wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

Hustler building Ksh 1.2B home in Eld, & airstrip
Fyatu
#41 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 4:29:38 PM

I'm kidogo slow guys...What does "Bupamba" mean?Why are guys referring to RAO as Bupamba? I'm just curious d'oh!
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#42 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 4:33:14 PM

Fyatu wrote:
I'm kidogo slow guys...What does "Bupamba" mean?Why are guys referring to RAO as Bupamba? I'm just curious d'oh!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You must have been living in Jerusalem alone...Msafi kama Pamba is a close friend to the new President of Nigeria, Hon Buhari...To give RAO hope of winning like he did, his name was changed to Bupamba by none other than our resident Engineer, Bwana Impunity.
#43 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 5:01:23 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You must have been living in Jerusalem alone...Msafi kama Pamba is a close friend to the new President of Nigeria, Hon Buhari...To give RAO hope of winning like he did, his name was changed to Bupamba by none other than our resident Engineer, Bwana Impunity.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ION: @Buhari won while aged 72, our own @Bupamba will be kedo 72 and some months come 2017.

#44 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 5:48:27 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ION: @Buhari won while aged 72, our own @Bupamba will be kedo 72 and some months come 2017.

Buhari made it on his 4th ( and last attempt) on the presidency, our own Bupamba will follow suit in 2017!
#45 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 6:10:54 PM

Gathige wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Buhari made it on his 4th ( and last attempt) on the presidency, our own Bupamba will follow suit in 2017!

Ndito.

#46 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 6:26:24 PM

here I was thinking the "BU" in 'BUpamba" is from "baBU"
#47 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 7:29:07 PM

here I was thinking the "BU" in 'BUpamba" is from "baBU"

Shock on you!

#48 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2015 2:13:48 AM

Why are people surprised. This is how big politics works. You rub my back I rub yours, no money changes hands just favors. Other examples:

In the Moi era days contractors who bid for such projects as building NSSF houses or schools would also be asked to build something similar in a powerful minister's farm in Rift Valley. I have not seen but I am told there are 4 storey apartment buildings standing on rural farms in North Rift.

Our very own safi kama pamba allegedly never paid a cent for his Karen home. When he was minister of roads there was a famous local engineering company named after the holy mountain of the Agikuyu and owned by a man who later became an MP and bought a chopper and was famous for insulting his constituents telling them that he did not owe them anything because he bought all their votes..... anyway this engineering company had a reputation for getting government contracts to build roads which it never completed or delayed for years or just did shoddy work. So when Pamba came to office he was given the house as a present. Kila kitu built and paid for. Have you ever heard that engineering company being accused or charged with anything??

During the changeover of Government from Kanu to Narc, many of the powerful bigwigs in Kanu were afraid that if the new government took over they would be prosecuted and sent to jail so they were very generous with gifts. I am told of the story of the young broke lawyer who became the minister for energy in the first Narc government. He was approached by a former long serving powerful head of KPLC who has proved difficult to extradite. He was just given keys to a brand new house in Muthaiga...he has now been out of politics since he lost his seat... ushawahi sikia akiongea??!!

So I am not surprised that the Chinese are building a house in Rural Rift Valley. This is a tried and tested method of enticement.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 1:07:31 PM

#50 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 1:42:10 PM

Meanwhile

#51 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 1:59:49 PM

Why are people surprised. This is how big politics works. You rub my back I rub yours, no money changes hands just favors. Other examples:

In the Moi era days contractors who bid for such projects as building NSSF houses or schools would also be asked to build something similar in a powerful minister's farm in Rift Valley. I have not seen but I am told there are 4 storey apartment buildings standing on rural farms in North Rift.

Our very own safi kama pamba allegedly never paid a cent for his Karen home. When he was minister of roads there was a famous local engineering company named after the holy mountain of the Agikuyu and owned by a man who later became an MP and bought a chopper and was famous for insulting his constituents telling them that he did not owe them anything because he bought all their votes..... anyway this engineering company had a reputation for getting government contracts to build roads which it never completed or delayed for years or just did shoddy work. So when Pamba came to office he was given the house as a present. Kila kitu built and paid for. Have you ever heard that engineering company being accused or charged with anything??

During the changeover of Government from Kanu to Narc, many of the powerful bigwigs in Kanu were afraid that if the new government took over they would be prosecuted and sent to jail so they were very generous with gifts. I am told of the story of the young broke lawyer who became the minister for energy in the first Narc government. He was approached by a former long serving powerful head of KPLC who has proved difficult to extradite. He was just given keys to a brand new house in Muthaiga...he has now been out of politics since he lost his seat... ushawahi sikia akiongea??!!

So I am not surprised that the Chinese are building a house in Rural Rift Valley. This is a tried and tested method of enticement.

No wonder he was accusing Jubilee of overstealing because to him stealing is normal and maybe understealing another crime.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 2:07:02 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly who are the tenants? Ama ni ghost 'towns'?

Hehe...safi kama pamba. dawa ya ufisadi

One of my favorites with his smooth accent.Last I heard he wanted to be govenor

Should we then think Rucy was the good one for asking Ching Chong to do the hospital?
Mike Ock
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 5:52:24 PM

Hustler's watch

#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 5:55:39 PM

EVEN THIS HOUSE WAS A LIE. KENYANS ARE SO EASY TO HOODWINK.
#55 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 6:26:12 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Hustler's watch

Watch costing 2.6M??? Hope it can freeze time when you are at the “Mpangos”
#56 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:49:53 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Hustler's watch

Watch costing 2.6M??? Hope it can freeze time when you are at the “Mpangos”

Zoom in on the hustler's watch. Nothing close to the Hublot.
#57 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 5:16:34 PM

Nyumba coming up mzuri......complete with lake.

https://www.the-star.co....2-billion-home_c1667868

#58 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 5:31:37 PM

Fit for PORK2022.

Though I cant help thinking of the Chris Kirubi thread.
#59 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 6:52:46 PM

Fit for PORK2022.

Though I cant help thinking of the Chris Kirubi thread.

must be a man made lake. are those SQ's huko chini?

Why did he build on the plains flat land? I see some hilly areas, as a PORK, you need higher ground to see and neutralize the 'enemies'
#60 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 7:37:08 PM

Does it mean when this was brought into the spotlight, he changed his mind and used the KSH1.2B for 680 Hotel down payment?