wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

9 Pages«<23456>»
Wahome Gakuru – Nyeri Governor
#61 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 8:31:52 PM

Was the guard rail well designed? How did it penetrate the car?

These guards are death traps. Many have died, many left permanently disabled.

https://youtu.be/KfoA6IuXq5s
#62 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 8:34:19 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Julie wrote:
Am reconsidering changing my seating position from back left to back right going forward...

Was he seating back left or pax seat infront?

Back left. The chuma cut him into two. Just cant imagine all that metal (about 50 meters) going through someones body.

Pics I've seen (bad behaviour I agree) show major impact kwa kichwa right side. Rest seems ok....

Rink? Nothing wrong with a postmortem.
Thitifini
#63 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 11:32:45 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Julie wrote:
Am reconsidering changing my seating position from back left to back right going forward...

Was he seating back left or pax seat infront?

Back left. The chuma cut him into two. Just cant imagine all that metal (about 50 meters) going through someones body.

Pics I've seen (bad behaviour I agree) show major impact kwa kichwa right side. Rest seems ok....

Rink? Nothing wrong with a postmortem.

Didn't get the pics. From a friends WhatsApp. Don't like spreading, but nipatie number akutumie.....smile

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#64 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 11:38:38 PM

As for this man!!!!!! Who is he? Is he harvesting souls?

Thitifini
#65 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 11:44:52 PM

radio wrote:
Shak wrote:
Speed kills! I have had the misfortune of being driven by these county drivers and some of them really speed even going up to speeds of 160kph. Our leaders need to encourage safe driving

Just last week, I had the misfortune of being driven by this guy who was driving very fast. I asked him why he was driving that fast and he told me how he had been hired by a politician from Machakos with a strict rule to never drive below 130kph. Also he was instructed to overlap whenever there is traffic

You gotta be careful with vip (person, not pig) GOK drivers. They are taught that defensive driving course and the usually feel invincible on the road.

Ukiingia first thing ni kuwaambia you're no VIP so afuate sheria.

One guy I knew was showing off high speed reversing sijui huko hamza while high and made a VW write off kugonga post ya stima. Fired the following month thought.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 5:17:12 AM

As for this man!!!!!! Who is he? Is he harvesting souls?

Muigai and Ngengi are names associated with the Kenyatta family

But to be fair, Dennis Muigai Ngengi didn't witness the Nakuru incident. From the NTV clip, he is just a friend of one of the victims

Strange stuff though
wa P
#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 7:05:19 AM

FundamentAli wrote:
Rest in Peace Mr. Govenor. I have known him since high school days in Nyeri. Those who no him from then know how far he has come. The last time I we met was early this year. So quiet and reserved that I could not relate him to politics. He was an achiever.

My respect man. Someone has just told me he hit a rough patch after losing in 2013 to Gachagua. He might have over-spent in the 2013 campaigns. He worked briefly for Mutua in Machakos and when he left he took up an operations director job with a logistics firm. If true, that is a guy who knows how to fall, dust himself and soldier on. In the words of
Ludyard
Kipling ;

If you can make one heap of all your winnings
And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,
And lose, and start again at your beginnings
And never breathe a word about your loss;

.......Yours is the Earth and everything that’s in it,
And—which is more—you’ll be a Man, my son!

Rudyard. But a good point you have there.
Iganamagana
#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 7:46:44 AM

FundamentAli wrote:
Rest in Peace Mr. Govenor. I have known him since high school days in Nyeri. Those who no him from then know how far he has come. The last time I we met was early this year. So quiet and reserved that I could not relate him to politics. He was an achiever.

Kags / Kabau?
#69 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 7:52:50 AM

RIP, you were a leader with great potential.

#70 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 8:34:01 AM

Did he said those bad words against and Luis after the August election ?

#71 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 8:56:36 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
Kabau?

Me: 6068, Krapf House, 1983-1985 (back door) in the era of the General and Njung'e Wamane.

You:?

May the good Lord rest His Excellency the Governor's soul in eternal peace.
Iganamagana
#72 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 9:22:58 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Kabau?

Me: 6068, Krapf House, 1983-1985 (back door) in the era of the General and Njung'e Wamane.

65** Kraph House 1984-1986 Same era. Hapo katikati in both wings.
Dahatre
#73 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 10:08:59 AM

RIP, you were a leader with great potential.

Thinking emoji+head scratching emoji
#74 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 10:27:02 AM

Be as it may, life must go on.

What do we know about his Deputy, who ascends to Office now that His Excellency Wahome Gakuru is no more?
#75 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 10:33:29 AM

aemathenge wrote:

What do we know about his Deputy, who ascends to Office now that His Excellency Wahome Gakuru is no more?

I understand the DG is a former teacher and KNUT leader. He will manage.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 10:50:45 AM

aemathenge wrote:

I understand the DG is a former teacher and KNUT leader. He will manage.

Old interview....after winning on 8/8.

#77 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 11:01:44 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
FundamentAli wrote:

Kags / Kabau?

Yes.
#78 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 11:47:36 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Kabau?

65** Kraph House 1984-1986 Same era. Hapo katikati in both wings.

Kwani you guys wete doing which system?Its either 2 years of Alphadoti's high school or 4 year of form 1 to 4.Yours has 3 years each.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 11:59:08 AM

Was the guard rail well designed? How did it penetrate the car?

Hit the middle section of the guard rail, not the edge.

Was at a very high speed. My own observation of the accident scene. From initial point of impact while swerving to avoid hitting a motor cyclist, the vehicle stopped after 100 metres wih the rail inside the vehicle....never mind the concrete pillars which could have stopped the vehicle sooner.

Watu wa conspiracies, that was a pure accident caused by extremely high speed.

#80 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 12:01:35 PM

Shak wrote:
Speed kills! I have had the misfortune of being driven by these county drivers and some of them really speed even going up to speeds of 160kph. Our leaders need to encourage safe driving

High speed kills. Lets learn from this one. Tyre likely burst after hitting the reinforced pillars.

Those who have not been involved in a serious accident but still drive fast, Im sorry, your day is coming!