wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

President Grace Mugabe..
#1 Posted : Monday, November 06, 2017 9:30:06 PM

The most ruthressly ambitious woman in Africa is well positioned to be the next president of Zimbabwe. Mujuru out, Mnangagwa out, now the vice president's seat is open. House of Cards has nothing on the Mugabes.
Iganamagana
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 6:40:06 AM

The most ruthressly ambitious woman in Africa is well positioned to be the next president of Zimbabwe. Mujuru out, Mnangagwa out, now the vice president's seat is open. House of Cards has nothing on the Mugabes.

Good Lord. Anyone but her!
Tokyo
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 2:18:37 PM

Never unless Husband steps down for her. In case Mugabe unexpectedly visits Makueni, armed forces will probably take over.
work to prosper
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 5:45:13 PM

What is this nonsense I am hearing of army trucks heading to Harare.

I don't like Mugabe but the military has no business in running the country. The AU should flex its muscle and tell the military bosses they are crossing the red line.

Does SADC have a history of military intervention like ECOWAS ?

#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 5:49:40 PM

Tokyo wrote:
Never unless Husband steps down for her. In case Mugabe unexpectedly visits Makueni, armed forces will probably take over.

He has refused to go to Makueni kabisa. Might contest next year just to show Wazungu the middle finger!!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 6:09:12 PM

At 93 he is still sharp in mind and speech.
Better than most youthful presidents in East Africa.

#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 6:25:50 PM

http://www.independent.c...-chiwenga-a8054141.html

Mzungu newspaper though!!!
thuks
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 6:39:37 PM

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/africa/zimbabwe-crisis-army-tanks-robert-mugabe-zanu-pf-harare-capital-military-politics-president-chiwenga-a8054141.html

Mzungu newspaper though!!!

Our own
http://www.nation.co.ke/...86742-11snlv3/index.html
I care!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 6:49:38 PM

If they are going to have a coup better do it quick and with force. 4 tanks with one breaking on the way and then giving time for the youth leader to issue threats will only lead to a prolonged standoff which can very quickly get very disorganized and bloody.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 7:39:43 PM

If they are going to have a coup better do it quick and with force. 4 tanks with one breaking on the way and then giving time for the youth leader to issue threats will only lead to a prolonged standoff which can very quickly get very disorganized and bloody.

The mzungu media are falling over themselves to break the developing story.

Zanu-PF, " There is no coup in Zimbabwe, please go back and solve your own problems"

I am seeing even people like Paul Muite and DBK arguing that a military coup is the best solution for Zimbabwe. WTH. Even Morgan Tsvangirai. Same with our opposition supporters here. The moment you step out of the constitution, then you open the doors to anarchy.

If the sacked VP is man enough, why not face Grace at the ballot. Zimbabwe is a multi-party democracy, he can start his own party. But the constitution must reign supreme.

I am hoping Mugabe has good control of the intelligence agency because this would be the best time to charge people with treason. I can almost bet the CIA is involved.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 7:41:14 PM

Tokyo wrote:

He has refused to go to Makueni kabisa. Might contest next year just to show Wazungu the middle finger!!!

Do people chose when to go to Makueni?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 7:55:13 PM

Tokyo wrote:

I can bet that they would assassinate her if she took over. An extension of Bob would be unacceptable there.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 14, 2017 9:29:48 PM

Still birth?