#JKUAT

Moi University
Eldoret University
GUKA Apartments
#62 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 10:32:42 AM

[quote=FRM2011]
and you know I will ask you EVERY MONTH on how this 'resistance' matter goes.

Sometimes back, Raila introduced Gor Mahia loaves. How many Wazuans have SEEN one.This things won't work and especially the milk part. I have done distribution in parts of Nyanza and Western and the demand remains crazy. I clearly can't see what will bridge that unless fish start producing milk. Hizo ni emotions tuu!!!

#63 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 12:01:55 PM

[quote=FRM2011]

Sometimes back, Raila introduced Gor Mahia loaves. How many Wazuans have SEEN one.This things won't work and especially the milk part. I have done distribution in parts of Nyanza and Western and the demand remains crazy. I clearly can't see what will bridge that unless fish start producing milk. Hizo ni emotions tuu!!!

Now I understand why @Julie cannot dare leave you.You are a funny old man and we women love that.

#64 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 12:41:06 PM

Kenyans on Twitter as usual making jokes;

Ati men 'Nyanza Resistance Army' NRA

Women 'Baba Resistance Army' abbreviate for yourself..

innairobi
#65 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:33:24 PM

politics driven product boycotts usually fail spectacularly in most of the world. it's worse in third world countries like kenya where the politics is not based on any ideology. leaders who are in different coalitions today will be in the same coalition tomorrow depending on tribal mathematics. today you'll be told to boycott citizen because kalenjins and kikuyus have disagreed and tomorrow to go back because their warlords are now together. the boycotts are based on zero principles and cannot hold beyond the hysteria of political rallies.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#66 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:40:32 PM

Bye Nasa Coalition leader welcome Mwanamgambo wa NRM.
#67 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:52:12 PM

Bye Nasa Coalition leader welcome Mwanamgambo wa NRM.

Ukiwa ndani, wapiga kelele, ukitoka nje, unanungunika, halafu unasema mimi sikupendi, nawe kumbe hupendeki
#68 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 8:23:29 PM

Its hard to understand Jubilee supporters.

As NASA supporters we wanted to register our discontent with the IEBC and the electoral process. Our grievances may have been valid and genuine or not. But its a right granted by our constitution and reinforced by at least four high court rulings.

But any attempt to exercise this right always ends up with corpses all over. We clearly underestimated how blood-thirsty those in power are.

Our party leader has now decided to end the killings. Lets hit these people where it will hurt them most. Their pockets. Its a passive resistance movement. A protest in which we can all participate without anyone getting hurt.

Now I am reading "expert analysis" on product boycotts by our Jubilee friends. Thank you but no thanks.

At least three fake propaganda letters purportedly from NASA have been released today. One even had Total and VIVO as some of the companies whose products we are boycotting. Very telling coming from the same people claiming a boycott won't work. THE OFFICIAL LIST IS NOT YET OUT.

The K'ogalo bread may be a good reference point.

To date, its been the subject of 3 court cases as bakers fight over the lucrative contract. Currently, the owners of the Elliots brand are selling at least 100,000 loaves everyday.

For now, we have started with the obvious ones as we await the official list. Brookside and M-shwari. Please let us protest in peace.

#69 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 8:35:50 PM

As NASA supporters we wanted to register our discontent with the IEBC and the electoral process. Our grievances may have been valid and genuine or not. But its a right granted by our constitution and reinforced by at least four high court rulings.

But any attempt to exercise this right always ends up with corpses all over. We clearly underestimated how blood-thirsty those in power are.

Our party leader has now decided to end the killings. Lets hit these people where it will hurt them most. Their pockets. Its a passive resistance movement. A protest in which we can all participate without anyone getting hurt.

Now I am reading "expert analysis" on product boycotts by our Jubilee friends. Thank you but no thanks.

At least three fake propaganda letters purportedly from NASA have been released today. One even had Total and VIVO as some of the companies whose products we are boycotting. Very telling coming from the same people claiming a boycott won't work. THE OFFICIAL LIST IS NOT YET OUT.

To date, its been the subject of 3 court cases as bakers fight over the lucrative contract. Currently, the owners of the Elliots brand are selling at least 100,000 loaves everyday.

For now, we have started with the obvious ones as we await the official list. Brookside and M-shwari. Please let us protest in peace.

Well well, if boycott is successful (which I doubt) it will mean layoffs and guess who will be fired 1st! Who will be cut off school sponsorships? Every action has a reaction.
#70 Posted : Thursday, October 26, 2017 8:37:40 PM

But @FRM, why would baba boycott? Why not let IEBC fail again and take the matter back to the Supreme Court where he has sympathizers if he believes in the rule of law and not the jungle laws of 1982 and 2007-8?
These are the reasons Jubilee believe he chickened off because he knew that he didn't have the numbers for his last attempt at being ruoth.

