wazua Mon, Sep 23, 2024

17 Pages«<89101112>»
Jimi Wanjigi
#181 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:11:26 PM

Are we supposed to feel sorry for this guy?

Copied from Wikileaks

JIMMY WANJIGI
-------------

17. (S) Like Getonga, Jimmy Wanjigi's role in the Anglo-
Leasing and similar scandals has been to facilitate and
channel contracts, communication, and money between the
private businessmen like Perera and Kamani on the one hand,
and GOK agencies and officials responsible for procurement
on the other. Like Getonga, he is also a relative newcomer
to high-level graft, having come on the scene following the
2002 electoral victory of Kibaki's coalition. Early in the
Kibaki administration, he traded on his contacts with
members of Kibaki's family (probably without Kibaki's
knowledge) to break into Kamani and Perera's networks, and
to insist on getting a cut from the security-related
procurement scams the latter had become experts in
engineering. One of his first such deals was an extension
of a Kamani-origin contract begun under the previous
administration to supply vehicles to the Office of the
President. The overpriced contract reportedly netted
Wanjigi and Murungaru $5.6 million.

18. (S) Wanjigi also turns up later as a participant in
Perera's massively overpriced naval frigate deal, working
behind the scenes with Perera, Getonga and others to work
out a way to move the deal forward, despite the risk of
public exposure. After the February 2005 resignation of
John Githongo, he is also widely believed to have worked
closely with Getonga to put out a number of false rumors to
discredit Githongo by, for example, circulating rumors and
planting stories in the media alleging that Githongo was a
British spy and a child molester. Githongo himself
believes Wanjigi and Getonga were behind the death threats
that forced him to resign and go into self-imposed exile.
According to Githongo's written account, the very day
Githongo succeeded in having President Kibaki sack some
officials since indicted for their involvement in Anglo-
Leasing, Finance Minister Mwiraria came to Githongo's
office "and warned that Mr. Jimmy Wanjigi had sworn to kill
me."
#182 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:14:40 PM

why did you have to hide in the ceiling?

Ati hid in the ceiling? Because Njunge told you? Be serious sometimes.

Did i say Wanjigi was found in the ceiling?Sad It's the carbine which was found in the ceiling you damn idiot!Sad

@guka, yes you said that (Post #150: Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:18:36 AM).

And we know what you are capable of saying. Yesterday you were all over here narrating how the guns were smuggled into the man's home... How come you are conveniently quiet today?

You and who?. Look at my post and you will see a picture of what i said was hidden in the ceiling. If it looks like wanjigi, then, itabidi upunguze nyege.

Here is what you said. There is no picture. And we know who we are discussing in this thread:

#183 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:20:30 PM

[quote=Njung'e][quote=AlphDoti][quote=Njung'e][quote=alma1][quote=harrydre]
Here is what you said. There is no picture. And we know who we are discussing in this thread:

Let's not argue because if you can't see a picture of an M4 and a shotgun below my post, then you are smoking/chewing something very potent.smhPray Pray !...but then, you are at liberty to believe what you want.Shame on you Shame on you
#184 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:24:02 PM

David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marksPray
#185 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:29:45 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...145586-57jg32/index.html
#186 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:51:04 PM

The famous Oowaah whom @From2011 told us was a kiuk.
#187 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:52:21 PM

Are we supposed to feel sorry for this guy?

Copied from Wikileaks

JIMMY WANJIGI
-------------

17. (S) Like Getonga, Jimmy Wanjigi's role in the Anglo-
Leasing and similar scandals has been to facilitate and
channel contracts, communication, and money between the
private businessmen like Perera and Kamani on the one hand,
and GOK agencies and officials responsible for procurement
on the other. Like Getonga, he is also a relative newcomer
to high-level graft, having come on the scene following the
2002 electoral victory of Kibaki's coalition. Early in the
Kibaki administration, he traded on his contacts with
members of Kibaki's family (probably without Kibaki's
knowledge) to break into Kamani and Perera's networks, and
to insist on getting a cut from the security-related
procurement scams the latter had become experts in
engineering. One of his first such deals was an extension
of a Kamani-origin contract begun under the previous
administration to supply vehicles to the Office of the
President. The overpriced contract reportedly netted
Wanjigi and Murungaru $5.6 million.

