wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
Zimbabwe COUP - Mugabe ARRESTED
Coolbull
#61 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 12:32:33 AM

Robert Mugabe jokes taken too far. This guy isn't going anywhere. The farthest they can push him is asking him not to run in next year's election.

#62 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 6:42:20 AM

Coolbull wrote:
Robert Mugabe jokes taken too far. This guy isn't going anywhere. The farthest they can push him is asking him not to run in next year's election.

The people of Zimbabwe love Mugabe and that's why the 'new regimers' are facing such a hard time. Bob still holds the cards.

I predict that Zimbabweans will soon realize that democracy is not the better devil. Wait and see.

#63 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 7:32:42 AM

Coolbull wrote:

The people of Zimbabwe love Mugabe and that's why the 'new regimers' are facing such a hard time. Bob still holds the cards.

I predict that Zimbabweans will soon realize that democracy is not the better devil. Wait and see.

Does anyone know the story behind Dyson's hoover?

Dyson’s journey to the top of Vacuum Mountain began in in 1978, when he decided there had to be a way to build a better device than the popular vacuums of the day. “I started Dyson with an idea: a bagless vacuum that didn’t lose suction. It seemed so simple — bagged vacuums begin to lose suction as soon as they fill with dust,” he told New York. “So, I invented a vacuum that didn’t rely on bags, and cyclone technology meant the vacuum wouldn’t lose suction.” Sound familiar?

The idea came to him after seeing a local sawmill which used a 30-foot-high conical centrifuge that would spin dust out of the air. The same technology, Dyson reckoned, could be shrunk down and built into a vacuum cleaner, omitting the need for a bag and ensuring the device wouldn’t lose suction and become less useful over time.

Easier said than done, of course. Dyson would spend the next 15 years perfecting his design, a process that resulted in 5,127 different prototypes. Those years were tough for the fledgling inventor and his family. “By 2,627, my wife and I were really counting our pennies,” Dyson wrote in 2011. “By 3,727, my wife was giving art lessons for some extra cash.”

“She was wonderful. But most other people thought I was mad,” he told Inc. Still, Dyson knew he had something potentially great on his hands and pushed on. “It didn’t happen overnight, but after years of testing, tweaking, fist-banging, and after more than 5,000 prototypes, it was there,” he said. “Or nearly there. I still needed to manufacture it and go sell it.”

To me that's exactly what democracy is - an experiment! a series of experiments. you try something - it works.. great! it doesn't - you try again next time. it's strength is that it has a fallback mechanism. You may end up chosing Trump but unlike the Kings of Old who you had to wait until they die and a 'good' king shows up - you can correct yourselves at the ballot.
Sometimes, it's 3 steps forward and sometimes 2 steps back but that 1 step taken cannot be overwritten. People think states are in a rat race some of the police states you are idolising will/may come to a screeching halt... if they don't morph out of it especially because that's the nature of humans. Most nyeuthis ask themselves - why did Libyans do the things they did?? they had 'everything'? 'everything'? really? they had material stuff but did not have a political voice - this is a must because humans forget material things. if you were born eating 3 square meals a day and everyone around you ate 3 square meals a day - being grateful for 3 square meals a day is not natural... it's like africans being grateful for the Sun all around the year! Libyans lacked a channel to express their political nature. To express themselves... to be political.
#64 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 8:28:34 AM

Could this coup have been planned and executed by Mugabe himself? Might he have felt helpless under the people surrounding him and decided to as the generals for help? Since when did people overthrowing a government handle the incumbent so softly to a point of even negotiating with him on who will take over?
#65 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 8:36:43 AM

Uncle Bob is an enigma....

#66 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 1:32:15 PM

He is at a graduation ceremony today as the chancellor. The well connected journalists yesterday confirmed a deal had been struck. They were the first to release those photos of the statehouse meeting.

Apparently a key negotiation item was the reinstatement of the sacked VP.
#67 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 1:45:34 PM

Kaa ngumu.......

#68 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 1:51:32 PM

He is at a graduation ceremony today as the chancellor. The well connected journalists yesterday confirmed a deal had been struck. They were the first to release those photos of the statehouse meeting.

Apparently a key negotiation item was the reinstatement of the sacked VP.

This must be a very unique 'ku' in deed.
#69 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 6:54:46 PM

Kaa ngumu.......

Ati coup, what coup!
#70 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 7:13:04 PM

Could this coup have been planned and executed by Mugabe himself? Might he have felt helpless under the people surrounding him and decided to as the generals for help? Since when did people overthrowing a government handle the incumbent so softly to a point of even negotiating with him on who will take over?

He is too old to have planned this. But the Zimbabweans know that Zimbabwe is in safest hands under him. They have learned to trust him no matter what and they don't trust all the others including his wife.

#71 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 7:26:43 PM

or alikuwa anataka jeshi irudishe bibi mangaa kwao
#72 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 7:43:59 PM

or alikuwa anataka jeshi irudishe bibi mangaa kwao

Yaki yawa wazuans Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#73 Posted : Sunday, November 19, 2017 3:36:11 PM

Mugabe sacked as party leader by ZANU-PF
#74 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 7:08:39 AM

He gave the much awaited speech, he is not resigning and will address the ZANU-PF meeting in December
#75 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 9:48:06 AM

He gave the much awaited speech, he is not resigning and will address the ZANU-PF meeting in December

The Generals looked helpless and stupid saluting, serves the fake news media right smile smile smile
#76 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 9:49:53 AM

Excellent speech. Kaa ngumu Uncle Bob......

#77 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:20:59 AM

SmileLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , coz Uncle Bob will be with you for a long long time...

#78 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:56:35 AM

SmileLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , coz Uncle Bob will be with you for a long long time...

Kumbe wamenona hivi na vile wanasema Uncle Bob hawalindi vizuri smile smile smile
#79 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 11:32:23 AM

Kumbe wamenona hivi na vile wanasema Uncle Bob hawalindi vizuri smile smile smile

#80 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 1:30:45 PM

watu hurarua Ugali bila machezo