Iganamagana
#71 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 7:20:28 AM

I am here to disrupt this echo chamber. The quest for justice has just moved from the street battles in to their wallets. Knowing their love for money, this one's gonna hurt.

Wacha Baba aitwe Baba

The list of the products we are boycotting is not yet out but this is the list circulating in my social media networks in NASA.

1. Brookside ; Ilara, Tuzo, Delamere, Molo and Brookside brands. All of them. Alternatives will be Fresha, KCC and a new serikal brand coming up.

2. Commercial Bank of Africa. Specifically the m-shwari brand. Alternatives include KCB-mpesa, Equitel, Tala, Branch, Mkopo rahisi.

3. Amarco insurance. Only parastatals insure with them but its on the list.

4. The heritage group. This is an upmarket brand but we are not going to voyager or any other of the group as well.

Just to be clear, the boycott is for businesses in whose interests this dictatorship is running. We shall support the peasant farmers in Githunguri but we want to see the market share stats of Brookside after 6 months.

In my household, the order has already been issued to madam and the housegirl. Anyone buying any of these milk brands, kutawaka moto. Same in the office. My shamba boy in Nyeri is to stop delivering milk to the collection centre. We shall sell to boda-boda brokers effective tomorrow.

Now lets see whether GSU will be unleashed in supermarkets to force us to buy their milk.

"Tutikaria irio ikiinye ndaa !!" "Heeee, nimwoka muno."

Ujinga ingine requires no comment.
#72 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 8:14:17 AM

To date, its been the subject of 3 court cases as bakers fight over the lucrative contract.

I underestimated our brothers love for petty litigations. They even took a loaf of bread to court? When will the case end because we have already missed a thousand breakfast!!
T-Bag
#73 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 10:52:23 AM

Nobody wins on this boycott thinking, not JP not NRM. The GOK can start frustrating business interests of NASA too e.g. Spectre, Kwacha Industries,Law firms and assassinations too etc. Stop and think we are all children of one mother called Kenya, sibling rivalry is normal but some extremes will destroy the family Rwanda style
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Cv254K
#74 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 11:11:35 AM

Kuna supply chain for the NRM Milk? Unless you pay farmers better than the current rates, Brookside will survive this. But kama protests will increase rates to farmers, hapo I support.

I foresee NRM leaders having a deal behind the scenes with Brookside (or anyone else who can just be bought out by Brookside) to just brand their Milk into NRM milk. Lakini kama mnataka supply on a cash on delivery terms (to a place in Nairofi) Nipeeni hiyo tender. Cash on Delivery, @57 per litre.
#75 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 11:15:33 AM

This sounds very much like Chief Okechukwu Nwaogu's Biafra Independence Movement rhetoric.
#76 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 12:10:02 PM

Sasa Equity na Mshwari wakikupigia simu ulipe kamkopo, utado? Ama NRM iko na float ya kusort wasee?

Britam, you leave your policy to lapse ama?

DO not receive calls or make on your safcom.

Aki Baba is specialLaughing out loudly

Imagine if Jubilee did the same or even decided not to trade goods with NRM? I'm surprised Brookside did not feature...

#77 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 1:00:37 PM

Sasa Equity na Mshwari wakikupigia simu ulipe kamkopo, utado? Ama NRM iko na float ya kusort wasee?

Imagine if Jubilee did the same or even decided not to trade goods with NRM? I'm surprised Brookside did not feature...

From the above list I note thr fuel firms will suffer most.They are Shell,Total,Gulf,Oil libya and am sure they forgot NOCK which is government owned.What options remain and how widespread are they especially huko Kavirondo?
#78 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 1:18:59 PM

From the above list I note thr fuel firms will suffer most.They are Shell,Total,Gulf,Oil libya and am sure they forgot NOCK which is government owned.What options remain and how widespread are they especially huko Kavirondo?

They also forgot Biwott's Kenol Kobil.

#79 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 1:21:10 PM

They also forgot Biwott's Kenol Kobil.

Shouldn’t the NASA supporters working for those organizations also resign??
kayhara
#80 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2017 2:28:27 PM

[quote=FRM2011]

Just curious what is the main cash crop or produce etc of Nyanza and Western excluding the mulembe sugarcane, I don't think they do lots of dairy farming or commercial farming either, fishing on the lake has been greatly affected by the Hyacinth,so question what is the economic main stay of this region?
To Each His Own