wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

38 Pages«<1920212223>»
Round 2 results & updates: Ouru vs Kenyatta!
#201 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 11:56:52 PM

Amores wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:
Daily Nation 12th August 2017 wrote:
President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.

Declaring the results, the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Mr Wafula Chebukati, said that Mr Kenyatta had garnered 8,203,290 votes, representing 54.27 per cent of the votes cast.

The ODM and Nasa candidate, Mr Raila Odinga, came in second with 6,762,224 votes, representing 44.74 per cent of the votes cast.

In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters .

As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated.

Makofi to the son of our founding father! Viva!

Yes Makofi.Applause Applause Applause

Baratang
#202 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:11:24 AM

Amores wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:
President Uhuru Kenyatta was on Friday night declared the winner of the 2017 presidential election at a ceremony held at Bomas of Kenya, the national tallying centre.

Declaring the results, the chairman of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Mr Wafula Chebukati, said that Mr Kenyatta had garnered 8,203,290 votes, representing 54.27 per cent of the votes cast.

The ODM and Nasa candidate, Mr Raila Odinga, came in second with 6,762,224 votes, representing 44.74 per cent of the votes cast.

In total, 15,073,662 people cast their votes, representing 78.91 per cent of the registered voters .

As at 11.30 pm today Uhuru had 7,370,246 votes excluding about 1000 polling stations of those that participated.

Bree
#203 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:16:23 AM

Baratang wrote:
Amores wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

Ni maombi, si uchawi!
#204 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:23:58 AM

Bree wrote:
Baratang wrote:
Amores wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

Ni maombi, si uchawi!

Hii swearing in ni lini ninunue ticket nikuje?
Ama ningojee hii nonsense ya Omtata kwanza?
Nimeona petition ingine iko ndani
#205 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:25:14 AM

So 6.5M voted but Muthamaki has 7.3M and counting.....

Let me sip my moringa tea from far.
Uram
#206 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:26:02 AM

Baratang wrote:
Amores wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

Something is wrong with those numbers, but I can’t put my finger on it.
Liv
#207 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:29:31 AM

I understand this is very depressing for you!!

Where did you get 6.5 million from?
Liv
#208 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:31:22 AM

Uram wrote:
Baratang wrote:
Amores wrote:
Liv wrote:
Liv wrote:

Something is wrong with those numbers, but I can’t put my finger on it.

What are the correct numbers according to your source?

#209 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:38:05 AM

Liv wrote:

I understand this is very depressing for you!!

Where did you get 6.5 million from?

Chebukati tweeted last night that there best estimate was 48% turnout
The 48% was a BEST estimate turnout from the team. Latest actual figures from 267 constituencies show 6,553,858 Kenyans turned out to vote. https://t.co/F01ewf79kT

35,564 polling stations opened in today's poll. Turn-out 48% (est.). 27,124 form 34As have been posted on portal https://t.co/0f0tlSfOVC

Those are tweets the resistance is quoting

#210 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:40:26 AM

Sasa swali langu ni, what does it matter?
These guys withdrew from the vote, so sioni hii nyenyenye ni ya nini
Ati new big announcement on Monday.....
38 Pages«<1920212223>»