Round 2 results & updates: Ouru vs Kenyatta!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Amores wrote:Liv wrote:Liv wrote:Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote: President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.
Declaring the results, the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Mr Wafula Chebukati, said that Mr Kenyatta had garnered 8,203,290 votes, representing 54.27 per cent of the votes cast.
The ODM and Nasa candidate, Mr Raila Odinga, came in second with 6,762,224 votes, representing 44.74 per cent of the votes cast.
In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters . As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated. Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva! Yes Makofi. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Amores wrote:Liv wrote:Liv wrote:Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote: President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.
Declaring the results, the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Mr Wafula Chebukati, said that Mr Kenyatta had garnered 8,203,290 votes, representing 54.27 per cent of the votes cast.
The ODM and Nasa candidate, Mr Raila Odinga, came in second with 6,762,224 votes, representing 44.74 per cent of the votes cast.
In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters . As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated. Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva! Yes Makofi. 
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
Baratang wrote:Bigchick wrote:Amores wrote:Liv wrote:Liv wrote:Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote: President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.
In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters . As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated. Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva! Yes Makofi.  Ni maombi, si uchawi!
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Bree wrote:Baratang wrote:Bigchick wrote:Amores wrote:Liv wrote:Liv wrote:Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote: President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.
In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters . As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated. Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva! Yes Makofi.  Ni maombi, si uchawi! Hii swearing in ni lini ninunue ticket nikuje? Ama ningojee hii nonsense ya Omtata kwanza? Nimeona petition ingine iko ndani I am happy
So 6.5M voted but Muthamaki has 7.3M and counting.....
Let me sip my moringa tea from far.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Baratang wrote:Bigchick wrote:Amores wrote:Liv wrote:Liv wrote:Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote: President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.
In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters . As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated. Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva! Yes Makofi.  Something is wrong with those numbers, but I can’t put my finger on it.
FRM2011 wrote: So 6.5M voted but Muthamaki has 7.3M and counting.....
I understand this is very depressing for you!!
Where did you get 6.5 million from?
Uram wrote:Baratang wrote:Bigchick wrote:Amores wrote:Liv wrote:Liv wrote:Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote: President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.
In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters . As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated. Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva! Yes Makofi.  Something is wrong with those numbers, but I can’t put my finger on it. What are the correct numbers according to your source?
Liv wrote:FRM2011 wrote: So 6.5M voted but Muthamaki has 7.3M and counting.....
I understand this is very depressing for you!!
Where did you get 6.5 million from? Chebukati tweeted last night that there best estimate was 48% turnout The 48% was a BEST estimate turnout from the team. Latest actual figures from 267 constituencies show 6,553,858 Kenyans turned out to vote. https://t.co/F01ewf79kT
35,564 polling stations opened in today's poll. Turn-out 48% (est.). 27,124 form 34As have been posted on portal https://t.co/0f0tlSfOVC
I am happy Back to top Those are tweets the resistance is quoting I am happy
Sasa swali langu ni, what does it matter? These guys withdrew from the vote, so sioni hii nyenyenye ni ya nini Ati new big announcement on Monday..... I am happy
Round 2 results & updates: Ouru vs Kenyatta!