wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

18 Pages<12345>»
Safaricom HY 2018
littledove
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 8:23:34 AM

watesh wrote:
Safaricom should try match Airtel Data price. The difference in prices is staggering yet they have so much headroom to adjust the prices. Many people are becoming price sensitive to data charges

true, i purely use airtel for data and safaricom for calls and mpesa
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Ericsson
#42 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 8:29:59 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Finance Income of 910mn.Where did this money come from??
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#43 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 9:17:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Safaricom hinted it could buy an existing company in another country on the continent or setup afresh where it can export its success in M-PESA

Mpesa is not truly exportable. Just a peculiar Kenyan habit. It has already failed in UG, RW, TZ, ZA.. Even India rejected such a product. And it's with good reason for most of the hesitant central banks..

False. Lies.

M-Pesa (among other Mobile Money options) is going strong in TZ even though TZ isn't as financially inclusive as KE. Mobile Money can only grow as more TZians get mobile phones/lines and businesses start adopting M-Pesa services eg Lipa Na M-Pesa though slower adoption vs Kenya.

Mobile Money is going strong in UG and RW. In RW, most M-Pesa users are Kenyans. It could be the same for UG. Airtel is growing in both UG & RW.

India - With the demonetization, MM is growing. India has many options for financial inclusion and MM is one of them BUT there's definite growth in MM. Google Airtel Money and M-Paisa in India. Growth in volumes and value is in double digits which far exceeds India's single digit economic GDP growth.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 9:19:35 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Doesn't Safcom have loads of cash? It's a cash machine with billions in the banks (earning interest) waiting to be paid out as dividends!
Ericsson
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 10:43:21 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Doesn't Safcom have loads of cash? It's a cash machine with billions in the banks (earning interest) waiting to be paid out as dividends!

As per the Half year results the money is to be used an acquisition regionally/regional expansion
#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 11:05:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

As per the Half year results the money is to be used an acquisition regionally/regional expansion

The ma-billions could be in T-Bills and banks earning interest while the acquisition/expansion is being negotiated.
20bn for 6 months at 9% = 900mn
Ericsson
#47 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 11:08:29 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The ma-billions could be in T-Bills and banks earning interest while the acquisition/expansion is being negotiated.

Applause Applause Pray Pray
Ericsson
#48 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 1:45:10 PM

The Star; A shortage of Airtel lines has reportedly hit Homa Bay town as a majority follow NASA leader Raila Odinga's call to boycott Safaricom
Chaka
#49 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 8:37:51 PM

What happened to 'porting',ie you move with your number as it is,yawa?
Ericsson wrote:
The Star; A shortage of Airtel lines has reportedly hit Homa Bay town as a majority follow NASA leader Raila Odinga's call to boycott Safaricom

#50 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 6:49:18 PM

winmak
#51 Posted : Saturday, November 11, 2017 8:33:48 AM

Ppt anyone?
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Ericsson
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 10:17:32 AM

http://www.businessdaily...85402-ti1i25/index.html

#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 12:32:40 PM

Chaka wrote:
What happened to 'porting',ie you move with your number as it is,yawa?
Ericsson wrote:

You still need an Airtel sim card. A sim has an imsi number whose first five digits identify the operator on the global gsm addressing system. Your normal number is then paired with the card identity to complete the mobile identity.
A saf sim will not attach to the airtel network and vice versa. -it can if the two operators have an inter-roaming agreement, but they don't.
#54 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:49:57 AM

Yolanda Cuba.. The exchange bar has it.. I speak in code

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#55 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:54:29 AM

To replace Bob .... smile
#56 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:03:51 PM

CN said this like 3 weeks ago....
Ericsson
#57 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:04:51 PM

Hiyo ilijulikana kitambo.
#58 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:10:08 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Yawa mbona munamaliza @obiero, enjoy the code smile
#59 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:12:12 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Yawa mbona munamaliza @obiero, enjoy the code smile

Hehe. Hawa watu ni wa maajabu.. Wait for it

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
watesh
#60 Posted : Friday, November 17, 2017 7:56:54 AM

To replace Bob .... smile

Bob was a fantastic CEO. Made me alot of money. Crossing my fingers Yolanda is a better CEO who takes this giant to the next level.