18. (S) Wanjigi also turns up later as a participant in
Perera's massively overpriced naval frigate deal, working
behind the scenes with Perera, Getonga and others to work
out a way to move the deal forward, despite the risk of
public exposure. After the February 2005 resignation of
John Githongo, he is also widely believed to have worked
closely with Getonga to put out a number of false rumors to
discredit Githongo by, for example, circulating rumors and
planting stories in the media alleging that Githongo was a
British spy and a child molester. Githongo himself
believes Wanjigi and Getonga were behind the death threats
that forced him to resign and go into self-imposed exile.
According to Githongo's written account, the very day
Githongo succeeded in having President Kibaki sack some
officials since indicted for their involvement in Anglo-
Leasing, Finance Minister Mwiraria came to Githongo's
office "and warned that Mr. Jimmy Wanjigi had sworn to kill
me."

Who knew that after 2013 supreme Court case, they met at his house to shake hands. Can we say deals were being cut and when UK didn't keep promise he got mad and decided to go for baba?

These are crooks looting our country thus the massive poverty while they live large. we should feel no mercy for them.
#188 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 6:55:08 PM

@bigchick, wacha propaganda priss, if you do not know who @owaah is, usiharimbie mtu jina for the sake of trying to discredit them
#189 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 7:47:38 PM

Joshua - I was detained

How desperate! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

yaani a 72 year old mzee walks into a house under search warrant, sits down till 4am to score a political point? Applause Applause Applause

:....so, Wanjigi's wife was crying for detaining baba?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Pengine ni pen*s captivus

#190 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:12:22 PM

@bigchick, wacha propaganda priss, if you do not know who @owaah is, usiharimbie mtu jina for the sake of trying to discredit them

Forgive me if am wrong....but is this not the guy who was subject of discussion jana?@From2011 told us he is a kiuk and this revelation came after he had been bashed by kiuks who thought he was a luo.
#191 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:14:15 PM

Something is really serious here.Babu has slept in Wanjigis house.Kwa gari ama kwa sofa?What is this they are protecting or hiding?

And he was told he can leave at his own peril hahaha.Who told him that?

Kumbe sio maslay Queens tu huenda sleep overs kwa sponsor Laughing out loudly
#192 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:37:12 PM

Forgive me if am wrong....but is this not the guy who was subject of discussion jana?@From2011 told us he is a kiuk and this revelation came after he had been bashed by kiuks who thought he was a luo.

This is not owaah!!! Get your facts right!!!
#193 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:01:42 PM

There is a lady on NTV with Madowo discussing Akombes exit.... Moto wa kuotea mbali.. Even Mutula na Miguna are unable to handle her.
#194 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:30:28 PM

kenmac wrote:
There is a lady on NTV with Madowo discussing Akombes exit.... Moto wa kuotea mbali.. Even Mutula na Miguna are unable to handle her.

Jennifer Shamalla.
Very smart.
#195 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:38:58 PM

kenmac wrote:

Jennifer Shamalla.
Very smart.

Goggles, anyway mimi Niko firestick UCL , nice Laughing out loudly smile
#196 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:05:43 PM

Oh My God!!
One day fireworks will erupt on side bar.
This is fierce.
#197 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:13:14 PM

And Miguna just reduced the show into a pissing contest with vulgar language...bure kabisa.

#198 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:00:38 AM

This is not owaah!!! Get your facts right!!!

I withdraw but with a disclaimer.....I saw this photo kwa post ya Oowaah elsewhere.Its just that am unable to post it here.
Will recheck my facts.......for now it remains withdrawn and apologies for any embarassment caused.
#199 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:13:08 AM

kenmac wrote:
And Miguna just reduced the show into a pissing contest with vulgar language...bure kabisa.

Wow!! That went down pretty fast.
His comment on revolutions and blood forced Larry to interject and what followed wld be remembered as ntv's most hostile debates.
Miguna will never appear on Larry's show neither will he get an invite.

Miguna wraps it up by telling Larry he's not a journalist.
Larry was not impressed.
Ish.

#200 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:18:40 AM

kenmac wrote:

Wow!! That went down pretty fast.
His comment on revolutions and blood forced Larry to interject and what followed wld be remembered as ntv's most hostile debates.
Miguna will never appear on Larry's show neither will he get an invite.

Miguna wraps it up by telling Larry he's not a journalist.
Larry was not impressed.
Ish.

Why to they keep inviting him,especially after he lost Governship?