Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:
i also want a copy at 80M

ONLY Kenya Shillings Eighty Million!

Even during these hard time people are making money

kwani makaratasi zinatoka wapi? binding? logistics? the certified register is karibu 0.5M pages - it's not a trivial amount of paper and ink. who is footing the bill? tax payers?

@Manyeni

Consider this calculation. From what i saw in that register for the several times that I have seen, each and every page has 5 names complete with all details and pictures of the voters.

For 19,600,000 voters high ee bee see wil need 19,600,000/5 = 3,920,000 papers.
Since the information is coloured at kshs 20 per page, total cost of coloured register papers only is 3,920,000 x 20 = kshs 76,400,000.00

Next is binding...assume the entire register is subdivided into 200 pages, then each and every sub register will cost kshs 100 for binding and covers.
Total number of subregisters is 3,920,000pages/200 = 19,600 sub registers.
Total cost of binding is 19,600 x 100 = kshs 1,960,000.00.

Total cost is therefore 76,400,000.00 + 1,960,000.00 = kshs 78,360,000.00

Habari ndiyo hiyo. Hiyo pesa ilipwo!!!Laughing out loudly

plus cover page... sijui kama ink na index? these registers have very many things. after all the printing/sorting and binding - kuna logistics za kupack 40k registers.

Plus labour costs @30% and 16% VAT. Total cost >100m. Walipewo discount at 80m.

Its now sinking slowly to some of these lawyers that what they normally ask for them casually is not easily done as its said. 80 m was actually bei ya Jioni. Just like when they ask for servers to be opened, they think its like opening the lid from a Sufuria to check how githeri is boiling!

#42 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:24:20 PM

Did I hear someone say kata planche?smile
#43 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 1:06:52 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

kwani makaratasi zinatoka wapi? binding? logistics? the certified register is karibu 0.5M pages - it's not a trivial amount of paper and ink. who is footing the bill? tax payers?

@Manyeni

Consider this calculation. From what i saw in that register for the several times that I have seen, each and every page has 5 names complete with all details and pictures of the voters.

Since the information is coloured at kshs 20 per page, total cost of coloured register papers only is 3,920,000 x 20 = kshs 76,400,000.00

Next is binding...assume the entire register is subdivided into 200 pages, then each and every sub register will cost kshs 100 for binding and covers.

plus cover page... sijui kama ink na index? these registers have very many things. after all the printing/sorting and binding - kuna logistics za kupack 40k registers.

Its now sinking slowly to some of these lawyers that what they normally ask for them casually is not easily done as its said. 80 m was actually bei ya Jioni. Just like when they ask for servers to be opened, they think its like opening the lid from a Sufuria to check how githeri is boiling!

Ati opening a lid??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Am laughing soo loudly guys think I have gone mad!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#44 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 1:27:38 PM

It would seem that lawyers of Githu's calibre are rare.
#45 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 5:48:51 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

Ati opening a lid??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Am laughing soo loudly guys think I have gone mad!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

copied from another thread

Wakanyugi wrote:
I saw this on another board. Kenyans have too much time on their hands.

NDUBI: We want a hardcopy of the voters register.

IEBC: Fine with us, it is 80 Million bob to print, give us the cash.

NDUBI: Khai, Maraga ona hawa, atî 80 mirrioni? Cia nini?

MARAGA: Hey the register is in soft copy and already public, if you want a hard copy, you have to pay for it!

NDUBI: Eeeeh ma ni sawa, we will use the soft copy.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hilarious
Maretua marenge matherukio nūū?
#46 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 6:35:16 PM

Luckily, this time round no one has questioned the process and outcome ( except this nominations thing). One very telling question from CJ to one Deya was, did the access show any material effect on the final declared outcome, and the response was no. Ni hayo tu.

Next we meet in 2022. We know for sure who the Petitioner, the 1st Respondent and Second Respondent will be!
Ngalaka
#47 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 8:07:22 PM

Ahmednasir Abdulahi 'deconstructed' the petitioners - that their venture in essence is a proposal for donor funding.
He went ahead to say they are not 'persons'.
Curiously he also cited and quoted a ruling by the CJ of Israel as an Authority to buttress his arguments.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#48 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 8:16:52 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Ahmednasir Abdulahi 'deconstructed' the petitioners - that their venture in essence is a proposal for donor funding.
He went ahead to say they are not 'persons'.
Curiously he also cited and quoted a ruling by the CJ of Israel as an Authority to buttress his arguments.

Doesn't matter,their cash flow is improved!!! Thanks to their 'bold' moves. And no Kenyan suffers tax repercussions unlike our national & county projects!!!
#49 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 9:57:38 AM

Prediction – Kirudiwo nikibaya!!!
marko
#50 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:01:39 AM

Hata mimi naskia tufununu
WHO DARES WINS
#51 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:09:01 AM

Don't do that again. Some of our brothers here might hate you forever. Or get a heart attack. They have made burnt offerings to the tribal gods. Held prayers facing the mountain. Visited the shrines at the mukurwe Wa nyagathanga at night. Or to beseech their god to annoint their tribal king.

Be kind.
#52 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:13:29 AM

marko wrote:

Hata mimi naskia tufununu

We have enough shock absorbers.
Voters ni wale wale na wembe ni ule ule.Uhuru continues being president.Tukutane kwa debe 18th January 2018.

Uram
#53 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:16:13 AM

3-3
#54 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:17:17 AM

Don't do that again. Some of our brothers here might hate you forever. Or get a heart attack. They have made burnt offerings to the tribal gods. Held prayers facing the mountain. Visited the shrines at the mukurwe Wa nyagathanga at night. Or to beseech their god to annoint their tribal king.

Be kind.

This is far much better and civilised than Mganga Maalum kutoka Tanga and inciting violence to push for a slice.
#55 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:19:55 AM

Be kind.

#56 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:28:37 AM

Be kind.

Are you mad or something. How do you refer to someone as a tribal god while he won seats all over the country from kwale, to lamu, garissa, mandera, bungoma, machakos, kitui, migori, taveta, narok, marsabit etc etc.
marko
#57 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:32:11 AM

Be kind.

the shrine is never visited at night. There is nothing to hide.
WHO DARES WINS
marko
#58 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:35:10 AM

It has started.
WHO DARES WINS
marko
#59 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:37:12 AM

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!!!...Swear him in already.
WHO DARES WINS
#60 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 10:39:14 AM