52 Pages«<7891011>»
NASA Resistance Army!!!
#81 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 2:37:27 PM

kayhara wrote:
[quote=FRM2011]
and you know I will ask you EVERY MONTH on how this 'resistance' matter goes.

Sometimes back, Raila introduced Gor Mahia loaves. How many Wazuans have SEEN one.This things won't work and especially the milk part. I have done distribution in parts of Nyanza and Western and the demand remains crazy. I clearly can't see what will bridge that unless fish start producing milk. Hizo ni emotions tuu!!!

Just curious what is the main cash crop or produce etc of Nyanza and Western excluding the mulembe sugarcane, I don't think they do lots of dairy farming or commercial farming either, fishing on the lake has been greatly affected by the Hyacinth,so question what is the economic main stay of this region?

By the way, Western is very fertile, some of the best agricultural land in Kenya. I don't know who cursed them with sugarcane. Sugarcane is a colonial crop, it's a very lazy or comfortable crop to have if it's bringing money but and the margins are very thin. One day they they will see the light and uproot it for something more profitable the way Kiambu uprooted coffee. Or sell the lands to adu-a-nyumba, Kisiis or kales and you'll see it transformed

#82 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 3:26:36 PM

I support the need for a resistance movement in Kenya, and I thank Raila for launching it officially and putting the country in a mood for it, and while I've thought of the former PM an establishment mole, I think he has pointed in the right direction but he ought to have done that a long time ago, even after the 08/08.

The reasons being that the establishment has been running contrary to the natural laws that place humans before the state, and the state ought to serve the citiziens. Right now the citizen is denigrated and despised, and in all evidence, enslaved. Case in point is how the government is meeting the resistance in Migori, Bungoma, and even Kibera.

Maybe, some will ask whether the citizens ought not to have allowed the government or the IEBC to run their affairs and keep off the stations and the like. But does the government have absolute control over space and lives of citizens? That the government has and can run it's affairs even despite an appreciable amount of explication that the citizens don't favor the governments actions?

The defense of defending the rights of those not in agreement with the protesting citizens, using force, and in the name of positive laws doesn't stand. In the least, and as an example, I didn't vote because there was no security in having police officers manning my polling station today and leaving me at the mercy of my neighbors tomorrow. The state needs to run when there's mutual goodwill and trust

And this isn't the only evidence that shows how the government, and in extension, the establishment, has exeeded it's powers and has forgotten who/what it is. And that is cause for resistance.

What Raila said about the resistance is what is in the text books, what is there to say more than that? Outline strategy to wazuan pundits?

sitaki.kujulikana
#83 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 3:31:44 PM

kayhara wrote:
[quote=FRM2011]
and you know I will ask you EVERY MONTH on how this 'resistance' matter goes.

Sometimes back, Raila introduced Gor Mahia loaves. How many Wazuans have SEEN one.This things won't work and especially the milk part. I have done distribution in parts of Nyanza and Western and the demand remains crazy. I clearly can't see what will bridge that unless fish start producing milk. Hizo ni emotions tuu!!!

Just curious what is the main cash crop or produce etc of Nyanza and Western excluding the mulembe sugarcane, I don't think they do lots of dairy farming or commercial farming either, fishing on the lake has been greatly affected by the Hyacinth,so question what is the economic main stay of this region?

By the way, Western is very fertile, some of the best agricultural land in Kenya. I don't know who cursed them with sugarcane. Sugarcane is a colonial crop, it's a very lazy or comfortable crop to have if it's bringing money but and the margins are very thin. One day they they will see the light and uproot it for something more profitable the way Kiambu uprooted coffee. Or sell the lands to adu-a-nyumba, Kisiis or kales and you'll see it transformed

I beg to differ, the place is not fertile, to get any decent produce you need fertilizer mob, and in most cases when it comes say to maize you can only do one crop per season/year.
One of the reasons the areas seem low on development is due to a lack of investment in the area, most of the guys from those areas invest and hide in nairobi for fear of being bewitched. Actually I was impressed the other day some parts of ukambani one can easily do 2 maize crops in a season with little fertilizer
#84 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 5:17:52 PM

Sasa Equity na Mshwari wakikupigia simu ulipe kamkopo, utado? Ama NRM iko na float ya kusort wasee?

Britam, you leave your policy to lapse ama?

DO not receive calls or make on your safcom.

Aki Baba is specialLaughing out loudly

Imagine if Jubilee did the same or even decided not to trade goods with NRM? I'm surprised Brookside did not feature...

"At least three fake propaganda letters purportedly from NASA have been released today. One even had Total and VIVO as some of the companies whose products we are boycotting. Very telling coming from the same people claiming a boycott won't work. THE OFFICIAL LIST IS NOT YET OUT."

This one was done by Itumbi. Its obviously fake. But whatever makes you sleep well at night.
#85 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 5:32:16 PM

Will the opposition strongholds allow their children to sit for the national exams now that they are against all things government?
Baratang
#86 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 5:43:13 PM

Shak wrote:
Will the opposition strongholds allow their children to sit for the national exams now that they are against all things government?

I was thinking about the same thing too.
How about things like identity cards, land transactions, motor vehicle registrations and transactions, county funds allocations etc...
sitaki.kujulikana
#87 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 5:50:05 PM

you guys are taking this resistance thing too far, there will be no boycott announcement from baba, hizi ni rumors. If you look at the business interest he and his family has you realize he would never try such.
some people are just angry, but the anger will go down with time, give it a week or two.
Jump-steady
#88 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 5:58:45 PM

[quote=2012]

Sasa Equity na Mshwari wakikupigia simu ulipe kamkopo, utado? Ama NRM iko na float ya kusort wasee?

Britam, you leave your policy to lapse ama?

DO not receive calls or make on your safcom.

Aki Baba is specialLaughing out loudly

Imagine if Jubilee did the same or even decided not to trade goods with NRM? I'm surprised Brookside did not feature...

"At least three fake propaganda letters purportedly from NASA have been released today. One even had Total and VIVO as some of the companies whose products we are boycotting. Very telling coming from the same people claiming a boycott won't work. THE OFFICIAL LIST IS NOT YET OUT."

This one was done by Itumbi. Its obviously fake. But whatever makes you sleep well at night.[/quote]

Baratang
#89 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 5:58:47 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
you guys are taking this resistance thing too far, there will be no boycott announcement from baba, hizi ni rumors. If you look at the business interest he and his family has you realize he would never try such.
some people are just angry, but the anger will go down with time, give it a week or two.

Like @alma...bubudiu bovu!!!
#90 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 6:00:40 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Was it here guys were talking about the affinity of high end cars by business magnate CK? if you compare with pamba, as of now he has little to lose he is just waiting to sleep one night and not wake up. the money he has is enough to last him as much bearing in mind he never uses his cash for politics. He just sets up a paybill and gets enough to fund him for the next level of political endeavor. By sleeping at wanjigi the other day am sure he left with a note scribbled B. What am sure of is that for the next couple of weeks with or without UK being sworn in it will not be business as usual. Those from the mountains with kids in Nairobi just remind them that Shosh lives in the village and its time to go and visit. You will be lucky since atlast they will differentiate between a dog and a goat
52 Pages«<7891011>»