wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

What Orengo thinks of Raila
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:17:48 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Have u ever watched him @ the business round tables? How much economic coherance & confidence do u derive?

Zero. And now the idiot is into boycotts to destroy businesses and the economy.
Fyatu
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:21:16 PM

madollar wrote:
Where has orengo disappeared to .Totally unlike him right now we would be having hourly press conferences.

Probably cooking up a petition before the seven day deadline to make amends for the ERROR he made by advising NASA to boycott October 26th elections.

The reason i am calling it an ERROR is because Chebs(Chebukati)

1. made the servers available for scrutiny,
2. invited journalists to tally,
3. sent Chilobae on compulsory leave and
4. formed a project management team to conduct the elections

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
kayhara
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:23:34 PM

Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:
Where has orengo disappeared to .Totally unlike him right now we would be having hourly press conferences.

Probably cooking up a petition before the seven day deadline to make amends for the ERROR he made by advising NASA to boycott October 26th elections.

Also note the MIA of kalonzo and Ukambani brigade, Orengo and Weta, leaving the two jobless guys Baba and Musalia
To Each His Own
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:25:54 PM

Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

Even Hii maneno ya peoples assembly haskiki
safariant
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:30:45 PM

safariant wrote:
One of the most forthright descriptions of Mr Odinga is given by one of his main allies, Lands minister James Orengo.

US ambassador Michael Ranneberger met both Mr Orengo and head of Public Service Francis Muthaura in mid 2009 to press them to push Mr Kibaki and Mr Odinga to speed up the process of reforms. In his meeting with Mr Ranneberger, the Lands minister shared his frustration with the PM.

“After I reviewed the state of play along lines similar to those I employed with Muthaura, Orengo admitted frustration about the slow movement on the reform agenda. He said that Prime Minister Odinga must bear substantial responsibility for this.
Orengo made clear his view that Kibaki and his people do not favour far-reaching reforms, but at the same time, he said, Odinga has not been forthright in driving implementation of the reform agenda.
Odinga has done nothing to reorganise his office to make it more effective; Odinga is a poor manager who does not follow up; and he is primarily focused on preparing for his presidential run in 2012, Orengo said. Odinga has avoided bold moves because he is hostage to his difficult political constituency, Orengo said. In essence, Orengo concluded, Odinga wants to maintain support from the diverse elements of his Orange Democratic Movement coalition, and that means he has pulled his punches on issues like the Special Tribunal.”

Wait!
I didn't start this thread! Admin fungua server!
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:52:14 PM

Word on the streets is that he bears substsntial responsibility on the poor state of affairs in NRM formerly NASWA.It is said it was his advise to Goon Kony that they boycott the 26th rematch.

Now Kony does not want to see him anywhere near him.He is even at risk of those very goons he has been using.

I will never forget his drama at the SC while presenting fake and forged documents.Am sure even Maraga has an issue with him.The man who has taken over is Otiende Amollo.
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:59:56 PM

The mood of the NASA brigade during the presser the other day was quite mute and was devoid of the usual chest thumping. The team appeared pale and haggard.

My take is that Hon. Orengo had banked on a constitutional crisis and the Justice Mativo's ruling in the Aukot case and the subsequent SCOK disappearance act left the old Lieutenant up the creek without a paddle.
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 2:38:17 PM

The mood of the NASA brigade during the presser the other day was quite mute and was devoid of the usual chest thumping. The team appeared pale and haggard.

My take is that Hon. Orengo had banked on a constitutional crisis and the Justice Mativo's ruling in the Aukot case and the subsequent SCOK disappearance act left the old Lieutenant up the creek without a paddle.

Or is it because he is representing IEBC against Nicholas Gumbo. This is ridiculous. Is it even legal?

Orengo represents Baba against IEBC claiming IEBC did not conduct a credible election, Orengo himself is a Senator having been elected in an election conducted by IEBC, in Siaya he is now on the defence for IEBC in a case against the election of Cornell Rasanga. So IEBC is safi kama pamba when Rasanga and Orengo win but should be disbanded when Baba loses.

All this drama is just so that lawyers can get rich. Lawyers are vultures. They thrive in chaos and confusion.

https://www.the-star.co....ga-re-election_c1662961
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 2:40:38 PM

madollar wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

He is busy making money representing IEBC in Siaya. Unafikiria 500,000 shilling suits huwa zinajilipa?

https://www.the-star.co....nga-re-election_c1662961
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 2:51:41 PM

Baba will now know who his true friends are. Orengo is an elected Senator. he is also a smart and well accomplished lawyer (remember how he defended Keroche against a 1 billion shilling tax charge). He has a secure job upto 2022 by which time he will be in his early 70s.

He does not need Raila for anything now.

Miguna is much younger and if he plays his cards well and comes back to support Raila like he is doing now he can launch a successful political career.
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 2:53:10 PM

madollar wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
[quote=madollar]Where has orengo disappeared to .Totally unlike him right now we would be having hourly press conferences.

