wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

52 Pages«<4849505152>
IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!
#981 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:15:30 AM

We are deep in trouble and unfortunately we are still digging.

Suppose the elections are held in most areas on 26th Oct but are annulled again by the SCOK which orders a new election which Jubilee boycotts forcing yet another annulment??

#982 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:34:57 AM

We have a substandard Supreme Court and the intelligent Nyeri MP pointed the way out of the mess early, you cannot make a whole country obey stupid corrupt orders, they can't work, Jubilee was advised to attack and change Supreme court immediately when they showed their horns, they dilly dallied ati we are " law abiding" vile walijipeleka icc , how can you abide with ujinga, you already posses leadership, there are not three pillars, which is archaic 19th century ideas, but seven pillars of organisational structure, and law is one of the seven, there is economics, technology, which the judges clearly did not understand,you cannot let foolish judges rule a country, jubilee is fumbling badly.
A New Kenya
limanika
#983 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:38:15 AM

Easiest way out of this mess is jubilee supporters to come out 100% and exceed 50% of registered voters. That way, one will argue that even if election was held in NASA strongholds, they wouldn't have won. Help scork help you.
#984 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:48:37 AM

Maraga must go! That was, and still is the easiest way out if you want another election in this country.
A New Kenya
#985 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:54:54 AM

limanika wrote:
Easiest way out of this mess is jubilee supporters to come out 100% and exceed 50% of registered voters. That way, one will argue that even if election was held in NASA strongholds, they wouldn't have won. Help scork help you.

Doubt that many people will vote, and remember the threat of violence, less than 5 million will vote on 26th although Jubilee will win with 90%, result will still be nullified for even better reasons than before, even I will agree with the nullification this time round!
A New Kenya
sitaki.kujulikana
#986 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:33:33 AM

Suppose the elections are held in most areas on 26th Oct but are annulled again by the SCOK which orders a new election which Jubilee boycotts forcing yet another annulment??

I think that should be the way forward, lets test and see how far we can go with this, at least parliament is in place, the cabinet is in place we have a president in office, I think we can do with a holding president for five years, it would be better than a negotiated government.
sanity
#987 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:40:39 AM

I think the weak IEBC leadership that is Chebukati is the cause of all these problems we are experiencing.Instead of providing leadership at the IEBC,He is always whining to Kenyans about his failure to put his house in order.He claims that the other commissioners vote on issues againist him,can he tell us what the law says about how commissioners are supposed to conduct business?What did he expect?I believe most boardroom decisions are done by a vote..especially when leadership is weak.
When he claims that he has summoned Raila and Uhuru to a dialogue,could he tell us under which law he is doing this?
What Chebukati has failed to understand is that the supreme court simply told him to put his house in order and conduct a new election within the law..sasa ameshindwa..Let him resign and go home if he is unable to lead IEBC.
Hope is not a strategy
#988 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:42:25 AM

If Jubilee supporters decides to boycott and demonstrate, be sure this will be very bad for everyone. Before then, the best thing would be to declare a state of emergency, do away with the constitution and rule by decree. Thereafter people will get back to their senses and start life a fresh.
#989 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:49:18 AM

Uram wrote:

Chebukati will be resigning at 4pm since one or both of our selfish leaders won't show up....

Re-scheduled.

wazuaguest
#990 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:14:14 AM

Uram wrote:

Chebukati will be resigning at 4pm since one or both of our selfish leaders won't show up....

Re-scheduled.

The question is no longer about if Chebukati will resign but when
Africa belongs to Africans.
limanika
#991 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:25:40 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

I think that should be the way forward, lets test and see how far we can go with this, at least parliament is in place, the cabinet is in place we have a president in office, I think we can do with a holding president for five years, it would be better than a negotiated government.

If scork nullifies the fresh election on the basis that voting didn't take place in many areas, who will be the a) complainant and b) culprit c) who will be given orders to remedy the situation?
Liv
#992 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:40:02 AM

limanika wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

If scork nullifies the fresh election on the basis that voting didn't take place in many areas, who will be the a) complainant and b) culprit c) who will be given orders to remedy the situation?

You are right. It will be hard for SCORK to nullify an election in future unless it is a unanimous decision.
#993 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:45:41 AM

limanika wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Their is enough evidence to show that NASA is the main reason why elections did not take place in certain areas if that will form the basis of the annulment unless its an ongoing conspiracy then this time it ends at the supreme court
wukan
#994 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:47:04 AM

wazuaguest wrote:
Uram wrote:

Re-scheduled.

Resignation is a process not an event
Taurrus
#995 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:51:06 AM

wazuaguest wrote:
Uram wrote:

Re-scheduled.

Maybe bado wana bargain murungura, kamshahara ni poa cheki uso vile inangaara siku hizi!
sitaki.kujulikana
#996 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:53:04 AM

wukan wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
Uram wrote:

Re-scheduled.

Resignation is a process not an event

smile can that process be nullified
limanika
#997 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:55:04 AM

madollar wrote:
limanika wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Their is enough evidence to show that NASA is the main reason why elections did not take place in certain areas if that will form the basis of the annulment unless its an ongoing conspiracy then this time it ends at the supreme court

So in that case would they issue 'orders' to NASA to participate in the fresh election? And if so, why not issue those orders now? Or these scork judges are blind to what's happening, or they live in mars and only visit Kenya to make rulings?
sitaki.kujulikana
#998 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 11:58:05 AM

Taurrus wrote:
wazuaguest wrote:
Uram wrote:

Re-scheduled.

Maybe bado wana bargain murungura, kamshahara ni poa cheki uso vile inangaara siku hizi!

Laughing out loudly hii job sio mbaya vile, but in the event he resigns can the presidency in its current position legally mandated to appoint a new chair.

Or does it mean if he resigns that's it, we can't hold presidential elections, we have no one to appoint a new chair, we can't amend the constitution to allow for that since we do not have a commission to do that, could we be stuck with uhuru as a life president
Taurrus
#999 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:00:23 PM

Uram wrote:

Re-scheduled.

BTW how do you just summon the head of state to a meeting, fix the time, venue and above all send the same letter to the media?
Either this chair is foolish,incompetent or sabotage!Sad
#1000 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:12:11 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Uram wrote:

Re-scheduled.

BTW how do you just summon the head of state to a meeting, fix the time, venue and above all send the same letter to the media?
Either this chair is foolish,incompetent or sabotage!Sad

Uhuru 2.0 will be worse than Moi. He has been called names, summoned for meetings, hurled to appear in international courts while still a president and he may soon pull a Kabira move on us.