I am here to disrupt this echo chamber. The quest for justice has just moved from the street battles in to their wallets. Knowing their love for money, this one's gonna hurt.
Wacha Baba aitwe Baba
The list of the products we are boycotting is not yet out but this is the list circulating in my social media networks in NASA.
1. Brookside ; Ilara, Tuzo, Delamere, Molo and Brookside brands. All of them. Alternatives will be Fresha, KCC and a new serikal brand coming up.
2. Commercial Bank of Africa. Specifically the m-shwari brand. Alternatives include KCB-mpesa, Equitel, Tala, Branch, Mkopo rahisi.
3. Amarco insurance. Only parastatals insure with them but its on the list.
4. The heritage group. This is an upmarket brand but we are not going to voyager or any other of the group as well.
Just to be clear, the boycott is for businesses in whose interests this dictatorship is running. We shall support the peasant farmers in Githunguri but we want to see the market share stats of Brookside after 6 months.
In my household, the order has already been issued to madam and the housegirl. Anyone buying any of these milk brands, kutawaka moto. Same in the office. My shamba boy in Nyeri is to stop delivering milk to the collection centre. We shall sell to boda-boda brokers effective tomorrow.
Now lets see whether GSU will be unleashed in supermarkets to force us to buy their milk.
"Tutikaria irio ikiinye ndaa !!" "Heeee, nimwoka muno."