourning at Jacaranda grounds. 18 stiffs to be paraded. RAO is now the lord of poverty and death😕
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 11:21:30 AM

gk wrote:
c&p

No. They will be mourning at Jacaranda grounds. 18 stiffs to be paraded. RAO is now the lord of poverty and death😕

Why not do it on a different day say Monday or even Wednesday.As for the media on Tuesday that split screen will divide the country further
limanika
#27 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 11:42:06 AM

This parallel rally will be ultimate blunder and last nail for project rao. Having burnt bridges with the disciplined forces (for insisting they helped rig '13& 8/8 elections) judiciary (for not participating in elections which they ordered for his benefit), the international community (for siding with alshabab and badmouthing their local envoys), the only remaining constituency that still has some respect reserved for rao is some African leaders or opposition leaders. All this respect will go when he organnises the parallel ceremony as they know he will be washing dirty linen in public and seeking to undermine the govt. He might lose even JPM.
#28 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 12:31:46 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Charging Rao with treason, or even trying to stop the swearing in, is stupidity of the highest order. You can't beat a pig by challenging it to a mud wrestling contest.

Whoever is advising Jubilee needs to style up, or call Kibaki for advice on how to deal with such perennial attention seekers.

After Tuesday, all demonstrations should be banned from Nairobi. Let those who wants to demonstrate do it elsewhere. Even Nyongo has banned them in Kisumu
innairobi
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 1:40:15 PM

a parallel swearing is best ignored. arresting or trying to prevent them from swearing in agwambo will only be playing into their hands.

in any case, raila si mjinga. he wont swear himself in since what happens after swearing in is what matters. no one internationally will recognize him as president. at best, they'll call him a self-declared president which has a connotation of desperation.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#30 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 1:57:32 PM

gk wrote:
c&p

They want to paint a picture of how wanadhulumiwa forgetting that the world also ha pictures of them doing what they do best.Destruction and holliganism.

The idea is to arouse some emotions but sorry to say it may not work.

Anybody with an idea why Jacaranda has become the new Kibra.
#31 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 3:33:01 PM

limanika wrote:
This parallel rally will be ultimate blunder and last nail for project rao. Having burnt bridges with the disciplined forces (for insisting they helped rig '13& 8/8 elections) judiciary (for not participating in elections which they ordered for his benefit), the international community (for siding with alshabab and badmouthing their local envoys), the only remaining constituency that still has some respect reserved for rao is some African leaders or opposition leaders. All this respect will go when he organnises the parallel ceremony as they know he will be washing dirty linen in public and seeking to undermine the govt. He might lose even JPM.

Can the government move the president's swearing in to 29th, meaning let RAO have feel good day on 28th and then swear in UK in peace? Or would this mean serious logistical changes?

Naona watu wakikufa for one man's obsession with power.
#32 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 3:35:30 PM

#33 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 3:58:07 PM

cheap and uncalled for!
#34 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 7:22:59 PM

Shak wrote:

cheap and uncalled for!

Paka mzee prefers vifaranga. Wacha baba ajienzoy. Ida is too old....and tired.
#35 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 9:10:31 PM

Shak wrote:

cheap and uncalled for!

Agreed. But when you choose to be a public figure, anything goes.

#36 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 9:45:09 PM

Shak wrote:

cheap and uncalled for!

Before you post, THINK. Is it:

True?
Hurtful?
Illegal?
Necessary?
Kind?

Muheani
#37 Posted : Saturday, November 25, 2017 10:42:52 PM

Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:

cheap and uncalled for!

Before you post, THINK. Is it:

True?
Hurtful?
Illegal?
Necessary?
Kind?

@Shak, thank you.
limanika
#38 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 6:30:23 AM

Amores wrote:
limanika wrote:

Can the government move the president's swearing in to 29th, meaning let RAO have feel good day on 28th and then swear in UK in peace? Or would this mean serious logistical changes?

If govt changes swearing date, he changes his rally too...coz its not about substance but fight for space on TV like spoilt kid. Remember 'a presser/ rally a day? He will feel very bad if when news of the day is read on TV ts all about uhuruto ceremony and nothing on naswa. Its that infantile.
#39 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 7:06:39 AM

limanika wrote:
Amores wrote:
limanika wrote:

If govt changes swearing date, he changes his rally too...coz its not about substance but fight for space on TV like spoilt kid. Remember 'a presser/ rally a day? He will feel very bad if when news of the day is read on TV ts all about uhuruto ceremony and nothing on naswa. Its that infantile.

You are right.Utoto in a 75year old.

I dont know what to say about Mdvd who read the presser.He has really changed.He seems to be gaining all the weight that Kony is loosing.

Meanwhile is @Babu Owino still around?Is it just me or he has gone quite?
innairobi
#40 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 9:54:20 AM

innairobi wrote:
a parallel swearing is best ignored. arresting or trying to prevent them from swearing in agwambo will only be playing into their hands.

in any case, raila si mjinga. he wont swear himself in since what happens after swearing in is what matters. no one internationally will recognize him as president. at best, they'll call him a self-declared president which has a connotation of desperation.

vile nilisema, agwambo has rejected calls to swear himself in

http://www.nation.co.ke/...202830-kivn1i/index.html
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.