He is busy making money representing IEBC in Siaya. Unafikiria 500,000 shilling suits huwa zinajilipa?

https://www.the-star.co....ga-re-election_c1662961[/quote]
#32 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 2:59:12 PM

madollar wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
[quote=madollar]Where has orengo disappeared to .Totally unlike him right now we would be having hourly press conferences.

While others hate on him, he is making money from the same same IEBC that he castigated. Shows you these things are never personal smile smile smile
#33 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 3:30:53 PM

madollar wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

While others hate on him, he is making money from the same same IEBC that he castigated. Shows you these things are never personal smile smile smile

Tell that to the young men writhing in pain after being shot or the business people in Kisumu and Migori and Siaya who had their property destroyed and business ground to a halt. It is very personal for the common mwananchi. And these same people will cheer Orengo when they see him at the local Siaya court in his 500K suit making money. This thing just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. It is playing with peoples lives and it just feels wrong.
#34 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 3:51:22 PM

Miguna is much younger and if he plays his cards well and comes back to support Raila like he is doing now he can launch a successful political career.

Agreed. He will become the first MP to represent Demagogues.
#35 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 5:32:27 PM

Baba will now know who his true friends are. Orengo is an elected Senator. he is also a smart and well accomplished lawyer (remember how he defended Keroche against a 1 billion shilling tax charge). He has a secure job upto 2022 by which time he will be in his early 70s.

He does not need Raila for anything now.

It's sad his presidential dreams might never come true since Joshua has refused to left.
#36 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 6:33:23 PM

madollar wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
madollar wrote:

https://www.the-star.co....ga-re-election_c1662961

How can this be accepted in law??

Orengo - Legislature and crafter of the law (elections act)
Orengo - Petitioner's lawyer made sure an election was nullified on "Illegalities" that occurred in commission or omission of election processes.

Orengo - the Defendants lawyer appearing for the organization carried out the election.

PS Orengo is Wavinya's lawyer - against IEBC and Mutua Shame on you

#37 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 7:49:50 PM

madollar wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Tell that to the young men writhing in pain after being shot or the business people in Kisumu and Migori and Siaya who had their property destroyed and business ground to a halt. It is very personal for the common mwananchi. And these same people will cheer Orengo when they see him at the local Siaya court in his 500K suit making money. This thing just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. It is playing with peoples lives and it just feels wrong.

I wish you had a discussion with these young men. You will definitely change your mind about everything surrounding them. But then kila MTU na maisha yake!!!
#38 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 12:12:23 AM

Daily Nation wrote:
A witness has stunned the High Court in Kisumu after he claimed that he hacked into the electoral commission’s server during the August elections.

Mr Levy Otieno Oduor, an information technology expert and who claimed to be an employee of Safaricom, defended his action by arguing that public interest overrode ethics.

The revelation surprised nearly everyone in Court during the hearing of a case in which former Kisumu Governor Jack Ranguma has challenged the victory of his successor Prof Anyang’ Nyong’o.

Mr Ranguma’s lawyer, Mr Richard Onsongo, had asked him who benefitted from the alleged fraud.

Mr Otieno pointed out that when he hacked the server, the beneficiary was Prof Nyong’o.

“When I accessed the server I realised that there was deletion of files which were form 37A which gave room for fresh ones to be uploaded,” said Mr Otieno.

He added that the person he found performing the alleged ‘fraud’ used the log in ‘nmigot@iebc.org.ke.“I don’t know the relationship between the person who logged in and the respondent, but what I know is there was a Nicholas Migot in Prof Nyong’o’s campaigns.”

His way of answering questions was detailed and exhibited high level of sharpness, occasionally throwing the packed court into a laughter and forcing Justice David Majanja to call the room to order on a number occasions.

The court was divided into two factions with one enjoying the antics displayed by the young man, somehow finding a hero in him, while the other faction felt what he did was wrong and felt he incriminated himself following his admission.

During cross examination, he revealed that he was given passwords to access IEBC servers by a contact he did not mention.

“I was not alone while accessing the server. I had a contact who was helping me. I used FileZilla to access logs,” said Mr Otieno.

Mr Mukele asked the IT expert if he knew that accessing or attempting to hack the servers was unlawful, but Mr Otieno told the IEBC lawyer that he was right and wrong at the same time.

“I have a responsibility as a Kenyan citizen to ensure that the efficacy of a free, fair and credible election is achieved. I had a role and I played it well,” he told Mr Mukele.

But when Mr Orengo put him to task to show evidence of hacking the servers, Mr Otieno could not ascertain at what particular time he first accessed the server.

NO DOCUMENTS

He also indicated that he did not have any statutory documents showing the authentic results as required by the Constitution.

Prof Nyong’o’s lawyer, Siaya Senator James Orengo, also established that Mr Otieno was using a spread sheet in recording results he got from the servers.

