Law of Attraction....
The Real Shaft
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:17:32 AM

Have you tried this law...???

It states..

that we attract to ourselves...

all that we think about...

if you think about running away from PROBLEMS....

it means you will attract PROBLEMS....

meaning..

what we resist...

will persist...

But if we think about wealth...

then wealth will knock at your door....

This Law...

further states....

that one does not focus on means to attaining...

whatever it is he/she is thinking to have...

if you think about the MEANS to wealth..

it means you will attract the MEANS to wealth...

and not wealth necessarily....

wanna experiment with me....???

For example....

I am serious thinking of wondergirl*....
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
atiriri
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:56:57 AM

Ya, i wanna experiment with you real shaft
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 3:11:45 PM

Ati???????
TRS wewe Kwisa! That's assumin plugs ain't sockets
Phaoro
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 4:49:28 PM

Ati???????
TRS wewe Kwisa! That's assumin plugs ain't sockets

sky5
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 9:19:52 AM

@The Real Shaft; So, if I think of a castle in the air, will it just pop up?

Wishes are not riches unless you live in the dreamland of the wonderland.
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 9:58:11 AM

copy paste
Law of Attraction/ Relativity... how attractive a given person appears to be is directly proportionate to how unattractive your date is.
The Real Shaft
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:12:50 AM

intelli-who*....

do some justice to your name bwana...

google law of attraction....

sky-some-number*...

if it is a castle who wish for...

then it is what you wish for...

we can not change that..

we are talking about THINKING.....

if you think...

then develop emotions for it...

then...

anything is possible..

Remember Christ warned us...

"Knock and the door shall be opened....

ask and you shall receive..."

I'm still working on wondergirl*...

watch this space..
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
sky5
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:38:01 AM

@The Real Shaft.

Even if you THINK and do not ACT, the things you think about won't come to you. How many people have been thinking of wealth but are still poor?. THINKING must be followed by focused, determined and persistent ACTION. That is why Jesus made the statement you quoted above. 'Ask and keep asking...knock and keep knocking...'
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 10:38:01 AM

@TRS, hii ni alternative view - on the light side of life.
what i think is that if you desire sth your whole self - mind, money,kila kitu- become immersed in it kabisa.
This concentration guides your effort, you will research, be more sensitive to any discussion of anything leading to your goal, and go out of your wy to achieve it. Therefore it will cm to you - not so much because u just desired it but also because u worked hard to realise it.
Conecntration on a goal helps achieve it.
This is best seen by people building their own houses - once they start there's no stopping them. they will save, sacrifice, cut expenses, get lowest costs for building materials, interact with fellow jammaz building or who have already built their houses, attend building expos, etc till the hse is standing.
mukhamba!
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 1:20:02 PM

so if you're thinking about wondergirl, you are actually attracting the opposite of wondergirl? I'm confused..
Mtu Biz
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 2:02:03 PM

The so called 'Law of attraction' as sold in popular culture is pure non-sense.

If you constantly think about something say like white water rafting for example... then add 'emotion' to it... i.e get exited about the impending prospect of white water rafting. So what happens then? does the zambezi deliver itself to you?

No you probably save up for the trip and go rafting... so what have YOU attracted? NOTHING But YOU have been attracted to the zambezi not the other way round.

Same logic applies for any other analogy.

This so called law fails the test of logic. it is based on FAITH in a lie.
Sola Scriptura

#12 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 2:15:31 PM

Kwani what season is this? Anxious , wazuans allover hunting others, TRS vs wondergirl, Pastor M vs Wendz Nanfor, Famooz vs aemathenge,Ric dees etc. Or after heavy rains and a bumper harvest a certain instinct kicks in. Just thinking aloudsmile
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 2:26:40 PM

Much Know.

Peace not war man. It is just that we had to remove the circus from our world, at least for a while.

Don't blame on the sunshine, don't blame on the moonlight, don't blame on the good times blame it on the .......

Sounds familiar?
sky5
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:26:55 PM

The law of attraction is based on a very old principle found in Prov 23:7 '...As a man thinks in his heart so is he...' In other words, what you think about (in your heart not mind) is what you become or will have.

However, the package presented by Rhonda Byrne in her book and movie 'The law of attraction' is a mixture of half-truth covered in the truth. do not believe evrything in the book.
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:44:57 PM

Excerpt from the 26 page book, As A Man Thinketh by James Allan

"A man should conceive of a legitimate purpose in his heart, and set out to accomplish it. He should make this purpose the centralizing point of his thoughts. It may take the form of a spiritual ideal, or it may be a worldly object, according to his nature at the time being. Whichever it is, he should steadily focus his thought-forces upon the object he had set before him. He should make this purpose his supreme duty and should steadily focus his thought-forces upon the object he had set before him. He should make this purpose his supreme duty and should devote himself to its attainment, not allowing his thoughts to wander away into ephemeral fancies, longings, and imaginings. This is the royal road to self-control and true concentration of thought. Even if he fails again and again to accimplish his purpose-- as he must until weakness is overcome-- the strength of character gained will be the measure of his true success, and this will form a new starting point for future power and triumph.

Those who are not prepared for the apprehension of a great purpose, should fix the thoughts upon the faultness performance of their duty, no matter how insignificant their task may appear. Only in this way can the thoughts be gathered and focused, and resolution and energy be developed. Once this is done, there is nothing which may not be accomplished."
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 6:28:06 PM

Kwani what season is this? Anxious , wazuans allover hunting others, TRS vs wondergirl, Pastor M vs Wendz Nanfor, Famooz vs aemathenge,Ric dees etc. Or after heavy rains and a bumper harvest a certain instinct kicks in. Just thinking aloudsmile

rflol