However, the sheet was not signed, making Mr Orengo to question whether the IT expert was its original author.

Mr Orengo continued to poke holes into Mr Otieno’s claims and questioned what evidence showed that indeed he hacked into the server.

“The beauty about science is that it leaves a trail of transaction. What footprint did you leave when you accessed the server?” posed Mr Orengo to the witness who was silent for a while before he asked to be given a chance to access IEBC servers again (to prove his claims).

NO EVIDENCE

When prodded further, Mr Otieno failed to provide evidence of replacement of the allegedly deleted forms 37A with new ones.

Note Filezilla is a FTP application for loading files. I dont know if you can use it to "access" logs. Logs are found in logfiles
Realtreaty
#39 Posted : Thursday, November 09, 2017 10:22:35 PM

Sad Sad The Nasa/NRM -ODM doctrines are making the Luo community more and more Isolated and poorer.

Raila will die and leave them under the mercies of his family members from where a new Luo revolution will germinate to kill Odingaism.

It is Culturally, economically and politically muzzling the Luos to become destitutes after they loose their daily bread in Jobs they hold, business they do with other communities and denouncing what they believe as Kenyans to follow Luoism/Odingaism.

The simple top cream bait to boycott products is just a ripple before an undercurrent sweeps to a tsunami as nobody would want to be a business associate with boycotting community hence investors will move out of Nyanza region making it more poorer and dependent.

The Govt must stand and stop such threats by Odinga to muzzle his assumed followers..

Why would I give a Luo to do my metal grille welding when I know they boycott the products I stock in my shop?Pray
#40 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 4:29:08 AM

Daily Nation wrote:
A witness has stunned the High Court in Kisumu after he claimed that he hacked into the electoral commission’s server during the August elections.

Mr Levy Otieno Oduor, an information technology expert and who claimed to be an employee of Safaricom, defended his action by arguing that public interest overrode ethics.

The revelation surprised nearly everyone in Court during the hearing of a case in which former Kisumu Governor Jack Ranguma has challenged the victory of his successor Prof Anyang’ Nyong’o.

Mr Ranguma’s lawyer, Mr Richard Onsongo, had asked him who benefitted from the alleged fraud.

Mr Otieno pointed out that when he hacked the server, the beneficiary was Prof Nyong’o.

“When I accessed the server I realised that there was deletion of files which were form 37A which gave room for fresh ones to be uploaded,” said Mr Otieno.

He added that the person he found performing the alleged ‘fraud’ used the log in ‘nmigot@iebc.org.ke.“I don’t know the relationship between the person who logged in and the respondent, but what I know is there was a Nicholas Migot in Prof Nyong’o’s campaigns.”

His way of answering questions was detailed and exhibited high level of sharpness, occasionally throwing the packed court into a laughter and forcing Justice David Majanja to call the room to order on a number occasions.

The court was divided into two factions with one enjoying the antics displayed by the young man, somehow finding a hero in him, while the other faction felt what he did was wrong and felt he incriminated himself following his admission.

During cross examination, he revealed that he was given passwords to access IEBC servers by a contact he did not mention.

“I was not alone while accessing the server. I had a contact who was helping me. I used FileZilla to access logs,” said Mr Otieno.

Mr Mukele asked the IT expert if he knew that accessing or attempting to hack the servers was unlawful, but Mr Otieno told the IEBC lawyer that he was right and wrong at the same time.

“I have a responsibility as a Kenyan citizen to ensure that the efficacy of a free, fair and credible election is achieved. I had a role and I played it well,” he told Mr Mukele.

But when Mr Orengo put him to task to show evidence of hacking the servers, Mr Otieno could not ascertain at what particular time he first accessed the server.

NO DOCUMENTS

He also indicated that he did not have any statutory documents showing the authentic results as required by the Constitution.

Prof Nyong’o’s lawyer, Siaya Senator James Orengo, also established that Mr Otieno was using a spread sheet in recording results he got from the servers.

However, the sheet was not signed, making Mr Orengo to question whether the IT expert was its original author.

Mr Orengo continued to poke holes into Mr Otieno’s claims and questioned what evidence showed that indeed he hacked into the server.

“The beauty about science is that it leaves a trail of transaction. What footprint did you leave when you accessed the server?” posed Mr Orengo to the witness who was silent for a while before he asked to be given a chance to access IEBC servers again (to prove his claims).

NO EVIDENCE

When prodded further, Mr Otieno failed to provide evidence of replacement of the allegedly deleted forms 37A with new ones.

Note Filezilla is a FTP application for loading files. I dont know if you can use it to "access" logs. Logs are found in logfiles

There is a server version of filezilla.pretty good and if logging is available - one should be able to see what was accessed and when.
However the FTP Server was not KIEMS. It was used at TALLY CENTER LEVEL to upload documents. KIEMS worked from the polling station level. By the way the 9,000 "transactions" were on the FTP Server.